65 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

=Hanxz=
post Jul 15 2008, 10:55 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

aiyar lets just go ask ananda krishnan tongue.gif

his number 0123456789, em this is actually not a joke number
only authorized numbers can reach the phone, try calling la u guys laugh.gif
Kenix L
post Jul 15 2008, 11:11 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jul 15 2008, 10:55 PM)
aiyar lets just go ask ananda krishnan tongue.gif

his number 0123456789, em this is actually not a joke number
only authorized numbers can reach the phone, try calling la u guys laugh.gif
Have you called? tongue.gif Do you managed to get through?
Masamune
post Jul 16 2008, 02:01 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

hey which country sells the cheapest unlock phone??I think its vodaphone italy right...for the time being..
Esqandare
post Jul 16 2008, 02:26 AM

140 posts

hehehe....look here get ananda krishnan fren....can get discount meh...
rlyp
post Jul 16 2008, 04:53 AM

83 posts

it's possible tongue.gif

but i'm sure maxis will need u to subscribe unlimited data plan (RM99 a month) for 2 years contract...or sumthin like tht..haha! LoL
Kenix L
post Jul 16 2008, 10:11 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(rlyp @ Jul 16 2008, 04:53 AM)
it's possible tongue.gif

but i'm sure maxis will need u to subscribe unlimited data plan (RM99 a month) for 2 years contract...or sumthin like tht..haha! LoL
Data plan is not a compulsory thing in our malaysia telcos plan...i think main thing will still be the call plan, maybe the telco would want their subscribers to commit to a higher amount of usage per month, and a certain numbers of lines subscribed in order to get just ONE iphone at special price.

Again...this is "speculation"..."speculation" and "speculation"...meant for discussion in forums only k... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kenix L: Jul 16 2008, 10:11 AM
LaskarCinta
post Jul 16 2008, 12:52 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(Kenix L @ Jul 16 2008, 10:11 AM)
Data plan is not a compulsory thing in our malaysia telcos plan...i think main thing will still be the call plan, maybe the telco would want their subscribers to commit to a higher amount of usage per month, and a certain numbers of lines subscribed in order to get just ONE iphone at special price.
but due to the nature of the iPhone (the internet in your pocket), most likely it will be paired with data plan. can't imagine how the bill will be when using the google map, not to mention Youtube, AppStore, Mail, etc etc...

even Rogers increased the bandwidth cap in favor of the release of iPhone 3G (myb la)....

...but yeah, IF the iPhone 3G really arrives here...
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 16 2008, 01:01 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

it will...with various ++
nokia2003
post Jul 16 2008, 02:34 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Esqandare @ Jul 16 2008, 02:26 AM)
hehehe....look here get ananda krishnan fren....can get discount meh...
if you are working at a considerably intermediate position in maxis, your mobile phone bills are taken care of (provided you are on maxis la of course)
stringfellow
post Jul 16 2008, 02:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Which is the case of my younger brother. The very moment Maxis does verify the authenticity of that 3G iPhone rumor-mongering thing, he'll be the very first to know.

d3vilzzzz
post Jul 16 2008, 02:48 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

drop us a line if its authenticated smile.gif
blackchides
post Jul 16 2008, 04:51 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

Hey great news for us iPhone users in Malaysia. I just had lunch with a new found friend who works in Maxis internally, not going to go into much about his position etc for obvious reasons. He's my dad's friend la, yeah anyway..

He told me specifically that Maxis is in negotiations to bring the iPhone into Malaysia. Details are sketchy but he said that if it's going to happen, it's going to happen early next year.

There is a reason for this: In August, there will be a new ruling that will allow mobile phone users to switch carriers without changing their phone number. For example, you can change your carrier to Digi and contine to use your 012 number.

Obviously, as a result, it's going to be a free-for-all in the carrier wars as there is essentially nothing that's going to stop a subscriber from jumping ship to a rival telco. Whoever has the best rates wins.

The only way to defend against this is, yes, you guessed it, to commit subscribers to long term contracts. And here is juicy bit info #2: Telcos will eventually start offering free or subsidized phones as an incentive to tie consumers down to contracts. This means that the whole mobile phone ecomarket will start to resemble our Western counterparts where free/subsidized phones is the norm..

He said Maxis believes that the iPhone is going to be their trump card in the inevitable carrier wars. The other bonus is the huge profit margin that will be gained from the data plans as let's face it, iPhone users are going to gobble up bandwith like nobody's business.

Anyway, I'm just glad that there is actually some effort put in to bring the iPhone here..

Enjoy the good news guys, and here's to hoping... smile.gif
jep
post Jul 16 2008, 04:53 PM

1,182 posts

Kumpul duit time!!
gengstapo
post Jul 16 2008, 04:54 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Jul 16 2008, 04:53 PM)
Kumpul duit time!!
yeahh, the time has arrive! icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
how bout pricing? any detailed?
nimrod2
post Jul 16 2008, 05:05 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

wow great news buddy.

thanks for sharing the info.

hope it comes soon cool2.gif

cant wait!
ah_heng
post Jul 16 2008, 05:10 PM

505 posts

Finally, they are doing something where the European countries are doing smile.gif Sign contract, free phone!!!

Seaedge
post Jul 16 2008, 05:13 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

no doubt it is a good news.. but i wait and see... with 50-50% hope.. smile.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 16 2008, 05:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Good news if true. Heard nothing from my own brother's side, who is fairly in-the-know himself when it comes to this. He's technologically inclined as his older brother himself tongue.gif, so once the internal memo breaks, he's be breaking it to me and his close friends.

I'd love me some local warrantied iPhones, even if I have to sign my life off for it.
Biscuit
post Jul 16 2008, 05:21 PM

177 posts

I just hope, Apple would look at Maxis's Data Plan, then scrap off their plan of distributing Iphones in malaysia just like they did with Rogers, only then will Maxis revamped their prices to suit everyone's financial status.

rx330
post Jul 16 2008, 05:23 PM

11,808 posts

bro, u dem desperate lar tongue.gif

65 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:33 AM