65 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

anson81
post Dec 5 2008, 10:21 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 4 2008, 02:14 AM)
my fren who work with apple in australia flew back to malaysia last week ..
i asked him why so sudden u come back .. he said he come back for work ..

and what he told me is ,, he is here to sign agreement between 2 company (apple and maxis) for iPhone ..
he also say iPhone will be in malaysia next year but need sign contract with maxis only can buy
ooh.... good news .... but when??early, mid or end?
how much will be the expected prices?
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 12:26 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(SuHYin @ Dec 4 2008, 02:24 PM)
o.O
early of 2009???mid or end??
haha`
QUOTE(LeonTan @ Dec 4 2008, 02:18 AM)
really?
next year when?
Heard is feb or mar 09
tech_frix
post Dec 5 2008, 02:41 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

confirm?!?!?!?!?!?!
jonglik
post Dec 5 2008, 02:43 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

wat i heard is mar 09... by maxis..

dancom(distributor) and apple is discussing the contract if not wrong.

should be locked version, i guess....
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 02:44 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Dec 5 2008, 02:41 PM)
confirm?!?!?!?!?!?!
not comfirmed yet, news is tie up with maxis to launch iphone

that's another reason for me still in the midst choosing iphone 3g and htc touch hd now... rclxub.gif
jonglik
post Dec 5 2008, 02:55 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Dec 5 2008, 02:44 PM)
not comfirmed yet, news is tie up with maxis to launch iphone

that's another reason for me still in the midst choosing iphone 3g and htc touch hd now...  rclxub.gif
same with me.. biggrin.gif but i oredi decided to go for iphone.

reason:

touch hd doesnt have multitouch = alot games also cannot play... cry.gif
touch hd camera is not much better than other pda phone.. (5megapixel but quality not as nice as normal phone camera)
if wanna watch rmvb movies on touch hd, we still need to convert... sad.gif

and the most important reason that make me give up touch hd is... winMo 6.1 is not design for device without hardware keyboard and without multitouch. (alot function application cannot function and not all application support that resolution) and the price is too expensive.. we waited so long until it finally launched, but still not in market yet....

SE X1 once it launched then everyone can buy dy... vmad.gif mad.gif fark SiS.

i will onli change to winMo pda if that device come with winMo 7 + multitouch.

now i am choosing between, buy oversea iphone or wait until malaysia launch it.

This post has been edited by jonglik: Dec 5 2008, 02:56 PM
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 5 2008, 03:06 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

biggrin.gif means tht can find parts and can repair easily.... still.. i wont believe a thing until i see the black and white myself...
hmm.gif hmm.gif

RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 03:39 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(jonglik @ Dec 5 2008, 02:55 PM)
same with me..  biggrin.gif  but i oredi decided to go for iphone.

reason:

touch hd doesnt have multitouch = alot games also cannot play...  cry.gif
touch hd camera is not much better than other pda phone.. (5megapixel but quality not as nice as normal phone camera)
if wanna watch rmvb movies on touch hd, we still need to convert...  sad.gif

and the most important reason that make me give up touch hd is... winMo 6.1 is not design for device without hardware keyboard and without multitouch. (alot function application cannot function and not all application support that resolution) and the price is too expensive.. we waited so long until it finally launched, but still not in market yet....

SE X1 once it launched then everyone can buy dy...  vmad.gif  mad.gif fark SiS.

i will onli change to winMo pda if that device come with winMo 7 +  multitouch.
now i am choosing between, buy oversea iphone or wait until malaysia launch it.
anyway, really thanks for ur feedback.. rclxms.gif
for myself im still wan to c the actual touch hd first before i let go it (same go to TD & TP - finally im keep my TD till date)

If i go for iphone, sure will go for original which target launch in feb or mar 2009 since im also maxis user all the while. icon_rolleyes.gif

meanwhile, anyone have any idea for the iphone $$ if it launched in m'sia? rclxub.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 5 2008, 03:41 PM

6,497 posts

$expensive$
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 04:29 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 5 2008, 03:41 PM)
$expensive$
how expensive is that, but it is tie up with maxis line right? should be cheaper tat other ap because we need to tie up with 12 - 24 mths contract?

any one can advise?
civic98
post Dec 5 2008, 04:35 PM

1,255 posts

Whatever it is, wouldn't want to buy this version of iPhone. Mind as well wait for another update. But if iPhone doesn't improve further by next update, no point either. Technology in the iPhone since its launch till now hasn't changed much, and other makers are catching up.
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 5 2008, 05:02 PM

6,497 posts

this is from my personal opinion....
with contract the iphone would be sell around rm2500++ which depands on what contract ure in....

maybe can go cheaper but i doubt it....
but the main question is.... would apple itself will be the sole distributor or will other company (SiS, Avaxx, and such company) will be the authorize dealer?

but.. doesnt make any diffrent thou... as i do expect the iphone will be $expensive$ phone on malaysian market....

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Dec 5 2008, 05:02 PM
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 05:14 PM

763 posts

but hopefully they dun delay or postpone the official launch in m'sia since a lot of iphone admirers are waiting its arrival

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Dec 5 2008, 05:14 PM
ckfcuk
post Dec 5 2008, 05:24 PM

19 posts

Apple did say that iPhone 8GB going for USD $199 and 16GB for USD $299, and won't more than that (of coz bundle with telco contract). Is this applicable to M'sia market??
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 5 2008, 06:56 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(ckfcuk @ Dec 5 2008, 05:24 PM)
Apple did say that iPhone 8GB going for USD $199 and 16GB for USD $299, and won't more than that (of coz bundle with telco contract). Is this applicable to M'sia market??
dont think so dude....
there's going to be a catch if maxis offer tht kind of price...
believe tht
Maverick Wil
post Dec 5 2008, 07:01 PM

303 posts

IMO if the iPhone launches with Maxis, it wouldn't be worth it. I'd still go and buy a fully unlocked unit. I predict Maxis will definitely supply a locked unit and rip customers off with premium charges that are not friendly with the everyday user. I'm guessing they will focus on high end users like corporate.

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Dec 5 2008, 07:02 PM
LaskarCinta
post Dec 5 2008, 08:05 PM

?
1,651 posts

mmm...waiting for official iPhone in Malaysia.

hope it's released before Q1 2009, so as another next gen iPhone is made available it will arrive on our store shelves in no time. no need to wait for other country's iPhone to appear on our market.

as currently using 1st gen, i'm waiting for another gen. myb Apple have some surprises on the next gen. i'll skip i3g.
neekun
post Dec 5 2008, 08:30 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Dec 5 2008, 07:01 PM)
IMO if the iPhone launches with Maxis, it wouldn't be worth it. I'd still go and buy a fully unlocked unit. I predict Maxis will definitely supply a locked unit and rip customers off with premium charges that are not friendly with the everyday user. I'm guessing they will focus on high end users like corporate.
If i am not wrong now Maxis charges RM99 for 3G unlimited plan. So if Maxis comes out with an iPhone plan, it will cost more than RM99 per month..assume it is RM138 per month with min contract period of 24 months, so total is RM3312.

To make thing worse, if the iPhone is lock to Maxis, then u are forced to use Maxis even though other operators offer better package sad.gif

Shoki
post Dec 5 2008, 09:11 PM

2,139 posts

I doubt the price for the phone with contract will hit 2.5k when it launches =.=
deepan84
post Dec 6 2008, 01:53 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

we've been waitin n waiting...kinda give up redi.. if it comes oso sure mahal. look at omnia at maxis website..damn expensive. rather buy it witout d contract..haha..

65 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.1443sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:44 PM