Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?
anson81
Nov 6 2008, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(rawn @ Aug 25 2008, 04:15 PM) high chances its either celcom or maxis or both will be bringing in the iphone. that is, of course, if it's all true from what we heard on the radio, read from the newspaper, heard from our friends, colleagues, relatives and grandmas and all. recently i heard maxis lost the bid. but dunno how true
anson81
Nov 7 2008, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(Buzza @ Nov 7 2008, 05:50 PM) Good answer from u LaskarCinta.. I also waiting for iphone launch here. No matter when..  I think our local telco provider not that really bad compare to other country telco. I hope Q2 next year, iphone will be launch here. Just my opinion.. yea... actually i also thinking of waiting our local telco to launch..... but when look back to their previous so call "offer"..... means if sign contract can get the thing cheaper.... actually it does not cheaper but sometime more expensive than you buy a new one.... they actually just separate the actual price to their monthly payment like installment only. if then ..... why don't find a store which can provide 0 percent interest installment better? no need to control by the contract.
anson81
Nov 11 2008, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(mangoman @ Nov 11 2008, 10:42 AM) http://store.apple.com/myApple store Malaysia just opened. Is it a sign that we will have iphone in malaysia soon? Something to think about... maybe only service centre or only for ipod or mac? haha
anson81
Nov 16 2008, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(acronyx @ Nov 15 2008, 10:56 PM) iphone is coming in malaysia next week. ..not. very funny.......
anson81
Nov 29 2008, 10:14 AM

hey guys, this is what i found that day.... http://www.iphoneclub.my/2008/11/23/maxis-...e-3g-data-plan/haha.... not sure true or not
anson81
Dec 2 2008, 10:08 AM

If so.... what is the market price now ah?? where can get cheaper?
anson81
Dec 5 2008, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 4 2008, 02:14 AM) my fren who work with apple in australia flew back to malaysia last week .. i asked him why so sudden u come back .. he said he come back for work .. and what he told me is ,, he is here to sign agreement between 2 company (apple and maxis) for iPhone .. he also say iPhone will be in malaysia next year but need sign contract with maxis only can buy ooh.... good news .... but when??early, mid or end? how much will be the expected prices?
anson81
Dec 17 2008, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(Siilver @ Dec 17 2008, 03:45 AM) I don't mind organizing a bulk for it as i'm asking my friend to bring in 1 white one for me from NZ. Can buy 2 more according to Vodafone NZ. She will be back on January 6th. RM2500 each for 16gb.  not a bad deal... PM me if you really can do it....
anson81
Dec 24 2008, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 24 2008, 06:36 AM) Well I emailed Apple Online store and their reply was soory for the misleading information,iPhone is not launch in Malaysia  does they mean "Iphone is not launch in Malaysia Forever?"
anson81
Dec 24 2008, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(TripleH @ Dec 24 2008, 02:14 PM) Aiya..tell them to buy also no use la..they still wanna wait for iphone to be available in M'sia. what to do..can't blame them. Thier choice ler.. I'm playing 7 Cities TD and Rolando. Cool games..Waiting for Silent Hill. Crystal Defense also quite cool. Made by Square Unix. yeala.... wat to do... we all not rich ma.... and dun have a rich dad like you....
anson81
Dec 24 2008, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(TripleH @ Dec 24 2008, 03:05 PM) Guess what, i bought the 3G iPhone with my own $$$..If you want something, you save up for it..simple as that. If you ask your dad to buy for you, it does not mean a thing to you. You treasure more when it is you buy it with your own blings blings.. Oh really!!?? YOU dont have a dad?? I'm not fortunate as you said too.... i don't have a so call dad too.... but you are good~~ can save so much money.
anson81
Dec 27 2008, 05:02 PM

i am not gong to wait anymore already.... now doing survey where more cheap.... any suggestion??
anson81
Dec 27 2008, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Dec 27 2008, 05:11 PM) Where more cheap?try find seller at GS loh. find already... no updated seller now.... QUOTE(TripleH @ Dec 27 2008, 05:18 PM) Chinamobile selling..ask him. iPhone 3g 1 yr Warranty (SG) 8GB RM2550 16GB RM2850 CC Available. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry19722280like said earlier.... that one posted on september... thought can get cheaper by now
anson81
Jan 7 2009, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jan 7 2009, 01:48 PM) would like to check for following: maxis will launch iphone 3g in feb 2009 it is trustable news? get the info from my friend lunch jus now your fren is maxis director?? if yes... might be trusted... if not..... i dont think so...
anson81
Mar 11 2009, 04:44 PM

oh......... finally came after 1 year of discussion on this topic.... but i already bought it from our neighbour with 2k for 8gb, quite satisfied with it. no regret even now i heard on maxis will launch.... since the price also not so attractive and need to tied up with the contract.