Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

RME-RAnger
post Nov 29 2008, 03:45 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Nov 29 2008, 10:14 AM)
hey guys, this is what i found that day....

http://www.iphoneclub.my/2008/11/23/maxis-...e-3g-data-plan/
haha.... not sure true or not
im also heard the news before, said will come to m'sia next year
hope it will come true....
RME-RAnger
post Dec 1 2008, 05:38 PM

763 posts

hope them are not bluffing and will official launch in m'sia next year
hopefully... wink.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 12:26 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(SuHYin @ Dec 4 2008, 02:24 PM)
o.O
early of 2009???mid or end??
haha`
QUOTE(LeonTan @ Dec 4 2008, 02:18 AM)
really?
next year when?
Heard is feb or mar 09
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 02:44 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Dec 5 2008, 02:41 PM)
confirm?!?!?!?!?!?!
not comfirmed yet, news is tie up with maxis to launch iphone

that's another reason for me still in the midst choosing iphone 3g and htc touch hd now... rclxub.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 03:39 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(jonglik @ Dec 5 2008, 02:55 PM)
same with me..  biggrin.gif  but i oredi decided to go for iphone.

reason:

touch hd doesnt have multitouch = alot games also cannot play...  cry.gif
touch hd camera is not much better than other pda phone.. (5megapixel but quality not as nice as normal phone camera)
if wanna watch rmvb movies on touch hd, we still need to convert...  sad.gif

and the most important reason that make me give up touch hd is... winMo 6.1 is not design for device without hardware keyboard and without multitouch. (alot function application cannot function and not all application support that resolution) and the price is too expensive.. we waited so long until it finally launched, but still not in market yet....

SE X1 once it launched then everyone can buy dy...  vmad.gif  mad.gif fark SiS.

i will onli change to winMo pda if that device come with winMo 7 +  multitouch.
now i am choosing between, buy oversea iphone or wait until malaysia launch it.
anyway, really thanks for ur feedback.. rclxms.gif
for myself im still wan to c the actual touch hd first before i let go it (same go to TD & TP - finally im keep my TD till date)

If i go for iphone, sure will go for original which target launch in feb or mar 2009 since im also maxis user all the while. icon_rolleyes.gif

meanwhile, anyone have any idea for the iphone $$ if it launched in m'sia? rclxub.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 04:29 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 5 2008, 03:41 PM)
$expensive$
how expensive is that, but it is tie up with maxis line right? should be cheaper tat other ap because we need to tie up with 12 - 24 mths contract?

any one can advise?
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 05:14 PM

763 posts

but hopefully they dun delay or postpone the official launch in m'sia since a lot of iphone admirers are waiting its arrival

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Dec 5 2008, 05:14 PM
RME-RAnger
post Dec 6 2008, 10:44 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 6 2008, 01:53 AM)
we've been waitin n waiting...kinda give up redi.. if it comes oso sure mahal. look at omnia at maxis website..damn expensive. rather buy it witout d contract..haha..
i think iphone will be cheaper because it is exclusive product c/w contract for maxis, they also wan to encourge more user right (locked version), just my personal opinion.. tongue.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 6 2008, 11:36 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(jonglik @ Dec 6 2008, 11:12 AM)
my guess.

rm1,999 for iphone + contract 2 years.. unlimited data plan + RM50 call plan = rm148/month

the price for iphone should be between rm1,999 to rm2,599
that will reasonable if the price around 2k + 24 mths contract icon_idea.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 6 2008, 02:38 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 6 2008, 02:20 PM)
yeah...2k + data plan is expensive lar... i was hoping it will be below 1000.tongue.gif
but now market price is around 2.8k - 2.9k right? will maxis give more than 1k discount if tie up wif maxis plan?

Added on December 6, 2008, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(Shoki @ Dec 6 2008, 01:31 PM)
An official unlocked unit(16GB) from NZ is about 2.2k if converted smile.gif
so cheap? i will grab it if can find tat price... brows.gif

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Dec 6 2008, 02:40 PM
RME-RAnger
post Dec 6 2008, 03:10 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Buzza @ Dec 6 2008, 02:49 PM)
If u have 1 just let me know.. want to have 1.  smile.gif
me too.... rclxms.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 6 2008, 05:07 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 6 2008, 04:17 PM)
wow..every1 wans a Nz iphone now eh..
y not we can have bulk order from nz, mayb cheaper than rm2200? drool.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 6 2008, 05:25 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 6 2008, 05:11 PM)
bulk order? d RRP is NZ is 1129..so i doubt u can get it cheaper than rm2200..afta convertin..
may i know wat is the exchange rate now, if not mistaken is around 1 to 1.90 right? then 1129 x 1.9 = around rm2145
RME-RAnger
post Dec 10 2008, 12:06 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Dec 8 2008, 05:39 PM)
Guys,

Bad news. My friend emailed saying that she cannot bring back more units from NZ having bought 4 units 8 gb for her children as well as additional 3 16gb sets for me and my bro-in-law. Ran out of names and friends to register at Vodafone. Very sorry. Her daughter also purchased 2 sets of 8gb for me b4 Raya so that make a total of 9 iphones registered under their names. My apologies again.
tongue.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 18 2008, 05:39 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Dec 17 2008, 03:45 AM)
I don't mind organizing a bulk for it as i'm asking my friend to bring in 1 white one for me from NZ. Can buy 2 more according to Vodafone NZ.

She will be back on January 6th.

RM2500 each for 16gb. brows.gif
but i saw a forummer selling iphone at rm2500 for 16gb 3g ver, source from here
RME-RAnger
post Dec 24 2008, 12:51 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Dec 24 2008, 11:17 AM)
does they mean "Iphone is not launch in Malaysia Forever?"
jus need time & patient to wait n wait....
RME-RAnger
post Jan 7 2009, 01:48 PM

763 posts

would like to check for following:

maxis will launch iphone 3g in feb 2009

it is trustable news? get the info from my friend lunch jus now

0.0757sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:55 AM