Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?
stringfellow
Aug 24 2008, 10:29 PM
You'll end up like The Joker, forcing oneself to smile, when you actually dont want to. Same like forcing oneself to be "nice", when all you want to be is yourself.
End result? "Do you know how I get these scars?"
I'd agree on the practice of getting what you need at the point of time when you need it, rather than playing catch-up with technology. You may end up not getting anything at all.
vex
Aug 25 2008, 09:10 AM
today i heard radio said CELCOM also wan import Iphone into malaysia instead of maxis only ~ but dunno when, hope they are not just NATO.
nimrod2
Aug 25 2008, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(vex @ Aug 25 2008, 09:10 AM) today i heard radio said CELCOM also wan import Iphone into malaysia instead of maxis only ~ but dunno when, hope they are not just NATO. thats a good thing. if only maxis got it, sure will be overpriced?
d3vilzzzz
Aug 25 2008, 09:27 AM
so now.. "officially" v hv Maxis, Digi, Celcom "soon" to be bringing the phone in.. no news frm U -Mobile?
rawn
Aug 25 2008, 10:04 AM

dammit, i am hoping at least by the end of this year.
Choongster
Aug 25 2008, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Aug 25 2008, 09:27 AM) so now.. "officially" v hv Maxis, Digi, Celcom "soon" to be bringing the phone in.. no news frm U -Mobile?  as i mentioned earlier ... U-Mobile won't be bringing IPhone becuz they are new in the market and they are small time player in telco industry in m'sia and most likely even Apple wouldn't want to take the risk with new telco .. i know becuz i know the peoples behind umobile..
tinkerbel
Aug 25 2008, 10:12 AM
Fanaddict!
Should I even ask what trolls are?! *gulp*
d3vilzzzz
Aug 25 2008, 10:24 AM
aaaahhh...i see i see
Corvinux
Aug 25 2008, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Aug 24 2008, 09:56 PM) If you can't even decide your needs, why should you ask based on other people's need or choice. Just look at the product, read reviews, and see for yourself if you really need the new features and be using it or not. If not then just stick with the old ones. If just keep on waiting and waiting, you ain't gonna get or buy anything as technology evolves pretty fast. Consumers buy based on their needs and use. Added on August 24, 2008, 9:56 pmJust a friendly post here, no flamings included.  waahhh kena flame!!
SUSMike3300
Aug 25 2008, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 25 2008, 10:44 AM) Nah, bro.. never meant to flame. The thing is, you asked "Should I get iPhone 3G?" Someone said, "Wait, wait for third generation iPhone. I bet it'll be better than the iPhone 3G." Then time passes by and here comes the third generation iPhone, you look at the phone and ask if you really want to buy it or wait. If you keep on waiting, then you'll never buy an iPhone. Nothing is perfect in this world, and also in the world of technology. You can't get all features into a phone, yes you can... look at Nokia N95, best in the field with the top-notch features but oh boy... battery life sucks and applications always hang. See what I mean? You be the judge, it's your money. If you use 3G/GPS alot on the go, then go ahead and buy the iPhone 3G.
Balok
Aug 25 2008, 04:11 PM
Celcom bring the iPhone?
i heard a lot of celcom billing problem
even reach RM 8k on normal usage
rawn
Aug 25 2008, 04:15 PM

high chances its either celcom or maxis or both will be bringing in the iphone. that is, of course, if it's all true from what we heard on the radio, read from the newspaper, heard from our friends, colleagues, relatives and grandmas and all.
abubin
Aug 25 2008, 04:46 PM
i don't care who but when. So...when?
rawn
Aug 25 2008, 04:52 PM

'when' is definitely the million dollar question here.
d3vilzzzz
Aug 26 2008, 02:00 PM
dun need to buy frm here..can get frm Sing...hehe
anson81
Nov 6 2008, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(rawn @ Aug 25 2008, 04:15 PM) high chances its either celcom or maxis or both will be bringing in the iphone. that is, of course, if it's all true from what we heard on the radio, read from the newspaper, heard from our friends, colleagues, relatives and grandmas and all. recently i heard maxis lost the bid. but dunno how true
MoNnY
Nov 6 2008, 03:49 PM
if got also, my guess is 09 only we'll see it are there any laws in malaysia that say phones should not be locked to a specific carrier ?
THTgadgets.com
Nov 6 2008, 05:46 PM
Hmmm, if the iPhone comes out, wonder who will the distributor be leh? I have buyers of iPod asking me if i carry the iPhone or not, actually!  Looks like the iPhone is quite popular here, IMHO...
g3n0c1d3
Nov 7 2008, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(MoNnY @ Nov 6 2008, 03:49 PM) if got also, my guess is 09 only we'll see it are there any laws in malaysia that say phones should not be locked to a specific carrier ? what can i say is.... pray real hard. dont think its going to officially launch here thou... maybe after apple cant sell the iphone anymore then it will come to malaysia. just my 2 sen worth
jaybee
Nov 7 2008, 02:25 PM

red sky cover the whole malaysia if any of the bloody local provider can bring in iphone.
i given up wiating for em months ago.
they sucks. kkthxbb