QUOTE(zoakies @ Dec 7 2008, 02:37 PM)
Zoakies, you plan to exchange locally or at Japan ?Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!
Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!
Dec 7 2008, 01:48 PM
527 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Dec 7 2008, 02:28 PM
2,502 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuching,Kuala Lumpur, Gifu,Japan |
change locally, it might be hard to find a place that accepts ringgit.
Dec 7 2008, 03:25 PM
115 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(matt85 @ Dec 7 2008, 01:21 PM) Ah didn't know that, thanks for the pointer. So, it's better to get those prepaid card instead ? I prefer to have less hassle, my Tokyo schedule is very tight Getting the prepaid card (Suica / Pasmo eg TouchNGo back home) will definitely help with the traveling since you won't need to figure out how much to pay for the ticket for your destination. Waaaa Yen tolong lahh turuuuuunnnn... Check this link - http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2359_002.html To get one, you can just go to any of the train station's office which has the Suica/Pasmo sign and apply there. It's 500 JPY deposit for the card and extra 1500 JPY for the initial-topup. After that, when you leave you can just go back to the station to get your 500 JPY back and also whatever balance in your card (minus 210 JPY for handling fees). Added on December 7, 2008, 3:26 pmI would also advice you guys to change your currency locally before coming here... as clemong_888 mentioned; might be hard to find a money changer that accepts MYR ... and those that do won't really give you a good rate. This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Dec 7 2008, 03:26 PM |
Dec 7 2008, 06:34 PM
111 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Dec 7 2008, 10:51 PM
1,515 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(matt85 @ Dec 7 2008, 01:21 PM) Ah didn't know that, thanks for the pointer. So, it's better to get those prepaid card instead ? I prefer to have less hassle, my Tokyo schedule is very tight Note: For subways only (not JR lines lke Yamanote) all day pass is only 750 yen at any machine. It looks like an ordinary ticket, so don't dump it by mistake!Waaaa Yen tolong lahh turuuuuunnnn... 111 |
Dec 7 2008, 10:52 PM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Dec 7 2008, 12:14 PM) bro thanks! btw other than youtube? any ideas? Nope, for now LYN only have Youtube function. I did make a request before in the Main Feedback section (like Veoh, Dailymotion, etc), so its up to the Admin's considerations QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Dec 7 2008, 02:28 PM) change locally, it might be hard to find a place that accepts ringgit. One place I do know is at Narita Airport The currency exchange counter is at around the lower ground floor (its nearby the escalator) where people by tickets to ride the Skyliners train (to go to Tokyo). QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 7 2008, 03:25 PM) Getting the prepaid card (Suica / Pasmo eg TouchNGo back home) will definitely help with the traveling since you won't need to figure out how much to pay for the ticket for your destination. And this is how it looks like ![]() Nama telah diputihkan kerana saya anak menteri (lol perasan) |
Dec 7 2008, 10:55 PM
347 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: [ Tokyo/Kel/K.L. ] |
QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 7 2008, 11:52 PM) hehehe...I know which menteri is your father,nvm i'll keep your secret duh! Added on December 7, 2008, 10:57 pm QUOTE(oneeleven @ Dec 7 2008, 11:51 PM) Note: For subways only (not JR lines lke Yamanote) all day pass is only 750 yen at any machine. It looks like an ordinary ticket, so don't dump it by mistake! I got no idea which subway?111 is there any Fire? how bout you Physczz? This post has been edited by tanoshi: Dec 7 2008, 10:57 PM |
Dec 7 2008, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Dec 7 2008, 10:55 PM) hehehe...I know which menteri is your father,nvm i'll keep your secret duh! sssyhhh.. takut kena kidnap QUOTE(tanoshi @ Dec 7 2008, 10:55 PM) Waaah, reduce to 750 Yen already? 3 years ago it was 1000 Yen. I used to ride the Tokyo Metro line, but quickly switched to JR because of cheaper to popular stations Sharing pictures: Lonely road at Saitama ![]() Sky was so clear yesterday, can see moon at 4pm! ![]() |
Dec 8 2008, 02:08 AM
Arigato gozaimasu, all senpais here. Now rebudget, cut 28k yen of the cost
Biarlah tambah nico nico douga vids too |
Dec 8 2008, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Dec 7 2008, 10:55 PM) Yeap ... it's the Tokyo Metro line those with the cool logo like this - ![]() Added on December 8, 2008, 8:48 am QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 7 2008, 11:28 PM) Nice pics Added on December 8, 2008, 9:03 am QUOTE(matt85 @ Dec 8 2008, 02:08 AM) Arigato gozaimasu, all senpais here. Now rebudget, cut 28k yen of the cost You might wanna get the Suica card at the airport... check this out:Biarlah tambah nico nico douga vids too (Suica + NEX) - http://www.jreast.co.jp/e/suica-nex/index.html I think it's a pretty good deal (normal train from Narita airport to Tokyo is about 1100 JPY but takes extra 20+ minutes and also you gotta change trains which might be confusing and a hassle if you have a few luggage). Applying at the Airport also makes it easier as you can return it for your refund when you get back to the airport during your departure. Just my 2 yen opinion. This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Dec 8 2008, 09:03 AM |
Dec 8 2008, 09:13 AM
2,502 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuching,Kuala Lumpur, Gifu,Japan |
tokyo has 2 types of one day passes, the 750yen and 1000yen one.
Dec 8 2008, 10:26 AM
707 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: down under |
QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 8 2008, 01:52 AM) One place I do know is at Narita Airport there's one too before the escalator, on your right once out from custom.The currency exchange counter is at around the lower ground floor (its nearby the escalator) where people by tickets to ride the Skyliners train (to go to Tokyo). |
Dec 8 2008, 12:51 PM
155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 8 2008, 12:56 PM
Hey guise, Selamat Hari Raya Aidiladha!
Dec 8 2008, 01:26 PM
Dec 8 2008, 01:40 PM
189 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Silent Hill Prefecture |
selamat hari raya aidiladha to you guys..
here's some pics from kyoto nijo-jo ![]() ![]() kinkakuji ![]() ![]() kiyomizu-dera ![]() ![]() sunset at kiyomizu ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 8 2008, 01:59 PM
Dec 8 2008, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 8 2008, 09:47 AM) Yeap ... it's the Tokyo Metro line those with the cool logo like this - Noted. And the Suica card's display pic looks awesome ![]() Added on December 8, 2008, 8:48 am Nice pics Added on December 8, 2008, 9:03 am You might wanna get the Suica card at the airport... check this out: (Suica + NEX) - http://www.jreast.co.jp/e/suica-nex/index.html I think it's a pretty good deal (normal train from Narita airport to Tokyo is about 1100 JPY but takes extra 20+ minutes and also you gotta change trains which might be confusing and a hassle if you have a few luggage). Applying at the Airport also makes it easier as you can return it for your refund when you get back to the airport during your departure. Just my 2 yen opinion. Mentioning about luggage, i read somewhere that luggages can be sent to your accomodation beforehand, so you don't need to carry your luggage all the way to Tokyo Station. Is there such a service ? Nice pics of Kyoto there, Asuk. And oh, Selamat Hari Raya Aidiladha to all lowyat Muslims in Japan ! Ade sembelih kat sana ? |
Dec 8 2008, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(matt85 @ Dec 8 2008, 03:18 PM) Noted. And the Suica card's display pic looks awesome Yes. There's the local courier service counter (Kuroneko Yamato) that can deliver your luggage to your hotel from the airport and vice versa if you do not wish to carry them while on the train. Just inquire at the the information counter when you come out from the customs check.Mentioning about luggage, i read somewhere that luggages can be sent to your accomodation beforehand, so you don't need to carry your luggage all the way to Tokyo Station. Is there such a service ? Nice pics of Kyoto there, Asuk. And oh, Selamat Hari Raya Aidiladha to all lowyat Muslims in Japan ! Ade sembelih kat sana ? This should be the link - http://www.kuronekoyamato.co.jp/english/se.../roundtrip.html P/s: You might want to find out about delivery times and pickup times before you engage the service. This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Dec 8 2008, 03:47 PM |
Dec 9 2008, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(matt85 @ Dec 8 2008, 04:18 PM) Noted. And the Suica card's display pic looks awesome Thanks Matt85,...sembelih?so embrassing, I totally forgot actually the Raya lol Mentioning about luggage, i read somewhere that luggages can be sent to your accomodation beforehand, so you don't need to carry your luggage all the way to Tokyo Station. Is there such a service ? Nice pics of Kyoto there, Asuk. And oh, Selamat Hari Raya Aidiladha to all lowyat Muslims in Japan ! Ade sembelih kat sana ? Got sembelih by other Muslims but I dunno bout other Muslim Malaysian..(Fire may be 'sembelih' the chicks lor...huahahha Added on December 9, 2008, 12:35 am QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 8 2008, 04:35 PM) Yes. There's the local courier service counter (Kuroneko Yamato) that can deliver your luggage to your hotel from the airport and vice versa if you do not wish to carry them while on the train. Just inquire at the the information counter when you come out from the customs check. I ingat macam biasa lah bro..1 day delivery by 'kucing hitam' also can pay when item arrive in your hand. need not to pay in advance then! This should be the link - http://www.kuronekoyamato.co.jp/english/se.../roundtrip.html P/s: You might want to find out about delivery times and pickup times before you engage the service. This post has been edited by tanoshi: Dec 9 2008, 12:35 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:53 AM |