Sport RIM Talk, Sport Rim + Tyers

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 19 2016, 01:31 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 19 2016, 12:43 PM)
eik now i realize you are also lurking here.....

you mean these?? the non 'sports' sports rims
if yes, you might have some issues.... i understand you want to run your rubbers? There might be a problem.... urs are 14"s these are 15"s~~~ yeah.....

again~~ cheapo after markets  whistling.gif good enough to pakai~
I need answer so I went berserk lol.

Mine is 15. I so sayang my rims... It's ori from Toyota. Sport rime for Vios G that year. Better than TRD Imo. Sine last few months only notice bengkok abit... Duhhh. T.T
hustlerism
post Nov 21 2016, 05:34 PM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

I have a question.

Replica thailand rim vs replica taiwan rim. Which one is better?
6UE5T
post Nov 21 2016, 05:49 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Nov 21 2016, 05:34 PM)
I have a question.

Replica thailand rim vs replica taiwan rim. Which one is better?
None coz both are fakes! How do you know they're fakes from those countries anyway and not from China or any other countries?
haziqk10
post Nov 23 2016, 08:26 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 01:11 PM)
If in Pg, then I can recommend oso.. not familiar wif KL..
Agrd.. shops is de best to tell if its fake or othrwise..
I guess rule of thumb is if its price is too good to be tru ; then it is.. n its a fake..

dry.gif
D
Pg as in Penang right? Can suggest shops here for me ah?
dirtrun
post Nov 24 2016, 02:53 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Nov 23 2016, 08:26 PM)
Pg as in Penang right? Can suggest shops here for me ah?
I tot in Klang Valley.. Klang is famous for uhm affordable rims..
haziqk10
post Nov 29 2016, 07:22 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 24 2016, 02:53 PM)
I tot in Klang Valley.. Klang is famous for uhm affordable rims..
Whats your opinion regarding BHL wheel. Is it any good?
dirtrun
post Nov 29 2016, 11:04 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Nov 29 2016, 07:22 AM)
Whats your opinion regarding BHL wheel. Is it any good?
Never heard of em..
haziqk10
post Nov 29 2016, 08:56 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 29 2016, 11:04 AM)
Never heard of em..
This is their website

http://www.bhlwheel.com/

6UE5T
post Nov 30 2016, 12:24 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Nov 29 2016, 08:56 PM)
This is their website

http://www.bhlwheel.com/
Hmm also fake replicas there!
haziqk10
post Nov 30 2016, 05:47 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 30 2016, 12:24 AM)
Hmm also fake replicas there!
Hmm, so replica as well there. Hard to find atleast original thai/taiwan. How to detect if it is fake china made?

This post has been edited by haziqk10: Nov 30 2016, 05:47 AM
sivanathan04
post Dec 10 2016, 05:20 AM

701 posts

Hi guys recently bought advanti rim..but I'm still not satisfied with the nuts...what brand is good for long type nut...my current nut I don't think so can use gun to tight it...any good brand safe to use with gun for tight it....i check rays but nut is short and the longer type cost around rm600...how about tpi??? Looking for m12 1.5 size
leehernandez
post Dec 10 2016, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Dec 10 2016, 05:20 AM)
Hi guys recently bought advanti rim..but I'm still not satisfied with the nuts...what brand is good for long type nut...my current nut I don't think so can use gun to tight it...any good brand safe to use with gun for tight it....i check rays but nut is short and the longer type cost around rm600...how about tpi??? Looking for m12 1.5 size
are u using the aluminum tyre nw?the one feels light in weight.
sivanathan04
post Dec 10 2016, 03:19 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 10 2016, 10:26 AM)
are u using the aluminum tyre nw?the one feels light in weight.
Yup feels light but quality not sure...they said tight the nut with hand not gun..if gun the nut won't last...that's the reason looking for other reliable brand...the pic below is the nut I'm using now looks like replica

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Dec 10 2016, 03:20 PM

leehernandez
post Dec 10 2016, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Dec 10 2016, 03:19 PM)
Yup feels light but quality not sure...they said tight the nut with hand not gun..if gun the nut won't last...that's the reason looking for other reliable brand...the pic below is the nut I'm using now looks like replica
yea..this is the soft type nut.not only will loose.it will breaks if tighten too hard.if break left the base on the rim but hole then trouble already.
sivanathan04
post Dec 10 2016, 06:55 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 10 2016, 06:42 PM)
yea..this is the soft type nut.not only will loose.it will breaks if tighten too hard.if break left the base on the rim but hole then trouble already.
Oh so tpi also will be the same??...which brand should I get now 😋 confused...need longer type red colour like above pic...steel have similar type??
iconic123
post Dec 10 2016, 09:00 PM

52 posts

my honda city 2009 has 3 - 4 finger gap after changing to vossen rim and tyre. can sifu advise how do i reduce the gap? chg rim or chg tyre? i m using 205/45/16 tyre and have changed to sport spring already..tx

6UE5T
post Dec 11 2016, 01:03 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(iconic123 @ Dec 10 2016, 09:00 PM)
my honda city 2009 has 3 - 4 finger gap after changing to vossen rim and tyre. can sifu advise how do i reduce the gap? chg rim or chg tyre? i m using 205/45/16 tyre and have changed to sport spring already..tx
The tires too thin by 1 cm, should have used 205/50/16.
leehernandez
post Dec 11 2016, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(iconic123 @ Dec 10 2016, 09:00 PM)
205/50/16 is okay.but if your rim offset too low might have risk of touching fender.
NYC
post Dec 14 2016, 03:05 PM

19 posts

dear bros and siss,
i am looking for reliable rims shop, any to recommend?
my preferred location will be Seremban / Klang Valley.

btw, i am following this page for quite some time, overall review are positive, anyone tried before?
https://www.facebook.com/kingofrims/
leehernandez
post Dec 14 2016, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(NYC @ Dec 14 2016, 03:05 PM)
dear bros and siss,
i am looking for reliable rims shop, any to recommend?
my preferred location will be Seremban / Klang Valley.

btw, i am following this page for quite some time, overall review are positive, anyone tried before?
https://www.facebook.com/kingofrims/
for what car and what size of sport rim are u looking to buy?
if 18inch above,they do have wide selections of rim from original to immitation/many choices of high end tyre like ps4,ps3,cscd5,pirreli etc experienced jeff can help u.but the price is very expensive.

107 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:18 PM