127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V5, My New Hideout

cottonkandy
post Jun 21 2009, 02:11 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 21 2009, 01:15 AM)
wood shaving from chipy. Apple smell that 1 ....
but eric138, I saw your cage is use cloth to cover, but if pee and poo still ok ah? Or you change it every week ?
I feel cloth is better than wood bedding, because those wood bedding will stick on hedgehog when the wood shaving just get wet.....
bro, better change the bedding to BC or back 2 nature. or if you can't afford, use chipsi CLASSIC. not scented ones. flip the shavings around until it's almost dust free. then remove those large pieces that might cause a cut on your hedgie. because sometimes wood shaving have pieces of sharp woods that can poke your pet.

but best is to go for BC or back2nature bedding. less odour than wood shaving and the poop is easy to notice so that you can scoop the poop away and put abit of new bedding there.

most won't try to eat the pellet but there are cases of people's hedgie eating the pelleted newspaper bedding and get choked. so you better monitor for the first few days.
vincent09
post Jun 21 2009, 02:28 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

BC is it for cat that 1? Or still got another type ?
Maybe I try 1 see how is it, because my wood bedding almost finish.

eric138
post Jun 21 2009, 02:33 AM

227 posts

Breeder Celect Cat Litter. It's recycled paper pellet bedding...

Try Back2Nature, NICE! biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Jun 21 2009, 08:18 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Ok, I also want to try back2nature because of it look like wood shaving biggrin.gif
Thank you guys for those information thumbup.gif
I appreciate thumbup.gif

runner999
post Jun 21 2009, 08:47 AM

75 posts

Pepper poops frequently when I hold her in my palm.. Is it normal? Or she don't like me carrying her, so she poops? :-(

Added on June 21, 2009, 8:48 amAlso, I realised got ants marching to the food pellets!! How??

This post has been edited by runner999: Jun 21 2009, 08:48 AM
vincent09
post Jun 21 2009, 10:34 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

If the hedgehog won't recognize you, it will poops, try play more with you hedgehog or holding it, after they know is no danger when you holding them, they will enjoy like that thumbup.gif
keziaxo
post Jun 21 2009, 12:46 PM

hi, just a question about bathing
im scared that when i pick her up, she turns into a ball and when i put her into the water she will stay in a ball and not come up to breathe?!??

they dont do that right...my friend put that idea in my head so im scared..
eric138
post Jun 21 2009, 01:04 PM

227 posts

hedgie cant spike up when they are wet...hahahaa....

U put her on ur palm first... let her calm down bit...unrolled..then only u put inside water...

usually i put kenken inside the basin first...then slowly add water....
Chinchillas
post Jun 21 2009, 02:42 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(runner999 @ Jun 20 2009, 10:42 PM)
I fill a plastic container with water until about 1.5cm to 2cm high.. put a few drops of shampoo then put her inside and brush her quills with toothbrush.. She was good.. Didn't spike up her quills.. Hehe  rclxms.gif
O... HD can bath like that. smile.gif If I am u, i think my hands will shake with holding him even with the towel, scare kena poke sweat.gif ! I try to 'pet' it at petshop, i just can said. 'Eh'!
vincent09
post Jun 21 2009, 02:43 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

What to do for me when i want to bath my hedgehog is, I just take him out and put him to a small area let him walking, later you standby those water and put him in and bath biggrin.gif, beware pee and poo biggrin.gif

Ya they won't poop when get wet biggrin.gif else u brush their head lol.

I just change the bedding with back2nature, now just let him play around there, because of his leg injure, he just like to turn to side and sleep, and he fatty and hard to turn back to normal just swimming on the bedding.... Sometime just help him turn back walk few round and he want to side sleeping again .... maybe he look my family all sleep like that at floor and he follow....

This post has been edited by vincent09: Jun 21 2009, 02:44 PM
cottonkandy
post Jun 21 2009, 04:29 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(runner999 @ Jun 21 2009, 08:47 AM)
Pepper poops frequently when I hold her in my palm.. Is it normal? Or she don't like me carrying her, so she poops? :-(

Added on June 21, 2009, 8:48 amAlso, I realised got ants marching to the food pellets!! How??
maybe she's not getting used to you handling yet.

and about the ants, sapu vaseline or cooking oil on the container you keep your food pellets. like 1 round so that the ants can't go in. few days ago this happened to me too. sweat.gif
ReBeLLioN
post Jun 21 2009, 04:50 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Jun 21 2009, 04:29 PM)
maybe she's not getting used to you handling yet.

and about the ants, sapu vaseline or cooking oil on the container you keep your food pellets. like 1 round so that the ants can't go in. few days ago this happened to me too.  sweat.gif
but afraid the hedgehog will lick it... will he??
xxstrangerxx
post Jun 21 2009, 06:09 PM

22 posts

hi , actualy i was thinking to have a hedgehog as a pet, but i heard they will bite, and once they bite they won't let go easily, is it true??
cottonkandy
post Jun 21 2009, 06:52 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Jun 21 2009, 04:50 PM)
but afraid the hedgehog will lick it... will he??
sapu at the food container, not on the food. the container u use to keep your kibbles.

This post has been edited by cottonkandy: Jun 22 2009, 05:05 PM
runner999
post Jun 21 2009, 09:29 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(xxstrangerxx @ Jun 21 2009, 06:09 PM)
hi , actualy i was thinking to have a hedgehog as a pet, but i heard they will bite, and once they bite they won't let go easily, is it true??
hehe.. My Pepper bit me before.. Yes, quite a grip but I shake my finger a bit then manage to release my finger from her mouth.. Then another occasion I put my finger near her for her to smell.. Then I saw her opening her mouth so I quickly remove my hand.. just dun put your hand like a bait, shouldn't be a problem..
xxstrangerxx
post Jun 21 2009, 09:40 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(runner999 @ Jun 21 2009, 09:29 PM)
hehe.. My Pepper bit me before.. Yes, quite a grip but I shake my finger a bit then manage to release my finger from her mouth.. Then another occasion I put my finger near her for her to smell.. Then I saw her opening her mouth so I quickly remove my hand.. just dun put your hand like a bait, shouldn't be a problem..
gosh...i been bit by my glider b4...
but i tot they recommend hand feed..so the hog will bond to u more and fast....
as far as i know hand feed is feeding them with ur hand but not feed them to eat ur hand hahaha...

jitshiong
post Jun 21 2009, 10:27 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(keziaxo @ Jun 21 2009, 12:46 PM)
hi, just a question about bathing
im scared that when i pick her up, she turns into a ball and when i put her into the water she will stay in a ball and not come up to breathe?!??

they dont do that right...my friend put that idea in my head so im scared..
yes, they will roll in a ball even underwater...
but once they r out of breath, they'll start to surface...
but then, y wanna put so much water?
u wanna drown them meh?
1 inch can de ma...
they can swim, but not a good swimmer......

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(xxstrangerxx @ Jun 21 2009, 06:09 PM)
u r getting wrong info la..
not that scary..
glider bite hurts more cos their teeth much sharper
will bleed if glider bite..
normally hedgehog only nibble, try n see if u r edible..
not as painful...
but if they know u r not edible, they won't bite de

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Jun 21 2009, 10:30 PM
xxstrangerxx
post Jun 21 2009, 11:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Jun 21 2009, 10:27 PM)
yes, they will roll in a ball even underwater...
but once they r out of breath, they'll start to surface...
but then, y wanna put so much water?
u wanna drown them meh?
1 inch can de ma...
they can swim, but not a good swimmer......

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:30 pm
u r getting wrong info la..
not that scary..
glider bite hurts more cos their teeth much sharper
will bleed if glider bite..
normally hedgehog only nibble, try n see if u r edible..
not as painful...
but if they know u r not edible, they won't bite de
hahah ic ic, i got the bite info from the web...haha
well i think i try to do more study and after that look for a good breeder
i like S & P alot...or should i say i like hog with mask hahaha
~chika loco~
post Jun 22 2009, 12:22 AM

my new female hedgie
her name is molly...
molly n diddy
runner999
post Jun 22 2009, 10:54 AM

75 posts

how often do you all bath your hedgie? i saw the earthbath shampoo say no more than once in 3 weeks...

also... if my hedgie is quilling, she will feel itchy? i saw quills dropping but they have the ball thing at the end...

127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:25 AM