Hedgehog Corner V5, My New Hideout

xxstrangerxx
post Jun 21 2009, 06:09 PM

22 posts

hi , actualy i was thinking to have a hedgehog as a pet, but i heard they will bite, and once they bite they won't let go easily, is it true??
xxstrangerxx
post Jun 21 2009, 09:40 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(runner999 @ Jun 21 2009, 09:29 PM)
hehe.. My Pepper bit me before.. Yes, quite a grip but I shake my finger a bit then manage to release my finger from her mouth.. Then another occasion I put my finger near her for her to smell.. Then I saw her opening her mouth so I quickly remove my hand.. just dun put your hand like a bait, shouldn't be a problem..
gosh...i been bit by my glider b4...
but i tot they recommend hand feed..so the hog will bond to u more and fast....
as far as i know hand feed is feeding them with ur hand but not feed them to eat ur hand hahaha...

xxstrangerxx
post Jun 21 2009, 11:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Jun 21 2009, 10:27 PM)
yes, they will roll in a ball even underwater...
but once they r out of breath, they'll start to surface...
but then, y wanna put so much water?
u wanna drown them meh?
1 inch can de ma...
they can swim, but not a good swimmer......

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:30 pm
u r getting wrong info la..
not that scary..
glider bite hurts more cos their teeth much sharper
will bleed if glider bite..
normally hedgehog only nibble, try n see if u r edible..
not as painful...
but if they know u r not edible, they won't bite de
hahah ic ic, i got the bite info from the web...haha
well i think i try to do more study and after that look for a good breeder
i like S & P alot...or should i say i like hog with mask hahaha
xxstrangerxx
post Jun 23 2009, 05:56 PM

22 posts

hi, any1 can recommend me any good breeder in kl?

0.0388sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:01 PM