49 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

ATI HD4850 Overclockers' United, welcome to the Darkside overclocking!!

leezhunkeat
post Aug 27 2008, 11:27 PM

79 posts

hmm, i'm not sure about nvidia card too. >_<
NetRaid
post Aug 28 2008, 12:17 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 24 2008, 10:52 PM)
i think gainward can be pushed further, but i dunno can it beat sapphire toxic or not. But like i do 690/1100, no prob with accelero s1. If the 8.8 driver allow me to get pass 700 and use 1.2v, i think 720/1100 should be ok.
Here bro Ben,

See Gainward 4850 Golden Sample beating Sapphire 4850 Toxic! rclxm9.gif

http://www.netraid.com.my/Gainward-4850-Go...-4850-Toxic.pdf

syazone
post Aug 28 2008, 12:22 AM

1,413 posts

not dare to oc my stock cooling hd4850, idle 59C, 50% fan, sweat.gif
uzairi
post Aug 28 2008, 12:26 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

59c idle is good bro, why scared ?
TSben3003
post Aug 28 2008, 12:29 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Aug 28 2008, 12:17 AM)
Here bro Ben,

See Gainward 4850 Golden Sample beating Sapphire 4850 Toxic!  rclxm9.gif

http://www.netraid.com.my/Gainward-4850-Go...-4850-Toxic.pdf
i mean an overclocked sapphire toxic 4850, from 1 review site, they pushed it to 775/1300+, should be around there.
uzairi
post Aug 28 2008, 01:22 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

775/1300+ is awesome drool.gif

I wonder if we can use the bios for some voltage tweaks for more than 1.2v hmm.gif
TSben3003
post Aug 28 2008, 08:28 AM

10,859 posts

maybe not that high, but around 750/1250+ smile.gif
D-Zire
post Aug 28 2008, 10:15 AM

560 posts

i'm using a stock gigabyte 4850 oc to 690/1120...idle temp 57 load temp....105......wow imagine that....105....can boil the water alredi....@_@
celciuz
post Aug 28 2008, 10:20 AM

14,037 posts

At least you never smell something cooking on the card tongue.gif But seriously.. 105 isn't that... very risky and dangerous?
TSben3003
post Aug 28 2008, 11:57 AM

10,859 posts

over 100c then u gonna cook ur card very very soon smile.gif
D-Zire
post Aug 28 2008, 02:17 PM

560 posts

ha....a bit worried la...but i boiled the card i still can rma...but the thought of not using the computer for the duration of rma...cant bear with it...later tonite gonna do some burn tests to see if the temp reported by furmark is accurate...
uzairi
post Aug 28 2008, 02:35 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 28 2008, 10:15 AM)
i'm using a stock gigabyte 4850 oc to 690/1120...idle temp 57 load temp....105......wow imagine that....105....can boil the water alredi....@_@
do the fan speed mod bro or you'll get your card fried in no time. sweat.gif
leezhunkeat
post Aug 28 2008, 03:43 PM

79 posts

that's why i sold my g-byte 4850 and got myself the GS HD4850.

worries no more. XD
wanakin
post Aug 28 2008, 06:31 PM

246 posts

load 105??? wonder how ur case airflow there
uzairi
post Aug 28 2008, 07:08 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(leezhunkeat @ Aug 28 2008, 03:43 PM)
that's why i sold my g-byte 4850 and got myself the GS HD4850.

worries no more. XD
LOL, its not that hard till u need to change a new card.. sweat.gif
celciuz
post Aug 28 2008, 09:21 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 28 2008, 02:17 PM)
ha....a bit worried la...but i boiled the card i still can rma...but the thought of not using the computer for the duration of rma...cant bear with it...later tonite gonna do some burn tests to see if the temp reported by furmark is accurate...
Temperature reported should be right.. since it is reading directly from the GC.

But for real... really want to RMA it ar.. laugh.gif What case anyways? Might be the case though.
ivanchin99
post Aug 28 2008, 10:27 PM

813 posts

Here's my oc Attached Image

750 core gives me some random artifacts though and my mem is a bit of a chump.. cant oc very high on mem sweat.gif
D-Zire
post Aug 28 2008, 10:50 PM

560 posts

fan is running 54%....load temp still 105...i cant imagine the temp if i put it to auto....fries my card instanntly....anyhow i'm using a raidmax sagitta casing...i dun think is the case airflow problem....must be the card la....hmmm...generating too much heat
uzairi
post Aug 28 2008, 10:57 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Aug 28 2008, 10:27 PM)
Here's my oc Attached Image
750 core gives me some random artifacts though and my mem is a bit of a chump.. cant oc very high on mem  sweat.gif
wow cool core speed rclxms.gif btw what software you use to check artifacts ?

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 28 2008, 10:50 PM)
fan is running 54%....load temp still 105...i cant imagine the temp if i put it to auto....fries my card instanntly....anyhow i'm using a raidmax sagitta casing...i dun think is the case airflow problem....must be the card la....hmmm...generating too much heat
Try 65%, that would be better.. I wonder why you card is so hot, try to improve your inside casing ventilation and open the case to see if the temp would be better.
TSben3003
post Aug 28 2008, 11:02 PM

10,859 posts

probably the thermal paste not enuf or too many, lousy contact with GPU core la. U try go RMA, say temp over 105c, i think they can RMA for u if their side also high temp.

49 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:08 AM