QUOTE(sassyset @ Aug 25 2008, 12:08 AM)
Might taste a bit yucky right?Make sense, El.
^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!
Aug 24 2008, 11:25 PM
144 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Cyberjaya |
Aug 24 2008, 11:35 PM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 24 2008, 11:25 PM) no lah it taste good just like eating ikan goreng and kari ayam |
Aug 24 2008, 11:46 PM
Less sense of taste and high level of pickiness!
Yargh! I should record myself feeding Hitam. Its like chasing and persuading big baby! She practically must kena 'suap' from spoon you know. If not, she never finish her food. Makin tua, makin mengada2! |
Aug 25 2008, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 24 2008, 11:46 PM) Less sense of taste and high level of pickiness! hahah i guess that's reflect us too Yargh! I should record myself feeding Hitam. Its like chasing and persuading big baby! She practically must kena 'suap' from spoon you know. If not, she never finish her food. Makin tua, makin mengada2! baby to do that. then we grew become adult. we do stuff our own. but, when the age increase to "senior citizen", we do change our behavior. some become like baby, nyanyok, mengada-ngada ehehehe. itu lah guna nya seorang anak, untuk menjaga orang tua kita. cewah! that what happen to cats, they need us to do all that. senior cat need more attention although they look cool by themself. kesian, jangan hantar dia masuk rumah kucing kucing tua pulak to have a cat that age is miracle and luck my oldest now is only 4+ years old. |
Aug 25 2008, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 25 2008, 01:35 AM) hahah i guess that's reflect us too Haha, yes, warga emas!baby to do that. then we grew become adult. we do stuff our own. but, when the age increase to "senior citizen", we do change our behavior. some become like baby, nyanyok, mengada-ngada ehehehe. itu lah guna nya seorang anak, untuk menjaga orang tua kita. cewah! that what happen to cats, they need us to do all that. senior cat need more attention although they look cool by themself. kesian, jangan hantar dia masuk rumah kucing kucing tua pulak to have a cat that age is miracle and luck my oldest now is only 4+ years old. Funny you said that. Hitam's a tortoiseshell cat, and that pattern is believed to bring 'good luck'. One vet told us that cats with tortoiseshell pattern won't live long. I guess I proved her wrong Have you guys tried to brush your cat's teeth? I know you can use baby toothbrush for it, but besides the 'beef' flavored toothpaste formulated for cats, can I just actually brush it with water? What do you guys use? Hitam's teeth is getting weak and doc told me that it would be excruciating and painful for her to undergo scaling esp. cats her age. |
Aug 25 2008, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 25 2008, 09:44 AM) Haha, yes, warga emas! ahahahah in USA they believe it good luck. the vet told you it won't live long, because - he/she do not want the cat to give you to many luck Funny you said that. Hitam's a tortoiseshell cat, and that pattern is believed to bring 'good luck'. One vet told us that cats with tortoiseshell pattern won't live long. I guess I proved her wrong Have you guys tried to brush your cat's teeth? I know you can use baby toothbrush for it, but besides the 'beef' flavored toothpaste formulated for cats, can I just actually brush it with water? What do you guys use? Hitam's teeth is getting weak and doc told me that it would be excruciating and painful for her to undergo scaling esp. cats her age. at the same time here in malaysia, i do hear both luck and bad luck. like in USA they believe luck in term of money. but here, lucky in term of protection and happiness. as for the bad luck - since tortoiseshell come in 3 color, that "number 3" is kinda bad luck. like you cannot take picture with 3 people in it, 1 will die what ever it is, let god do the job, not the cat --------------- brush teeth using kain and water also can. while bathing the cat, you just open abit of its lips/mouth and gosok. under 18 years old, please let your parents know what you going to do with the cat if the doc told you it would be excruciating and painful for her to undergo scaling, you need to do it manually slowly. because Hitam is eating soft food, i know how bad it is. if she eats the dry food - it may slowly clean the teeth, that hard kibbles will do that. like SP has this ORAL kibbles have you ever try cat food for senior cat? i heard it's alil bit softer than the adult cat food kibbles. |
Aug 25 2008, 11:58 AM
185 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: the Goddess palace |
guys, need some help, now i have a new cat (can check her out from my blog www.xanga.com/The_Sweet_Leo), she is very very jumpy~
she gave me heartattack last nite... jump to the window.. and refuse to come back in, she was sort of stuck in between my glass window which is close n the grill... ... i had to use water to sprinkle at her to make her back into the room.... ;( how to net the window? can buy net from hardware shop and use cabel tie to fix it? or buy a big cage is cheaper??? This post has been edited by sweetcat: Aug 25 2008, 11:59 AM |
Aug 25 2008, 12:06 PM
103 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
guys...
em, yesterday mustard underwent the neutering op...went well...10 am masuk wad, 6pm can jump around happily..hehe.. just wondering lah kn, can i like put some cream like gamat or haruan on the operation scar? or just let it heal by it self? how bout for the female surgery? can i help mayones recover faster fafter the spaying by giving her haruan and put the gamat cream? (like manusia after giving birth lah |
Aug 25 2008, 12:08 PM
185 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: the Goddess palace |
Miziley,
where u done the nueter? hwo much? usually i just let it heal wor... din put anything... |
Aug 25 2008, 12:26 PM
em, i did it at setapak...its dbkl-spca thing...
for male, rm40... for female rm60 and above (cuz dpends if she's in heat or not check out the spca website if its not too clear ow..just let it heal by itself eh? ok...but i feel sad lah looking at the scar... |
Aug 25 2008, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(sweetcat @ Aug 25 2008, 11:58 AM) guys, need some help, now i have a new cat (can check her out from my blog www.xanga.com/The_Sweet_Leo), she is very very jumpy~ I used net for my cats room. bought it at the hardware shop in Ikano. i believe all hardware got selling this plastic netting.she gave me heartattack last nite... jump to the window.. and refuse to come back in, she was sort of stuck in between my glass window which is close n the grill... ... i had to use water to sprinkle at her to make her back into the room.... ;( how to net the window? can buy net from hardware shop and use cabel tie to fix it? or buy a big cage is cheaper??? if you buy cage, your cat won't have big space to run and play. if you have netting your cat can still roam inside the house. but depends, if you have house with so many windows, than it will be like ugly lah to net all the windows ehehehe. if my cat roam outside their room, i will just close all windows. if they go back to their room, then only i open outside windows. |
Aug 25 2008, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(mizeily @ Aug 25 2008, 12:06 PM) guys... nah, you do not need to put anything on the scar. just let it be like that for both male and female. male took shorter time to recover... while female alil bit longer.em, yesterday mustard underwent the neutering op...went well...10 am masuk wad, 6pm can jump around happily..hehe.. just wondering lah kn, can i like put some cream like gamat or haruan on the operation scar? or just let it heal by it self? how bout for the female surgery? can i help mayones recover faster fafter the spaying by giving her haruan and put the gamat cream? (like manusia after giving birth lah if it is female, you only need to watch out for the surgery part, make sure it did not bleed or open. no need to put anything. they heal by them self. cat is very good in healing them self |
Aug 25 2008, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 25 2008, 12:46 PM) nah, you do not need to put anything on the scar. just let it be like that for both male and female. male took shorter time to recover... while female alil bit longer. hehe..okey dokey then..won't put anything on them if it is female, you only need to watch out for the surgery part, make sure it did not bleed or open. no need to put anything. they heal by them self. cat is very good in healing them self thanx beb ") em, one more...how come ar mayones sejak kebelakangan ini a bit garang ar with me..if i try to hug her, she'll like make a sound then when try to hug her she'll like bat my face or tries to bite me... |
Aug 25 2008, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(mizeily @ Aug 25 2008, 12:51 PM) hehe..okey dokey then..won't put anything on them maybe not in a food mood thanx beb ") em, one more...how come ar mayones sejak kebelakangan ini a bit garang ar with me..if i try to hug her, she'll like make a sound then when try to hug her she'll like bat my face or tries to bite me... there's much be something you did that make mayones not happy.. try to figure out eheheh... ambil lah hati dia balik, beli favorite food ke, beli toys ke |
Aug 25 2008, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 25 2008, 12:37 PM) ahahahah in USA they believe it good luck. the vet told you it won't live long, because - he/she do not want the cat to give you to many luck Yeah, number and 3 and all the 'ongs'. Haha. Well, in a way Hitam is a good luck charm. Last year she warned my family when there was a cobra lurking around the kitchen in the middle of the night. Yes, a COBRA! But its not that big, according to my sis, just a teen cobra, haha. My maid called out the Indon contractor next door, they came in with kayu and 'katok' the cobra! Aiiih! Kesian that cobra. at the same time here in malaysia, i do hear both luck and bad luck. like in USA they believe luck in term of money. but here, lucky in term of protection and happiness. as for the bad luck - since tortoiseshell come in 3 color, that "number 3" is kinda bad luck. like you cannot take picture with 3 people in it, 1 will die what ever it is, let god do the job, not the cat --------------- brush teeth using kain and water also can. while bathing the cat, you just open abit of its lips/mouth and gosok. under 18 years old, please let your parents know what you going to do with the cat if the doc told you it would be excruciating and painful for her to undergo scaling, you need to do it manually slowly. because Hitam is eating soft food, i know how bad it is. if she eats the dry food - it may slowly clean the teeth, that hard kibbles will do that. like SP has this ORAL kibbles have you ever try cat food for senior cat? i heard it's alil bit softer than the adult cat food kibbles. I think my mom bought an RC for senior cat before. Its tiny and soft, just like baby kibbles. Hitam just lick once and sped off! Argh! At the end Oren ended up eating off her food. Pfft |
Aug 25 2008, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 25 2008, 04:40 PM) I think my mom bought an RC for senior cat before. Its tiny and soft, just like baby kibbles. Hitam just lick once and sped off! Argh! At the end Oren ended up eating off her food. Pfft |
Aug 25 2008, 06:48 PM
128 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
hi anyone can teach me how to make my kitten quiet ..
he is very very noisy he make noise everyday just meowing non stop i duno wat he wan. he is not hungry not sick very healthy jumping up and down but very very noisy. my house mate cant stand the noise anymore he say he is way too noisy till he cant sleep ,, please help/ |
Aug 25 2008, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(serenayap @ Aug 25 2008, 06:48 PM) hi anyone can teach me how to make my kitten quiet .. - how long has you keep that kitten?he is very very noisy he make noise everyday just meowing non stop i duno wat he wan. he is not hungry not sick very healthy jumping up and down but very very noisy. my house mate cant stand the noise anymore he say he is way too noisy till he cant sleep ,, please help/ - what's the kitten age? - how many kitten in the house? |
Aug 25 2008, 07:43 PM
128 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 25 2008, 07:17 PM) hi there..been keeping the kitten for four days already. i think the kitten should be around 2 mths. he is the only cat in the house. this is not my first cat actually all my previous cats are ok and dun hav this behavior. this little buddy here are way too noisy non stop..he can keep on meowing lik 10 min rest 1 min then continue for the whole day. |
Aug 25 2008, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(serenayap @ Aug 25 2008, 07:43 PM) hi there.. different kitten/cat, different attitude.been keeping the kitten for four days already. i think the kitten should be around 2 mths. he is the only cat in the house. this is not my first cat actually all my previous cats are ok and dun hav this behavior. this little buddy here are way too noisy non stop..he can keep on meowing lik 10 min rest 1 min then continue for the whole day. seriously your kitten now need more attention and need friends. by getting another kitten might helping you. your kitten will have another kitten as bestfriend to play around. they can get easily bored. i have tried cage a kitten age 4 months old. he will keep making noise when looking at me. when i took him out from the cage, then only he will stop making noise. obviously he want to be with his owner. he's even happy when other cat/kitten is around him. serious noise will lead to medical health issue. some kitten/cat make weird noise, and noisy if something happen to them that need your attention. other than that, poo and pee all the house is also a sign of something wrong. |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:06 PM |