^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

sweetcat
post Aug 25 2008, 11:58 AM

185 posts

guys, need some help, now i have a new cat (can check her out from my blog www.xanga.com/The_Sweet_Leo), she is very very jumpy~

she gave me heartattack last nite... jump to the window.. and refuse to come back in, she was sort of stuck in between my glass window which is close n the grill... ... i had to use water to sprinkle at her to make her back into the room.... ;(

how to net the window? can buy net from hardware shop and use cabel tie to fix it? or buy a big cage is cheaper???

This post has been edited by sweetcat: Aug 25 2008, 11:59 AM
sweetcat
post Aug 25 2008, 12:08 PM

185 posts

Miziley,

where u done the nueter? hwo much? usually i just let it heal wor... din put anything...
sweetcat
post Aug 26 2008, 02:42 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 25 2008, 12:44 PM)
I used net for my cats room. bought it at the hardware shop in Ikano. i believe all hardware got selling this plastic netting.

if you buy cage, your cat won't have big space to run and play. if you have netting your cat can still roam inside the house. but depends, if you have house with so many windows, than it will be like ugly lah to net all the windows ehehehe. if my cat roam outside their room, i will just close all windows. if they go back to their room, then only i open outside windows.
i only need to net my living n bedroom, coz other room i dun let them in or i dun even open the window....
yea, i feel pity to keep her in cage too... even triple storey cage still a cage...

hwo much is the net ar? u still remember? how do you fix the net to the grill?

btw, i m thinking of putting curtain, those until floor one, but i hear that the cat will panjat at the curtain rite?

haihz.. my fat bailey is okay, coz he is bigger size n fat, so he cant jump really high and a lot of palce he cant go it like the grill coz it has some pattern on it rclxub.gif then the female is so slim n small size....

sweetcat
post Aug 26 2008, 03:31 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 26 2008, 03:14 PM)
i forgot the price, but about rm40-50 for 10 ft. the net itself is quite thick. you can get cheaper on but won't be that thick. there's 2 color, black and green. i used the black one.

if got white, i will go for white smile.gif

yea u may need to have a curtain, so your house still look nice, else it will look like bird cage (or maybe like taman burung).

you can use "dawai" to fix it on the grill.. depends on how your grill look like lah. if the window use woods as frame, u can just need nails and hammer.
my window there have a steel grills.. so i can put the net on grill.. how big is the hole ar? coz even if like1" or 2" my cat still cant pass thru gua, the female one, the male fat bailey no nid to say, coz he is heavy n fat and big size.. LOL... can use cable tie to fix it to the grill? dawai kinda harsh for me to fix, dun wanna hurt my finger tongue.gif

yea... now i m using the plain white roman blinds... turn kinda dirty edi, so thinking to chance to curtain.. keke, i dun wnat my apt look like taman burung...

This post has been edited by sweetcat: Aug 26 2008, 03:33 PM
sweetcat
post Aug 28 2008, 02:05 PM

185 posts

elfreakz n guys, i need some advice

as you guys know, my house have a new cat, a female. i originally have a fat male cat called bailey.

even since the female come, they did not fight BUT, my male cat cant finish eating his own food COZ the female cat will finish it... why? coz my male cat got a habit of keeping food to eat later... he will eat a lil by a lil.. but the female cat, i edi feed her fish 2 ekor without bones, she stilll wanna eat bailey food ;(

and 2nd issue, my male cat kenot sleep coz the female cat keep on kacau him, like jump on him or slap him, mayb becuz she is still a kid...

so what should i do, there is no one come to collect this stray female cat that left on my apartmnet door and i dunno if i shud continue keeping her or shud let some1 better to adpot her....

PLEASE HELP GIVE ADVICE thanks alot.. so miserable now...

This post has been edited by sweetcat: Aug 28 2008, 02:07 PM
sweetcat
post Aug 28 2008, 02:29 PM

185 posts

but the problem is my male cat looks not happy edi.. after these few days.... i worried he might not gets to eat at all..

one older cat + one young kids okay ar? or shud i really seperate them atm?

This post has been edited by sweetcat: Aug 28 2008, 02:29 PM
sweetcat
post Aug 28 2008, 02:50 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 28 2008, 02:38 PM)
your adult cat sharing kitten food?

like how old is your adult male cat anyway?

most under 1 year old will play together with kitten. if they never play, mean you male cat is not into a group of friends smile.gif

my case just now happen to 1 year above, 2 years, and 4 years +.

the 2 years and 4 years always run and find other place if there's kitten playing.

1 year sometimes join, and watch the kittens.

-----------

you only have 1 kitten, she is lonely that's why she want that male cat to play with him. but she is not so lucky, the male cat do not have interest in playing...

-----------

the only solution is to separate with cage. like when its time for the kitten to play, release her, and put the male cat to cage.. then exchange again.
they hv got own food bowl, different color different size and different corner, but the young ones keep go n eat the adult cat food that he ois keeping, the adult din hit the young one too...

my audlt male is more then 4 -5 years old edi, as he is with me for 2 years ++

the male cat willing to entertain her sometimes but not so active as the young ones..... usually will run away if the young female come near...

haihz
sweetcat
post Aug 28 2008, 03:19 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 28 2008, 02:56 PM)
no wonder, that age of cat will spend most time relaxing ehehehe... kitten are very naughty, just let it be smile.gif your male cat will get used of that, and he soon find place that nobody disturb him.

but since only 1 kitten playing, for sure she will keep looking for friend no matter how hard your male cat hiding tongue.gif
yea lor, and my apartment so small, and how to seattle the food issue? my bailey male cat, eating time is kinda fixed n he is used to that which is from 8- 12mn( the time he finish the food is very slow, sometime he will left the food till morning only willing to finish it) but the young female, she is always hungry... haihz... how ar?
sweetcat
post Aug 28 2008, 03:36 PM

185 posts

coz my male cat only call for food during the time i mention, even he is hungry in the noon or other time, he wont call, he will just sleep, when teh time comes, he will let me knows.... that is the problem.... like this few days, i observe that his food keep on finishing fast by the female, he also din complain.... that make me headache...

but then the female new cat not excatly kitten, she is almost 1 or 2 year old....
sweetcat
post Aug 28 2008, 04:00 PM

185 posts

he is nueter, he eat a lot but only in the specific time... it's his habit since kitten...
sweetcat
post Oct 10 2008, 05:03 PM

185 posts

i need some help here... i have a prengant cat, i think i shud change the food for her, and how i know when she is labouring? i dun even know how many days she is pregnant edi... >.<

how ar???

and anyone know any type of cat litter that can flush in toilet???? will started to be fussy when those kitten were born so thinking of changing the litter base.... :'(

0.0497sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:57 PM