^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

serenayap
post Aug 23 2008, 09:37 AM

128 posts

hi ..i just pick up a stray kitten nearby my housing area yesterday. the main problem is this kitten still in the state of fear. he hiss at me whenever i try to go near him. he dun wanna eat when i am ard.

he just stay at the same spot for the whole day...
help wat shld i do to make him lik me.

i try stroking and rubbign him but not usefull..

serenayap
post Aug 23 2008, 11:31 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 23 2008, 10:19 AM)
give that kitten more time...

stray cats are very hard to train at this period. why? because they are abuse by people in the public. that's why they hissing at us, and afraid at us.

u just put the litter box, food and drink near him. than you go do your work without looking at him. lock yourself in the room eheheheh. let the kitten smell and get use to your house environment and slowly build the relationship with the surrounding and YOU.

if you have cage, try to put the kitten in the cage, with everything needed inside.
thanks alot for ur advice.. will try to make him like me more.
serenayap
post Aug 25 2008, 06:48 PM

128 posts

hi anyone can teach me how to make my kitten quiet ..
he is very very noisy he make noise everyday just meowing non stop i duno wat he wan. he is not hungry not sick very healthy jumping up and down but very very noisy.
my house mate cant stand the noise anymore he say he is way too noisy till he cant sleep ,,
please help/
serenayap
post Aug 25 2008, 07:43 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 25 2008, 07:17 PM)
- how long has you keep that kitten?
- what's the kitten age?
- how many kitten in the house?
hi there..

been keeping the kitten for four days already. i think the kitten should be around 2 mths.

he is the only cat in the house.

this is not my first cat actually all my previous cats are ok and dun hav this behavior.

this little buddy here are way too noisy non stop..he can keep on meowing lik 10 min rest 1 min then continue for the whole day.

serenayap
post Aug 25 2008, 10:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 25 2008, 08:16 PM)
different kitten/cat, different attitude.

seriously your kitten now need more attention and need friends. by getting another kitten might helping you. your kitten will have another kitten as bestfriend to play around. they can get easily bored.

i have tried cage a kitten age 4 months old. he will keep making noise when looking at me. when i took him out from the cage, then only he will stop making noise. obviously he want to be with his owner. he's even happy when other cat/kitten is around him.

serious noise will lead to medical health issue. some kitten/cat make weird noise, and noisy if something happen to them that need your attention.

other than that, poo and pee all the house is also a sign of something wrong.

nod.gif
hi elfreakz thanks for the advice.

i got another question. i din cage him up he is free to roam around my house. one thing very funny about him is he will make noise even if he is walking playing whatever he do he sure make noise.

i try to keep him company and play wit him but do not seem to work . he is disturbing my sleep too, have to wake up in the middle of night to comfort him.
he is quite protective he dun like other kitten too. he will hiss at them when near them
serenayap
post Aug 26 2008, 08:00 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 25 2008, 11:01 PM)
that's the biggest sign of stress, mood swing, etc.

they don't feel comfortable at all. like you said, he dont like other kitten too.

all my cats, when ever i take one, and bring to my room, that cat will make noise like calling for other cat.

why? because he/she get used to "many cats" in the house, then suddenly become alone in my room, he become stress. but when i bring other cats to my room, he's/she's ok already.

if your kitten used is stray kitten, he/she might having stress with being indoor. you need to give more time for him/her to settle down and become indoor kitten and cat.

4 days is too short smile.gif you need more than that to make them get use with the environment, the house, you, and your housemate.

we never know the genetic background. if he is from a very vocal type of genetic then you have to get used with this ehehehe.

the protective kind of cat is also genetic - if it is serious genetic behavior - it can't be cure, but some may happen because of stress and later they become ok.

---------

here's a tip you might want to try...

Find a friend that have kitten almost the same size and age. Bring that kitten to your house, tell that person/friend you borrow for like 1 week or more smile.gif

why that long? because all cat need atleast 4 days to get to know each other. most cats don't shake hand and smile on first meeting, they will hiss and angry - trying to tell that new friend that they are more powerful.

and see how thing goes. it may be annoying on first 1 week. but don't worry kitten can be friend faster than adult smile.gif

if you kitten suddenly become ok while having another kitten in the house play with him, that's mean all this while he need friend.

he make noise now because you only keep him for 4 days, you need more time to make him used to the surrounding and become one of human pet.

good luck smile.gif
hi elfreakz.. thanks for the advice. will try as many way to make him feel better.

thanks ..
here's a photo of him..

0.0429sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:45 AM