Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.
Jul 5 2008, 03:02 AM
671 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Cheras |
just afraid that someday it'll outgrow it, and i like to pinch pennies sometimes
Jul 5 2008, 03:06 AM
2,647 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Hahaha... Just to say, sadly, Malaysian hamsters don't achieve the 7 inch build that's standard in countries like America.
Mine's only about 4 inches or a lil more and they should have stopped their growth spurt already. As long as they don't have to bend their back to manouver it, then it's fine. |
Jul 5 2008, 03:10 AM
can i bring a hamster in a ball to a park and let it run around like crazy?
cause there's a small park/playground outside the house i'll be moving into not long from now (after which i'll buy the hamster |
Jul 5 2008, 03:14 AM
202 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Bangsar |
why so hard?? no need to go park, in ur room also ok what? park got dust somemore, and dirty... and its HOT, hamster dun like direct sun...
Added on July 5, 2008, 3:15 ambetter u put hamster in a ball not more then 20mins.. This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jul 5 2008, 03:15 AM |
Jul 5 2008, 03:19 AM
well the park is right outside the house lol, maybe it can have more fun running around in the grass
but yeah the health concerns was something i was wondering about. |
Jul 5 2008, 03:21 AM
Eh... Actually it's up to you. But I wouldn't do that if I were you.
Somebody's guinea pig got infested with mites and lice because the guinea pigs were brought out to play in grassy areas. It could happen to your hamster. Not to mention it could chew on the grass blades that portrude through the lil air holes and get its tummy infested with worms or watever parasite laid it's eggs in the grass. Just put it in the exercise ball and let it run around a room. Just my 2 cents though. |
Jul 5 2008, 03:28 AM
was worried more about disease than parasites, but you make a good point, i think i'll not let it out of the house if i get the ball
Jul 5 2008, 03:36 AM
QUOTE(deleted @ Jul 5 2008, 03:28 AM) was worried more about disease than parasites, but you make a good point, i think i'll not let it out of the house if i get the ball Just for the record, Roche was pretty enthusiastic about the ball and rocketed off the wall so hard that the lid came lose. Luckily she got trapped by the bigger portion of the ball while the lid was lying some 2 cm away. If she was outside and wasn't lucky enough to be trapped in the all, she would have made off and die as something's dinner or die of disease, roadkill, etc etc. |
Jul 5 2008, 03:38 AM
another question about the ball, lets say i let my niece play with the hamster while its in a ball, assuming she doesnt start shaking/kicking/shoving the ball should i be worried?
Added on July 5, 2008, 3:41 amcan i also let it interact with my brother's new foundland wooly rabbit or something through the ball? This post has been edited by deleted: Jul 5 2008, 03:41 AM |
Jul 5 2008, 03:47 AM
1,768 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
wouldnt letting ur niece play with the ball make the hamster dizzy?
Jul 5 2008, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(deleted @ Jul 5 2008, 03:38 AM) another question about the ball, lets say i let my niece play with the hamster while its in a ball, assuming she doesnt start shaking/kicking/shoving the ball should i be worried? Well as long as she's just looking I think it's fine. But in short periods since it could feel stressful for the hammie right?The hammie will think "I'm pushing! But it won't move. Why?? What did I do wrong??" Added on July 5, 2008, 3:41 amcan i also let it interact with my brother's new foundland wooly rabbit or something through the ball? I don't think you should intro. My sister's guinea pig was having flooring time while my syrians were rolling around the livng room. Kiki the guinea pig got curious as she always is, and started sniffing and investigating the ball (with Ferro in it). Ferro kinda hissed, and scared Kiki away. I think it might feel stressful to both animals. Roche wouldn't let her flooring time get ruined by a large hamster (the guinea pig) s she just sniffed Kiki, and rolled on around the room. |
Jul 5 2008, 05:57 AM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
QUOTE(deleted @ Jul 5 2008, 03:19 AM) well the park is right outside the house lol, maybe it can have more fun running around in the grass Better don't. Outside is hotter than indoors and its a little bit dusty. but yeah the health concerns was something i was wondering about. You mean running in grass freely? Nononono, it may runaway. |
Jul 5 2008, 07:29 AM
526 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Ampang |
HELP!!
My hamster ear are bleeding!How to cure its wound??? Any idea pls?? |
Jul 5 2008, 08:11 AM
2,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -----Penang Lang----- |
Once infested with mite, it's a very hard time for you and your hamster, you will have to bring your hammie to the vet for cure since there is no any mite propellant for hamster in the market i guess... Correct me if i'm wrong
Jul 5 2008, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 5 2008, 08:11 AM) Once infested with mite, it's a very hard time for you and your hamster, you will have to bring your hammie to the vet for cure since there is no any mite propellant for hamster in the market i guess... Correct me if i'm wrong I just done a quick move by apply a listerine in her ear(the wound actually in her ear).Im scared because when i try to touch its ear,she gonna scream like mad!Must be hurt of it.I read in other forum said apply listerine 2 times per day can prevent from mites.... |
Jul 5 2008, 08:27 AM
The Listerine we use for washing out mouth ? O_O
Apply at which part of the hamster could prevent mite infection ? There is saying that we could get cancer if we use it often, i mean on human =_= This post has been edited by UNDERGROUND: Jul 5 2008, 08:27 AM |
Jul 5 2008, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 5 2008, 08:27 AM) The Listerine we use for washing out mouth ? O_O I apply on my hamster ear because she got cut just now.Now u dont use all the way lar,you need to add some water & some herb de.Apply at which part of the hamster could prevent mite infection ? There is saying that we could get cancer if we use it often, i mean on human =_= Twice per day. |
Jul 5 2008, 08:40 AM
I guess i will only try that once i found there's mite infection on my hammie...
I'm getting an exercise ball soon, she run non-stop inside her cage every night she woke up, should get her busy with the ball everyday |
Jul 5 2008, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 5 2008, 08:40 AM) I guess i will only try that once i found there's mite infection on my hammie... Every time i woke up,their wheel must be upsidedown due to overhype running hammy I'm getting an exercise ball soon, she run non-stop inside her cage every night she woke up, should get her busy with the ball everyday |
Jul 5 2008, 09:43 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ss88 @ Jul 4 2008, 11:19 PM) quite agree with u laa...but i not mix my syrian..coz stil afford to buy each cage for each hammy... Mod - If this reply deemed unfit. You can warn me, ban me, etc. But this stupid reply really takes the cake. hmm...coz.like people..some like to be lonely...some like to be around others...n some happy live lonely..some cannot... hamster also can be like that...mayb ur hamster a bit lucky..can stay together de... i also experience see some one raise golden hammy 8yrs ago...he kept about 5 in 1 tank...happily ever after..never fight...no see any injured hammy...until the golden hammy is like 50 of them...and the cage is no more than 15... so...i think not all hamster have solitary soul....like robo...people think they can live in group...but some of the robo may not like live in group...that solitary gak... dun fire2 people laaa....do what u like laa...if the ham get into fight and later die ke..not ur sin...its the owner sin...the more hammy die, the more the owner's sin... jz try to get a peace in here.... anyway...those hammy cute...but dun want to buy...hehehe...got 5 for myself already...n dun want more...huhu... n gud luck in ur sale laaa... The bold part is so damn funny. So now it's a sin for the person who bought the hamster if it fights and die and not the person who sold the hamster? What kind of stupid statement is this? Why would it fight in the first place I ask you? It's because that terrysoh with 6 months experience having syrians giving out the wrong information. Then all the hobbyist breeders with more than 10-20 years experience are just bullshit? What about the British Hamster Association? Another lie? Also hamsters are not people. They don't have feelings, want to live with another hamster, blah blah blah. They live on instinct! Don't associate hamsters emotions with human emotions. That's just plain wrong. Terrysoh should be the one sinned! And so should you for supporting him with that silly allegations that syrians can stay together with luck and all that crap. Please research more before making all this baseless allegations. You be more sin if newbies followed your way of raring hamsters. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 5 2008, 09:44 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0339sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:09 AM |