129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

nezumitaro
post Jul 1 2008, 02:41 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 1 2008, 02:20 PM)
I'm thinking of raising a hamster.
But currently studying someplace not in hometown. So if let say I raise at study place. Then when I wanna bring back hometown during semester break , would it be troublesome?

anyone with such situation please advice.
if u hv own transport then easy. if not. then trouble loh.
anderyna
post Jul 1 2008, 02:43 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 1 2008, 02:31 PM)
LOL he wasn't specific. hahahaha. how's your hammies?  biggrin.gif
sugar still scare of me when i wanna pick her up. but on my palm she will stay still. weird fella sweat.gif
the other lazy will only sleep and sleep.. = =

the 2 ww is getting fatter.. thumbup.gif
neshie
post Jul 1 2008, 02:47 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 1 2008, 02:38 PM)
@Tina: Congrats! Do check her pain reactions. If none then good. I think you don have to be too worried. Robos are quite sturdy.

@Neshie: Eh, Ferro is MALE. hahaha....
LOL!!! HAHAHAHAHHA finally you saw balllsss? shocking.gif

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 1 2008, 02:43 PM)
sugar still scare of me when i wanna pick her up. but on my palm she will stay still. weird fella sweat.gif
the other lazy will only sleep and sleep.. = =

the 2 ww is getting fatter..  thumbup.gif
ahaha, so weird geh?
wah. wad u feed them? brows.gif
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 02:51 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 1 2008, 02:41 PM)
if u hv own transport then easy. if not. then trouble loh.
I agree. And never never EVER transport your hamsters in a box.

When I bought Roche, Chris put her in a box for me. On the way back we stopped at 1 utama for just 10 minutes cuz I needed to get something. We left her in the car for 10 minutes only. I was hurrying a lot cuz I don wanna leave her in the car herself. She was in a box on the front seat next to the driver's seat.

When we came back to the car, I saw her sitting on the top of the cushion seat at the back, looking out the widow and relaxing. Walau, gives the feel of christopher colombus setting his first sight on America. sweat.gif She didn't enjoy us catching her back and putting her back in the box. The hole she chewed was only half the size of her body and she still managed to get out.

On the way back, I have to play "cover the hamster " cuz she got frustrated I won't let her out of the hole she chewed. Then created a few more holes.

@Neshie: Yah, yesterday saw. tongue.gif But quite small. Not manly yet. Hehe...

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 1 2008, 02:52 PM
Hunz
post Jul 1 2008, 02:56 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

Thanks Jamien and nezumitaro

Is it good to raise hamster in small aqua container?
because i'm just want to raise on in my room.

i'm new btw. thanks for advice
anderyna
post Jul 1 2008, 02:57 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 1 2008, 02:47 PM)
LOL!!! HAHAHAHAHHA finally you saw balllsss?  shocking.gif
ahaha, so weird geh?
wah. wad u feed them?  brows.gif
only prestige and smoothie.. they eat alot and exercise little blink.gif
neshie
post Jul 1 2008, 03:00 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 1 2008, 02:51 PM)
I agree. And never never EVER transport your hamsters in a box.

When I bought Roche, Chris put her in a box for me. On the way back we stopped at 1 utama for just 10 minutes cuz I needed to get something. We left her in the car for 10 minutes only. I was hurrying a lot cuz I don wanna leave her in the car herself. She was in a box on the front seat next to the driver's seat.

When we came back to the car, I saw her sitting on the top of the cushion seat at the back, looking out the widow and relaxing. Walau, gives the feel of christopher colombus setting his first sight on America.  sweat.gif She didn't enjoy us catching her back and putting her back in the box. The hole she chewed was only half the size of her body and she still managed to get out.

On the way back, I have to play "cover the hamster " cuz she got frustrated I won't let her out of the hole she chewed. Then created a few more holes.

@Neshie: Yah, yesterday saw.  tongue.gif But quite small. Not manly yet. Hehe...
wahsei. Crhistopher Coloumbus! XD

my Ocha pun ada ballssss. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 1 2008, 02:56 PM)
Thanks Jamien and nezumitaro

Is it good to raise hamster in small aqua container?
because i'm just want to raise on in my room.

i'm new btw. thanks for advice
how small is small?

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 1 2008, 02:57 PM)
only prestige and smoothie.. they eat alot and exercise little blink.gif
LOL. mine balenced.. eat alot exercise alot. sweat.gif
Hunz
post Jul 1 2008, 03:03 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

err the one plastic small aquarium container.
neshie
post Jul 1 2008, 03:11 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 1 2008, 03:03 PM)
measurements? blink.gif
syrians need to be in at least a 2ft tank, dwarfs can live in 1.5 ft.
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 03:16 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 1 2008, 03:03 PM)
If you're planning to kkeep a syrian I think that's definitely not big enough. The very minimum space is a place where you can fit a suitable sized wheel, a bowl and a bottle. And still have a bit of space for it to walk.

blush.gif I suggest you keep robos if you have space constraint. Their wheel and bowl need not be very big since they're the smallest of the 5 breeds.

sad.gif No matter the reason, trapping an animal in a space smaller than itself means it will not be able to grow to its full size properly. It might get hunched back or bad bone formation or just can't grow so big.

@Neshie: Yah I know Ocha got "big balls" as Hun puts it. You wait. Ferro will grow more manly wan. tongue.gif Hehe... But to think about it, I also don wan Ferro's ball to grow so big. Later he have to drag his balls all over your hand when you handle him... wacko.gif

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 1 2008, 03:19 PM
neshie
post Jul 1 2008, 03:22 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 1 2008, 03:16 PM)
If you're planning to kkeep a syrian I think that's definitely not big enough. The very minimum space is a place where you can fit a suitable sized wheel, a bowl and a bottle. And still have a bit of space for it to walk.

blush.gif I suggest you keep robos if you have space constraint. Their wheel and bowl need not be very big since they're the smallest of the 5 breeds.

sad.gif No matter the reason, trapping an animal in a space smaller than itself means it will not be able to grow to its full size properly. It might get hunched back or bad bone formation or just can't grow so big.

@Neshie: Yah I know Ocha got "big balls" as Hun puts it. You wait. Ferro will grow more manly wan.  tongue.gif Hehe... But to think about it, I also don wan Ferro's ball to grow so big. Later he have to drag his balls all over your hand when you handle him... wacko.gif
HAHAHAHHAA. got difference? i think if you dun mate Ferro then it would be fine gwa. XD my WW's balls arent THATTT big. tongue.gif
Hunz
post Jul 1 2008, 03:28 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

I'm not so sure the size.
If put at room gonna be noisy at night?

if room too hot also no good for it?
neshie
post Jul 1 2008, 03:30 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 1 2008, 03:28 PM)

dun buy too small, the bigger the better. smile.gif
they will definitely be noisy at night.
Yea, hamsters can get heat stroke. but too hot as in what degrees?
sOuLx
post Jul 1 2008, 03:40 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 1 2008, 02:20 PM)
I'm thinking of raising a hamster.
But currently studying someplace not in hometown. So if let say I raise at study place. Then when I wanna bring back hometown during semester break , would it be troublesome?

anyone with such situation please advice.
you are in a situation like me.
i'm currently studying in IPTA in gombak.
but my hometown is in Terengganu which is 6-7 hours driving time.
i have a syrian, and 2 gerbils with me. during vacation, i ask my friend who is not going back to his hometown to take care of pets. luckily we dont have long vacation. the longest vacation i have is around 2 weeks ++ only.
i ask my friend to feed my pet, change the drinking water and change the bedding after a week.
but my syrian wont get any fresh food during that time coz my friend cant go an buy vege everyday like me. laugh.gif
coz we dont have fridge in our hostel to keep the vege fresh. lol

i'm not sure if anyone is doing petboarding for small animal.
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 04:00 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 1 2008, 03:28 PM)

If you're uding silent wheel, the noise is minimal. They don't make noises.

Anything too hot also not good. We're not having BBQ ma. How how is hot?
nezumitaro
post Jul 1 2008, 04:07 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

wodent wheel sure no soud at all.. hehehe
Hunz
post Jul 1 2008, 04:08 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

Because my room has a computer that generate quite amount of heat.the heat can make me sweat sometime .

other than the wheel, everything is alright? minimal sound
neshie
post Jul 1 2008, 04:20 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 1 2008, 04:07 PM)
wodent wheel sure no soud at all.. hehehe
my wodent wheel ada sound punya. hahaha. cause i think i fix myself so got somewhere cacated. =/
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 04:25 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 1 2008, 04:08 PM)
Because my room has a computer that generate quite amount of heat.the heat can make me sweat sometime .

other than the wheel, everything is alright? minimal sound
Huh. Then don put so near the computer la.

Ocha like the wodent wheel?
neshie
post Jul 1 2008, 04:29 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 1 2008, 04:25 PM)
Huh. Then don put so near the computer la.

Ocha like the wodent wheel?
how to say like leh? hahaha. but i feel so bad lar, buying wodent wheel for Ocha to use instead of Poco. sweat.gif
by the way, Poco will be 2 years old on October! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:45 AM