Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.
Jul 1 2008, 05:35 PM
706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I want to know more about corn cob bedding. Cannot find aspen, woodchips semua pine and softwood...Yesterday's paper is too expansive. So far it seems fine, and I have a huge bag of it. Online said it's a good choice but seeing as all of you use something else..I'm starting to get worried
Jul 1 2008, 05:43 PM
4,711 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(jayniel @ Jul 1 2008, 05:30 PM) i also wish to buy since last time when jtl announce.. but if i buy for 1 hamster, i'll feel bad for the rest.. but i cant possibly buy 7 wodent wheels, i no such money lol change 1 by 1 hahahhahaha QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 1 2008, 05:35 PM) I want to know more about corn cob bedding. Cannot find aspen, woodchips semua pine and softwood...Yesterday's paper is too expansive. So far it seems fine, and I have a huge bag of it. Online said it's a good choice but seeing as all of you use something else..I'm starting to get worried CC is good to use. if u can toilet train ur hammi best, if not just clean up whereever is wet with pee |
Jul 1 2008, 05:53 PM
that's a relief
I'm also wondering how to entertain my hamster...she's not easily entertained. I tried giving a stick, she ignored it. Paper roll...only a bit was chewed. Nothing but the wheel seem to interest her, I want her to stop biting plastic also :\ And she's extremely picky with the Slius mix. Like tak makan saja >_< This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jul 1 2008, 05:54 PM |
Jul 1 2008, 06:10 PM
202 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Bangsar |
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 1 2008, 02:38 PM) @Tina: Congrats! Do check her pain reactions. If none then good. I think you don have to be too worried. Robos are quite sturdy. she had no pain reactions, but i dont dare to push her body too hard..but her left eye seems not normal, the skin around the eye looks a bit red and when she wake up from sleep, she only open the right eye, then after a few second she open the left one... maybe my fren step her foot on the hams eye... cant tahan see her like that.. my fren and i feel really guilty.. This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jul 1 2008, 06:14 PM |
Jul 1 2008, 06:14 PM
497 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: subang jaya |
hmm. btw, who is shayne?
Jul 1 2008, 06:19 PM
Jul 1 2008, 06:22 PM
hmm.. so anyone knows wher she stay?? and she welcome us to do our gathering there??
btw,thx tina This post has been edited by mikelim2020: Jul 1 2008, 06:23 PM |
Jul 1 2008, 06:26 PM
2,647 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jul 1 2008, 06:10 PM) she had no pain reactions, but i dont dare to push her body too hard.. but her left eye seems not normal, the skin around the eye looks a bit red and when she wake up from sleep, she only open the right eye, then after a few second she open the left one... maybe my fren step her foot on the hams eye... cant tahan see her like that.. my fren and i feel really guilty.. If it's red eyes it probably means an eye infection, in which stepping on her did not cause. see how the eye looks tomorrow. If tambah red you have to bring to vet dy. @Mike: Pm shayne and let us know lar. Hehe... This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 1 2008, 06:28 PM |
Jul 1 2008, 06:29 PM
ok, will observe everyday..
shayne stay in kepong there... i thought u wanna find pet boarding house... hehe... u can contact her, in that thread got her phone number... |
Jul 1 2008, 06:34 PM
27 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Ipoh |
Hi guys, I wanna ask that is it Prestige Hamster Nature 800G's price increased? Today I bought one pack from Ipoh's pet shop @ RM18 while few monnths ago it was RM16, how about you guys at KL?
Jul 1 2008, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(SandyPiggy @ Jul 1 2008, 06:34 PM) Hi guys, I wanna ask that is it Prestige Hamster Nature 800G's price increased? Today I bought one pack from Ipoh's pet shop @ RM18 while few monnths ago it was RM16, how about you guys at KL? You're talking about the big packet right? It's still RM 21.90 in Pet Shack although other places I see already raise to RM 22.90. Maybe will raise higher. You lucky lar. |
Jul 1 2008, 06:41 PM
If your hamster is a very picky eater with a lot of food remaining, what to do? I don't add food so often now since it's not really finishing.
Give other things, she will eat it all...but not very keen on the staple |
Jul 1 2008, 06:43 PM
367 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 1 2008, 06:41 PM) If your hamster is a very picky eater with a lot of food remaining, what to do? I don't add food so often now since it's not really finishing. Just leave it as it is, it'll eventually eat, it won't starve itself to death.Give other things, she will eat it all...but not very keen on the staple |
Jul 1 2008, 06:46 PM
Jul 1 2008, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 1 2008, 06:26 PM) If it's red eyes it probably means an eye infection, in which stepping on her did not cause. see how the eye looks tomorrow. If tambah red you have to bring to vet dy. @Mike: Pm shayne and let us know lar. Hehe... QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jul 1 2008, 06:29 PM) ok, will observe everyday.. haha, i m nt luking for boarding.. v are looking for a place for members gatheringshayne stay in kepong there... i thought u wanna find pet boarding house... hehe... u can contact her, in that thread got her phone number... |
Jul 1 2008, 06:50 PM
That is good news, at least the food is not going to waste.
I remeber she ate finish all the old cheapo junk food...give good quality food tak mau makan pulak |
Jul 1 2008, 06:53 PM
i know that u looking for gathering, thats why i wrote that "i thought u wanna find pet boarding"....
hehe... i didnt c shayne online... better call her.. she's such a nice gal... |
Jul 1 2008, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 1 2008, 06:50 PM) That is good news, at least the food is not going to waste. I remeber she ate finish all the old cheapo junk food...give good quality food tak mau makan pulak @Mike: Give her a call and ask her if we can have gathering there. Say GATHERING, not boarding. If cannot then we look for other options lor. Since she hosted hammie gathering before I think ok kot? (I hope. Let's cross our fingers) |
Jul 1 2008, 07:09 PM
Well, my hamster is adopted from someone else...they're not like us forumers who always scrounge for the best things for our pets no matter how short lived they are.
The hamster grew up on Living world by the way. Pine cedar and hay too. not changed to Corncob and tissue paper. She loves tissue paper...better absorption too. Lol, yeah... it's like eating the cheap food and suddenly need to eat lots of veggies and fruits for health reasons Actually I prefer bread and cheese and pasta for comfort eating.Quality ones too, cna't stand cheesedale much anymore. Hopefully my hamster's taste upgrades soon @_@ |
Jul 1 2008, 07:28 PM
@jamien- kepong is so far wor.. its kind hard fr alot of us.. v need to consider eh.. hmmm... anyone wanna come my apartment? ss15
| Change to: | 0.0156sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:33 AM |