QUOTE(ahsiah @ Jul 2 2008, 08:09 PM)
erm..kinda dangerous i wud say...macam cukup cukup makan only.... iirc 4870 have around the same power consumption with 3870X2QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 2 2008, 08:13 PM)
cos p45 will be bottleneck when CF? ATI Radeon HD 4000 series already released!v2, Hot card in town..bye2 NVidia..
Jul 2 2008, 08:35 PM
2,547 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(ahsiah @ Jul 2 2008, 08:09 PM) erm..kinda dangerous i wud say...macam cukup cukup makan only.... iirc 4870 have around the same power consumption with 3870X2QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 2 2008, 08:13 PM) cos p45 will be bottleneck when CF? |
Jul 2 2008, 08:38 PM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Jul 2 2008, 09:16 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jul 2 2008, 08:35 PM) erm..kinda dangerous i wud say...macam cukup cukup makan only.... iirc 4870 have around the same power consumption with 3870X2 cos p45 will be bottleneck when CF? QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jul 2 2008, 08:38 PM) again to the misguided ppl out thereonly so far i have said that the biostar p45 i45 at 1920x1200 4AA 16 aF seems to have some bottleneck but for p5q deluxe at 1680x1050 it beats even gaygay;s x48 dq6 assumption is the mother of all f***ups.. wait for more reviews before u start making assumptions like that.. regret that i sold my maximus 2, p5q3 deluxe and returned my p5q deluxe before the hd4870 crossfire came out if u guys can be patient and stop making assumptions especially from tweaktown that reviews are as phony as buying a gucci watch in petaling street. heck to them the 9800gtx pwned hd4850. trust this reviews only at, legitreview,neoseeker,bi-tech and guru3d. the p45 issue is still being tested.. its not a bandwidth issue.. its a chipset issue.. dunno why pl dont understand this.. intel and amd are working out drivers/bios for this.. |
Jul 2 2008, 10:47 PM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
hi, wish to change my pc very soon and mayb will get 1 4850
but i got some question to ask... my psu is Acbel Intelligent Power Series 450W which bought 4 years ago. (Intel ATX 12V 2.0) the psu included 1x 8Pin power connector and stated as Processor Power Connector. there are no 6pin power connector for PCI-E. Wonder i can use a 8 pin to 6 pin converter to power up a 4850? if yes, where can i get the converter? today i go for lowyat and did not see something like this. ![]() ![]() |
Jul 2 2008, 11:00 PM
463 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i think that time dont have PCI E cards rite....that 8 pin should be for mobo wan...not graphic card....
Jul 2 2008, 11:00 PM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
That 8 pin is processor,when u buy the GC there will be 6pin > Molex Converter.Dont worry.
Jul 2 2008, 11:04 PM
1,284 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: 槟城 - Penang Island Status: Un-Owned |
Jul 2 2008, 11:56 PM
813 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Miri |
If i wanna buy 4850, should i get it now or should i wait for the new batch on the second week of July ? How much more expensive will the new batch with aftermarket cooler?
Jul 2 2008, 11:59 PM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Jul 2 2008, 11:00 PM) i think that time dont have PCI E cards rite....that 8 pin should be for mobo wan...not graphic card.... QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 2 2008, 11:00 PM) oh thanks brother. then i can just keep my psu and use the molex converter to power up 4850.thanks a lot. |
Jul 3 2008, 12:23 AM
545 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(chlkaka @ Jul 2 2008, 10:47 PM) hi, wish to change my pc very soon and mayb will get 1 4850 you can try an error.... if your system boost after installing the 4870 and runs like 24hrs without crash or reboot... you are darn lucky....but i got some question to ask... my psu is Acbel Intelligent Power Series 450W which bought 4 years ago. (Intel ATX 12V 2.0) the psu included 1x 8Pin power connector and stated as Processor Power Connector. there are no 6pin power connector for PCI-E. Wonder i can use a 8 pin to 6 pin converter to power up a 4850? if yes, where can i get the converter? today i go for lowyat and did not see something like this. ![]() ![]() in the post mention alot alot alot of times already, try to use above 450W real power (not extreme power). Added on July 3, 2008, 12:25 am QUOTE(danieljoey @ Jul 2 2008, 11:04 PM) converter connector is just a jumper or connector.... either it contacts or not contact...but i suggest you worry more on the PSU output power which is the important part.... just hope that lower power psu will not explode.... ha ha ha ha ha... Added on July 3, 2008, 12:31 am QUOTE(ahsiah @ Jul 2 2008, 08:09 PM) enough already... the balance can run for a few more HDD in the system... ke ke ke....I think cross fire also can if you dont do heavy OC nad and not too many pheripherals in your system.... This post has been edited by jeromeccm: Jul 3 2008, 12:31 AM |
Jul 3 2008, 12:50 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
the new batch should be around rm100 more i think becos slightly overclocked and aftermarket cooler. Should be fine to grab em as got oc and better cooler. Anyhow, i managed to oc my sapphire to 690/1050 rock stable after 3-4hrs or gaming( team fortress 2, Age of COnan). SHould be able to get 700/1100 but my PSU not enuf juice and i lazy exchange my psu with my fren becos the stupid big typhoon vx installation time is whooping 2-3hrs due to the space of my casing is damn confine.
Jul 3 2008, 12:54 AM
8,545 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 224.0.0.6 |
@chlkaka
Your PSU got the 6 pin connector. Look carefully. It is because i using the same PSU as urs. -pWs- |
Jul 3 2008, 02:06 AM
2,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jabaronie to Astaka Status: のあ..? |
Jul 3 2008, 02:39 AM
877 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Perak |
wah.. thanks for the info though..
quite the same with his rival.. 9800GTx |
Jul 3 2008, 04:03 AM
1,638 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
its quite the power hungry.. ATI must have a share in TNB. ):
This post has been edited by kyLL: Jul 3 2008, 04:03 AM |
Jul 3 2008, 07:47 AM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Jul 3 2008, 02:06 AM) Anandtech,techPowerUp,Guru3d reports is different =/ |
Jul 3 2008, 07:49 AM
385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: banting,serdang,uniten |
Jul 3 2008, 08:04 AM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
Catalyst 8.7, any tester? : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/733276
p/s: please report if the PowerPlay issue if fixed This post has been edited by pikacu: Jul 3 2008, 08:18 AM |
Jul 3 2008, 08:17 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
i will try it, i saw a review of 8.7 is getting better fps.
Jul 3 2008, 08:18 AM
962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kulai |
| Change to: | 0.0589sec