101 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

ATI Radeon HD 4000 series already released!v2, Hot card in town..bye2 NVidia..

ivanchin99
post Jul 9 2008, 07:35 PM

813 posts

Just got my Gainward 4850.. man the card is so hot. Playing Dirt with 75% fan speed gets me 85 degree celsius ><"
Nemesis181188
post Jul 9 2008, 07:50 PM

635 posts

@sleepwalker

Not posting some of your HD4870 pictures ? tongue.gif
OmniAtlas
post Jul 9 2008, 08:00 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Jul 9 2008, 07:35 PM)
Just got my Gainward 4850.. man the card is so hot. Playing Dirt with 75% fan speed gets me 85 degree celsius ><"
are you sure your fan is setup correctly. I've heard people at 35% (see previous posts) have the heat rise no more than 60 degrees.
onimusha333
post Jul 9 2008, 08:12 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(qwen234 @ Jul 9 2008, 07:03 PM)
get it from rock rock.. he sells it cheap  thumbup.gif
rock rock is doin postal business?
or can u tell me where is his shop perhaps. biggrin.gif

AMDAthlon
post Jul 9 2008, 08:18 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

His shop is Name RubynCom
His shop located at Imbi Plaza
He does postage deal.
goldfries
post Jul 9 2008, 08:21 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Jul 9 2008, 07:35 PM)
strange, i think can be lower.

see, even on my casing running 22% fan speed also reach around 90c.

so with 75% i think it should be lesser unless your ambient is pretty warm and casing lacks airflow.

Added on July 9, 2008, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Jul 9 2008, 02:24 PM)
Actually you can run the 4850 on the Coolermaster eXtreme 500. I was using that with my 4850 before upgrading to the my current PC Power & Cooling 750watt CF Edition.
hehe. even my CM RealPower 450 can run the 3870x2! tongue.gif ok well it sort a run it well, until you play games like Crysis where it really loads - haha. then power down.

anyway i personally think the CM EX 500w is enough to run the HD4850 also. your experience with the PSU + the HD4850 confirms it. :

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jul 9 2008, 08:23 PM
ivanchin99
post Jul 9 2008, 08:23 PM

813 posts

hmm

goldfries
post Jul 9 2008, 08:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jul 9 2008, 03:06 AM)
is this with the new 'hotfix' patch by AMD?

or do i need to get 3rd party software to adjust the fan speed? which one?
actually if you refer to Coolice's HD4850 review here on LYN or my review at goldfries.com , there's a link to the place that tells you how to do it.

all you need is a text editor.
Hyde`fK
post Jul 9 2008, 08:26 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Jul 9 2008, 08:23 PM)
hmm
That's pretty high temperature. How is the cooling inside your casing?
goldfries
post Jul 9 2008, 08:27 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Jul 9 2008, 09:24 AM)
Hi all!

Was wondering where can I get the S1 Accelero heatsink with fan? Did ask in Low yat but only got the heatsink version.

All help much appreciated..
Cheers
do understand that teh AC Accelero S1 is a PASSIVE cooler.

to make it active, you need to buy the TURBO MODULE.

http://www.goldfries.com/hardware-reviews/...-module-review/
AMDAthlon
post Jul 9 2008, 08:28 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Yea hor..So hot..75% still around 75C..
I guess your casing airflow sux.
xpresside
post Jul 9 2008, 08:35 PM

1,982 posts

maybe can post a pic of your casing....
ganaz-x
post Jul 9 2008, 08:43 PM

1,025 posts

Wonder if we could find this here? I like the low profile design. Not that the Accelero ain't nice or anything but it's too monsterous for my taste tongue.gif .

GFXChilla by Coolink @ Legit Reviews
goldfries
post Jul 9 2008, 08:47 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

looks almost like Gainward's BLISS series heatsink. smile.gif but with 2 fans and more fins area.

the Accelero S1 is nice but aiyoh want to put into the casing also take up so much space.
ivanchin99
post Jul 9 2008, 08:47 PM

813 posts

I got the side panel open
goldfries
post Jul 9 2008, 08:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

side panel open on a bad air-flow casing would result it better airflow but not necessarily good air-flow. try use table fan blow at it. smile.gif
ivanchin99
post Jul 9 2008, 08:51 PM

813 posts

Update : Temp never got above 79c @ 75% with dirt.

Added on July 9, 2008, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 9 2008, 08:50 PM)
side panel open on a bad air-flow casing would result it better airflow but not necessarily good air-flow. try use table fan blow at it. smile.gif
I got another ancient computer beside it so dont really have room to put a table fan tongue.gif
Using the cd driver, downloading the hotfix now

This post has been edited by ivanchin99: Jul 9 2008, 08:56 PM
sleepwalker
post Jul 9 2008, 09:42 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Jul 9 2008, 07:50 PM)
@sleepwalker

Not posting some of your HD4870 pictures ? tongue.gif
It's already in the PC.. and the same Sapphire card that everybody has... what is there to show?
OmniAtlas
post Jul 9 2008, 09:50 PM

946 posts

Hey how much did you guys get the Gainward for? I will be going to Low Yat tomorrow and shopping around.
ramli sarip
post Jul 9 2008, 09:53 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 9 2008, 08:21 PM)
strange, i think can be lower.

see, even on my casing running 22% fan speed also reach around 90c.

so with 75% i think it should be lesser unless your ambient is pretty warm and casing lacks airflow.

Added on July 9, 2008, 8:22 pm

hehe. even my CM RealPower 450 can run the 3870x2! tongue.gif ok well it sort a run it well, until you play games like Crysis where it really loads - haha. then power down.

anyway i personally think the CM EX 500w is enough to run the HD4850 also. your experience with the PSU + the HD4850 confirms it. :
can the power supply support this rig :

phenom 9550
lanparty dk 790fx..
4 x 1gb ddr2 667mhz
1 x hd4850
3 x 500gb hdisk
1 x 160gb hdisk
couple of ccfl
maybe around six 12cm fan..

coz my hdisk is sometime powering up and down itself.. cry.gif the hdisk is around 2 month old..

101 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:09 PM