CLOSED

alexus
post Aug 10 2008, 11:35 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 9 2008, 11:25 PM)
any 2253bw owners here? do u suffer text bleeding? especially on a grey background?
i'm using 2253bw, just bought it yesterday, can you give an example of text bleeding?

QUOTE(mustang @ Aug 10 2008, 02:44 AM)
Guys, my Samsung 943 NWX monitor cannot display to full even though I set the screen to wide? Do I need to set display settings as well? thanks
make sure in your display setting, the resolution is set to 1440x900 and 60hz refresh rate.
SeaMonster
post Aug 10 2008, 11:58 AM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 10 2008, 11:12 AM)
Anyone here with friends working in Dell? 30" lcd is way too expensive, almost double the price of the same monitor in the US.
Planing To Buy Dell 3008 biggrin.gif

It's Really Nice..

chickenducksoup
post Aug 10 2008, 12:07 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(abechik @ Aug 9 2008, 01:58 PM)
I changed my order with dell from 22" to Dell S2409W , don't know how long will it take to reach my doorstep.

just wondering will my GeForce 6200 able to handle the 1920x1080 ? anyone can advise me how to check or where to look ? searching online kind of get me nowhere..

thx in advance
desktop resolution i think YES

but in HD movie i dun think so ( i mean u play HD movie come with 1080)
cus i using
P4 3.0
2gb
7900gs
movie slightly choppy

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Aug 10 2008, 12:08 PM
juine
post Aug 10 2008, 12:19 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(abechik @ Aug 9 2008, 01:58 PM)
I changed my order with dell from 22" to Dell S2409W , don't know how long will it take to reach my doorstep.

just wondering will my GeForce 6200 able to handle the 1920x1080 ? anyone can advise me how to check or where to look ? searching online kind of get me nowhere..

thx in advance
Nvidia 9600GT is very cheap now.. do consider..

or ATI 4000 series? w
abechik
post Aug 10 2008, 03:58 PM

105 posts

thx chickenducksoup & juine ...

looks like i'm in hunting mode again.. garage sales here i come..
kaiserreich
post Aug 10 2008, 04:16 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 10 2008, 10:59 AM)
If you're into gaming and movies, get the 24". Since a decent graphics card is so cheap now, there shouldn't be a problem on performance. smile.gif
I'm on a laptop, and since I got it this january, I don't forsee changing it on the near future. That's the dilemma
mustang
post Aug 10 2008, 05:16 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Aug 10 2008, 11:35 AM)
make sure in your display setting, the resolution is set to 1440x900 and 60hz refresh rate.
Already have that setting but still unable to view in wide format?

Ps: problem solved after I reset the monitor settings. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mustang: Aug 10 2008, 07:42 PM
don^don
post Aug 10 2008, 08:16 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Aug 10 2008, 11:35 AM)
i'm using 2253bw, just bought it yesterday, can you give an example of text bleeding?
on some occasion, my words on the ff3 tab has some bleeding, same goes to some webby that has grey background. text bleeding meaning that there are slightly blue and red color beside the text. like if your letter "l", they are like "lll", but it isn't very obvious. just that sometimes reading would be a pain in the ars.
TSkianwee
post Aug 10 2008, 10:34 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 10 2008, 04:16 PM)
I'm on a laptop, and since I got it this january, I don't forsee changing it on the near future. That's the dilemma
Ohh, that is a bummer. Laptop gaming can't really handle that resolution. ohmy.gif

But apart from gaming, viewing HD videos on a 24" is awesome! drool.gif drool.gif
SySTeM_eRRoR
post Aug 10 2008, 11:11 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 10 2008, 11:12 AM)
Anyone here with friends working in Dell? 30" lcd is way too expensive, almost double the price of the same monitor in the US.
I am also waiting for the price to drop. I don't understand why is it so overly priced...
SeaMonster
post Aug 10 2008, 11:13 PM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(SySTeM_eRRoR @ Aug 10 2008, 11:11 PM)
I am also waiting for the price to drop. I don't understand why is it so overly priced...
The Price Consider Okie Already..

Last Time RM8799 shocking.gif shocking.gif

Now RM6699, Sometimes Promotion RM5999 With Postage..

Apple 30" Also Around The Price..
azxel
post Aug 10 2008, 11:14 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

i still think that for a 24", having a better GFX card helps... especially when you're gonna need to be pumping out 1920 x 1600 res
TSkianwee
post Aug 10 2008, 11:18 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Seriously, RM6699 for DELL 30", might as well people go get the ACD at RM6499 shakehead.gif
TSkianwee
post Aug 10 2008, 11:18 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 10 2008, 11:14 PM)
i still think that for a 24", having a better GFX card helps... especially when you're gonna need to be pumping out 1920 x 1600 res
It's 1920x1200 smile.gif
davidmak
post Aug 10 2008, 11:20 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 10 2008, 11:14 PM)
Yeah agreed. However, a decent graphic card can pump out high resolution but without any eye candies. You'll need a higher end product for eye candies at high resolution. Lets not put in AA/Anisotropic because at these resolutions, there's no need for any. Anyway I don't know how many users play at this resolution but a lot of large LCD monitors have decent upscaling so we can always find a balance in between expensive graphics card, monitors and the choice of resolution.

Watching HD movies however, must be in native resolution hehehe icon_idea.gif
mcchin
post Aug 11 2008, 12:31 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

not about desktop lcd
(cause there's no problem with it)

but a problem and a cure for my laptop LCD

didnt realise the effect of glossy lcd
till now

original view-external light would really disturb normal viewing angle

then add an anti-glare layer...presto

differences..

all this is done with less than RM 0.50

Advantages:
. no more "head hunting angle" glare- very important!!!!

Disadvantages
. nothing major - requires to bump brightness a little bit higher and since this lappy is a nvidia graphix, i can set the digital vibrance higher to see more colour

chickenducksoup
post Aug 11 2008, 12:36 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 10 2008, 08:16 PM)
on some occasion, my words on the ff3 tab has some bleeding, same goes to some webby that has grey background. text bleeding meaning that there are slightly blue and red color beside the text. like if your letter "l", they are like "lll", but it isn't very obvious. just that sometimes reading would be a pain in the ars.
ya i have this problem with my dell SP2208WFP
my,happen with white word.
but this is the spec problem. they say is 8 bit colour.
shouldn't get my dell.

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Aug 11 2008, 12:36 AM
don^don
post Aug 11 2008, 01:03 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Aug 11 2008, 12:36 AM)
ya i have this problem with my dell SP2208WFP
my,happen with white word.
but this is the spec problem. they say is 8 bit colour.
shouldn't get my dell.
i've known lcd panels to be like diz, yet i never realize it to be so obvious and serious. is there any calibration that can improve such issue?
chickenducksoup
post Aug 11 2008, 09:43 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

i dun think so
i been asking around
ppl who own dell SP2208WFP
they do have this issue.

but not sure about ur samsung
but b4 i brought lcd i do some research about samsung
they said do some panel have colour problem
make sure u get the S (made by samsung) panel.

LINK

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Aug 11 2008, 09:50 AM
HSLimMic
post Aug 11 2008, 10:10 AM

214 posts

Guys i want to ask:
Will the quality of DELL 2407WFP-HC (using HDMI converter) VS quality of Samsung T240 (built in HDMI) vary alot?

All sifus, please advise. thanks alot in advance

123 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:28 AM