Aug 11 2008, 12:50 PM
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(HSLimMic @ Aug 11 2008, 10:10 AM) Guys i want to ask: No difference.Will the quality of DELL 2407WFP-HC (using HDMI converter) VS quality of Samsung T240 (built in HDMI) vary alot? All sifus, please advise. thanks alot in advance But T240 is a TN panel, 2407 is a S-PVA panel, which is a 8bit panel and has better viewing angles and all the bells and whistles. If you can afford it, 2407, but if you do game a lot, based on my readings, the 2407 has significant input lag during FPS games and bothers a lot of people. |
Aug 11 2008, 01:24 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 11 2008, 12:50 PM) No difference. it doesnt bother me muchBut T240 is a TN panel, 2407 is a S-PVA panel, which is a 8bit panel and has better viewing angles and all the bells and whistles. If you can afford it, 2407, but if you do game a lot, based on my readings, the 2407 has significant input lag during FPS games and bothers a lot of people. its just that on certain condition (ie grey background with red line) that you see the ghosting quite apparent other than that it is barely noticeable well one truly great about s-pva is the viewing angle use to have a tn-panel and it really now when my brother is watching hk-dramas i can also join in at an angle of >70 degree from straight centre |
Aug 11 2008, 01:59 PM
214 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Penang |
hmm, but do any of (Dell 2407WFP-HC and Samsung T240 or HP W2408H) supports the component input (like the PS2/PSP/PS3/Xbox 360), Any converter needed?
thanks for the fast reply guys really appreciate it. |
Aug 11 2008, 02:34 PM
2,386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Many calls it "Hell" |
QUOTE(HSLimMic @ Aug 11 2008, 01:59 PM) hmm, but do any of (Dell 2407WFP-HC and Samsung T240 or HP W2408H) supports the component input (like the PS2/PSP/PS3/Xbox 360), Any converter needed? Get a Dell 2408WFP.thanks for the fast reply guys really appreciate it. It has all the component inputs u need. My friend is running it on an Xbox 1st Gen. The 2407WFP iirc also has component input. No converter is needed. |
Aug 11 2008, 02:59 PM
1,067 posts Joined: May 2005 |
2408, 3008 n 2709 supports 1080p via component too
Aug 11 2008, 03:07 PM
214 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Penang |
but do 2407WFP-HC supports 1080p via component?
i do notice that samsung t240 is supporting component but does it supports 1080p? |
Aug 11 2008, 04:58 PM
13 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Anyone here try to bring their consoles (xbox 360, ps3 etc) to the shop and test it on ur prefer monitors? So that you know which monitor fits ur consoles the best. I'm just curious whether i can do that or not?
Arrhhhh, please help me decide on BenQ, HP, Dell (all 24" model), which one should i buy to play my ps3 on it? |
Aug 11 2008, 07:28 PM
618 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
I dont want to help you decide but I can recommend you Benq G2400W, I'm using this monitor on my pc, ps3 (mainly) and pretty soon xbox 360 over hdmi, xbox 360 over vga are not so good with this monitor. This most important factor bout this monitor was is scale the output very well. Whether it is 16:10 or 16:9 - check end user feedbacks here ( http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1237718 ) Sumore it is selling very cheap now..
You might want to consider the Dell S2409W also but I can't comment much yet.. coz so far the feedbacks are mild only. Below is my monitor, scaling at 1920x1080.. if you cannot bare with the two black bar horizontal black bar then just get a true 1920x1080 monitor. The most important thing before you buy any 24" monitor must check their scaling abitility first. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 11 2008, 08:35 PM
142 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sabah |
hmmm.. i jz place an order to DELL S2409W .. should be around this friday i can get it.. let me hand on it.. then gv ur a comment ah.. hehehe..
Aug 11 2008, 09:08 PM
2,056 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: (n_n) |
Aug 11 2008, 09:37 PM
875 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selayang, Selangor |
I just placed an order for Dell S2409W too. Hopes it arrive ASAP.
Aug 11 2008, 10:44 PM
142 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sabah |
bro.. u get it 5 years? RM 1160...which i compare HK web..our malaysia more cheaper.
Aug 12 2008, 12:39 AM
950 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
guyz the pic i post before that is not what the G2400w can be display to the max ....afta i see some review and try to fine tune the monitor and xbox360 i found out that actually the graphic display can be damn chun if you set it correctly...
This post has been edited by leongtat: Aug 12 2008, 12:41 AM |
Aug 12 2008, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(leongtat @ Aug 12 2008, 12:39 AM) guyz the pic i post before that is not what the G2400w can be display to the max ....afta i see some review and try to fine tune the monitor and xbox360 i found out that actually the graphic display can be damn chun if you set it correctly... I oledi tell you.. www |
Aug 12 2008, 09:14 AM
2,386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Many calls it "Hell" |
Wow, s2409w craze now...
The model is really worth the money... |
Aug 12 2008, 09:46 AM
102 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
hi,
my samsung 740bf 17'' suddenly become black screen, any idea? urgent thanks |
Aug 12 2008, 10:18 AM
Check this review of Benq V2400W, many photo and very detailed.
http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1326592 Added on August 12, 2008, 10:19 am QUOTE(teyking2003 @ Aug 12 2008, 09:46 AM) be more specific plz ? have you try other monitor to make sure it wasn't the pc problem?This post has been edited by juine: Aug 12 2008, 10:19 AM |
Aug 12 2008, 10:29 AM
401 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Guys is the dell 2409W good for movie watching and gaming (for WoW)?
I think its relatively reasonable for its price but looking at its specs of just 1000 contrast ratio makes me wonder if its any good. |
Aug 12 2008, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(viper_1129 @ Aug 12 2008, 10:29 AM) Guys is the dell 2409W good for movie watching and gaming (for WoW)? this is why I'm asking people to hold their horses.. before purchasing this Dell S2409W ww... I think its relatively reasonable for its price but looking at its specs of just 1000 contrast ratio makes me wonder if its any good. read here ( http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1330314 ) .. alot of arguement at the thread about this monitor.. but no actual review yet. |
| Change to: | 0.1673sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:45 PM |