CLOSED

ConquerorX
post Aug 8 2008, 07:23 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

Hi guys!

I'm looking for a 22" monitor and I'm eye-ing for Samsung 22" 2253BW Wide.. any comments/suggestions/feedback towards the LCD monitor? smile.gif

Mainly for games, movie and lil' bit of graphic designing such as web designing.. any recommended shop for reasonable price? I'm not looking for cheap price, but reasonable price with market price that is.. I saw some shops able to offer RM30-RM40 less compared to other shop.. so I'm not sure about the customer service, etc. when it comes to warranty claim or any issues with the LCD
SeaMonster
post Aug 8 2008, 07:31 PM

2,056 posts

It's A Really A Good 22" LCD

Market Price Should Be Arounf RM850-900? If I'm Not Mistake smile.gif

Added on August 8, 2008, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(damnman @ Aug 8 2008, 05:49 PM)
hi everyone I'm planning to buy a 24" to play ps3 on it! any good suggestion? I wanna play DMC4 and MGS4 on it!!! I have one target in my mind, it's HP w2408h, anyone here currently using it? I saw some HP monitors at Low Yat Plaza, dun know why, but compared to others (SAMSUNG etc.), HP monitors graphic look way more stunning! Please give me some advise. Cheers. smile.gif
Yes.. It's A Good Monitor With Grossy Screen..

With Crystal Bright Technology..

This post has been edited by SeaMonster: Aug 8 2008, 07:34 PM
Kytz
post Aug 8 2008, 08:13 PM

572 posts

hi everyone I'm planning to buy a 24" to play ps3 on it! any good suggestion? I wanna play DMC4 and MGS4 on it!!! I have one target in my mind, it's HP w2408h, anyone here currently using it? I saw some HP monitors at Low Yat Plaza, dun know why, but compared to others (SAMSUNG etc.), HP monitors graphic look way more stunning! Please give me some advise. Cheers. smile.gif
try the G2400W as well,many people seems to like it
especially when the price is pretty low now
TSkianwee
post Aug 8 2008, 08:38 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Just get the latest DELL 24" 16:9 screen. Perfect for console.
leongtat
post Aug 8 2008, 10:25 PM

950 posts

some pic might be blur due to my lousy shooting....
here is the G2400W that i took from my panasonic camera.

Zhou
post Aug 8 2008, 10:39 PM

64 posts

how much is the G2400W cost? it look nice....
juine
post Aug 8 2008, 11:43 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Zhou @ Aug 8 2008, 10:39 PM)
how much is the G2400W cost? it look nice....
Pc fair selling rm999 but now i duno. My 2nd unit is from pc fair. My first one was rm1650 zzz 1 mth old only.
leongtat
post Aug 8 2008, 11:47 PM

950 posts

now it was seliing rm999 at lowyat too...
i bought from there
juine
post Aug 8 2008, 11:50 PM

618 posts

Leongtat - u use 1920x1080 hdmi rite? why u not set display to aspect scaling? what setting u use on color? sory cant type wel on mobile now. Nice pic btw but i need to see that using my pc w
leongtat
post Aug 9 2008, 12:11 AM

950 posts

yeah juine.
err...i din set...but i think the game fit ngam ngam wif my screen wor...
haha...
cajun2de
post Aug 9 2008, 12:34 AM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

hmm jus bought samsung 2253bw for tm879 frm malacca pc fair
juine
post Aug 9 2008, 06:54 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Aug 9 2008, 12:11 AM)
yeah juine.
err...i din set...but i think the game fit ngam ngam wif my screen wor...
haha...
then arent u playing at 1920x1200? can you try to set aspect scaling at the monitor, x360 setting 1920x1080, u should getting 2 black bar at the screen.
spideysam
post Aug 9 2008, 09:19 AM

937 posts

hmmm so 22inch samsung best price in low yat how much?? u guys got check>>
SeaMonster
post Aug 9 2008, 09:46 AM

2,056 posts

G2400W RM999

&

Dell s2409w RM1099

Which 1 Better?
Thinking To Buy 1Unit 24" LCD

Need Some Comment smile.gif
juine
post Aug 9 2008, 10:04 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Aug 8 2008, 10:25 PM)
some pic might be blur due to my lousy shooting....
here is the G2400W that i took from my panasonic camera.

your G2400W got a sticker stating TCO 03 display at above the right corner side?

Added on August 9, 2008, 10:11 am
QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Aug 9 2008, 09:46 AM)
G2400W RM999

&

Dell s2409w RM1099

Which 1 Better?
Thinking To Buy 1Unit 24" LCD

Need Some Comment smile.gif
Dell S2409W

Mini Review - ( http://www.small-laptops.com/2008/08/07/de...ng-mini-review/ )

Hardforum - ( http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?p=1032813259 )

remember if you wanna buy other brand 24" 16:10 make sure they scale 16:9.

Added on August 9, 2008, 10:20 amhttp://www.engadget.com/2008/07/02/widescreen-lcds-going-widescreen-by-2010/

The term "widescreen" is one of the most notoriously confusing monikers (this side of Full HD) used to describe a display's specifications. Widescreen generally translates to a 16:10 aspect ratio when discussing computer LCDs (monitors or laptop displays) or 16:9 if you're talking about the living room TV. Of course, it can also refer to the 2.35:1 ratio often used for films or something entirely different if you're Apple touting the wonders of your new widescreen iPhone. Fortunately, we're trending towards at least some convergence around the 16:9 aspect. DisplaySearch predicts that by 2010, 16:9 panels will make up 90% of new laptop displays and 67% of new monitors. Acer has been at the forefront of this transition with products like its Gemstone Blue laptops and the Acer P224W monitor pictured above. The move is being driven by panel manufacturers' desire to maximize production efficiency -- something they should have realized before the glass sizes diverged in the first place. Regardless, the end result should be more pennies saved by you, Joe Consumer, and that's a good thing.

This post has been edited by juine: Aug 9 2008, 10:20 AM
ironmen
post Aug 9 2008, 10:33 AM

142 posts

hi, i m new in LCD... jz a question.. wonder. say Dell S2409W, no speaker buli in ... but got HDMI port.. whereby if using HDMI .. mean.. Video n audio in one wire(HDMI).. so, where the sound come out ?? or the PC sound output can be plug in another output to Speaker ( external ).. ??

Correct me if any.. mistake above..Thnks bro ..
SeaMonster
post Aug 9 2008, 10:36 AM

2,056 posts

Ya.. I Also Interested To Know About It..

Any TaiKor Care To Explain About It?
juine
post Aug 9 2008, 11:24 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(ironmen @ Aug 9 2008, 10:33 AM)
hi, i m new in LCD... jz a question.. wonder. say Dell S2409W, no speaker buli in ... but got HDMI port.. whereby if using HDMI .. mean.. Video n audio in one wire(HDMI).. so, where the sound come out ?? or the PC sound output can be plug in another output to Speaker ( external ).. ??

let say if you connect a ps3 using hdmi.. you need an external cable (white, red cable) for sound output.

if pc... you just change the main output sound using your soundcard.
low98944
post Aug 9 2008, 12:03 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

What is current selling price for Benq V2400W? Anyone know? Still RM1,499 or cheaper?
HMMaster
post Aug 9 2008, 12:14 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(ironmen @ Aug 9 2008, 10:33 AM)

you can plug your speaker to the monitor. the monitor have audio-out port.

123 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:46 AM