University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

shinichi88
post Jul 10 2008, 10:41 AM

Holy Crusader
983 posts

QUOTE(litaco @ Jul 8 2008, 11:32 PM)
i heard junior hav 2 stay wit senior for 1 week oh....juz like "room exchange"?

alrdy gt ppl collecting info n pic for senior for dis liao...

seriously got ar??
I don know about "stay with senior stuff"
but for my course, senior ask us to write name, ic , bla bla bla... and photo..
heard they will assign one senior for us..
duncan880409
post Jul 10 2008, 01:23 PM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

at library now, any0one? the com cool.. i will visit library always
tongue.gif
TSkanabalize
post Jul 10 2008, 02:19 PM

436 posts

http://s.lowyat.net/uploads///avatars/av-1...-1211896972.jpg
duncan880409
post Jul 10 2008, 02:38 PM

3,700 posts

QUOTE(kanabalize @ Jul 10 2008, 02:19 PM)
where u at?
TSkanabalize
post Jul 10 2008, 04:24 PM

436 posts

PENANG...LI
xtracooljustin
post Jul 10 2008, 04:57 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

good to c so active participation at this thread. Me, final year, 6SBS, Architecture.
litaco
post Jul 10 2008, 05:56 PM

107 posts

library com is cool....but the connect like.....zzzz

hardly c bus at utm de..><

every morning run to class frm room...(cuz always late...lolx..haha)
shinichi88
post Jul 11 2008, 09:57 AM

Holy Crusader
983 posts

Next time wake up 1.5 hour earlier.. half hour do your own stuff, toilet, etc..
B4 1 hour, wait for bus.. sure can reach your class d.

besoul_58
post Jul 11 2008, 10:11 AM

173 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(razgriz6 @ Jul 8 2008, 07:57 PM)
wah my junior.. hehe.. bout will be guided by one senior, im not really sure bout dat.. but still u can seek for any senior to guide u, surely no problem smile.gif

posting? they have pejabat pos utm nearby the SUB building @ nearby the CIMB bank..
yo razgriz... u r senior 2 rite??
duncan880409
post Jul 11 2008, 10:19 AM

3,700 posts

QUOTE(besoul_58 @ Jul 11 2008, 10:11 AM)
icon_rolleyes.gif

yo razgriz... u r senior 2 rite??
library again, where u guys at? u 2 all junior?
litaco
post Jul 11 2008, 05:27 PM

107 posts

arh.....very dissapointing wit my PA...

find her everyday....room r like lock 24/7
got 1 day found her,she say very bz hor...she still on leave...ask me tml morning come bk..
2nd day morning go find him...a sticky note on door say dat "I'm not free for the whole day,anything find me on 3pm",okay...well...i wait until 3pm and go agn...the sticky note is removed...and the door is lock agn...
alrdy finding her for days....kek sim to hav a PA like dis...

P/S :: The say she said she is bz...1 hours ltr...i saw her wit sum malay student chatting n walking ard the campus....lolx...i was like....HAR!?!?!
They dun pay attention on Chinese izzit?? TT
azarimy
post Jul 11 2008, 05:58 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(litaco @ Jul 11 2008, 09:27 AM)

got 1 day found her,she say very bz hor...she still on leave...ask me tml morning come bk..
2nd day morning go find him...a sticky note on door say dat "I'm not free for the whole day,anything find me on 3pm",okay...well...i wait until 3pm and go agn...the sticky note is removed...and the door is lock agn...

P/S :: The say she said she is bz...1 hours ltr...i saw her wit sum malay student chatting n walking ard the campus....lolx...i was like....HAR!?!?!
they are probably postgrad students or research student assistants. it's quite normal that lecturers from time to time involve in research and withdraws into seclusion. lecturers dont just stay in their rooms waiting for students, u know. me myself always in the environmental lab, the studio or the main office. my students almost never could find me in my room.

so my suggestion is to find out how ur PA's schedule is like. most lecturers have labs that they attach to. if u cant find them in their room, find the lab.

my other suggestion is, if u plan to stay long in UTM, dont make assumptions.

This post has been edited by azarimy: Jul 11 2008, 05:59 PM
DeltaPanthera
post Jul 11 2008, 06:05 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(litaco @ Jul 11 2008, 05:27 PM)

At least you can find your PA. Last I heard, mine went overseas to some country already, no idea when he'd be back. So we got no choice but to pass the subject application form to his secretary and just basically wait. sad.gif

Other than that, SHD (Techno management) session 2 managed to shift their only Friday class to Thursday. Three-day weekend! biggrin.gif
litaco
post Jul 11 2008, 06:19 PM

107 posts

i alrdy look at her timetable...it suppose to be free on dat time..and yet..i can't find her....

dun u think they shld leave HP number there for us to contact in case gt anything urgent rit??

Sori if i offense anyone here ><
tboonc
post Jul 11 2008, 06:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(razgriz6 @ Jul 8 2008, 07:57 PM)
wah my junior.. hehe.. bout will be guided by one senior, im not really sure bout dat.. but still u can seek for any senior to guide u, surely no problem smile.gif

posting? they have pejabat pos utm nearby the SUB building @ nearby the CIMB bank..
thx for ur info ya! posted it alrdy. laugh.gif

long time no come library to bump bump. hehe!
azarimy
post Jul 11 2008, 06:29 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(litaco @ Jul 11 2008, 10:19 AM)
i alrdy look at her timetable...it suppose to be free on dat time..and yet..i can't find her....

dun u think they shld leave HP number there for us to contact in case gt anything urgent rit??

Sori if i offense anyone here ><
official timetable means she has to be somewhere for that period of time. research does not have a timetable. literally any free time can be attributed to doing research. it's like u (a student) going to class vs private studying. u go to class based on the official timetable, right? but u can study privately whenever ur timetable is free, wherever u feel like it.

finding a lecturer shouldnt be this hard, but there are times that a lecturer can be one of the most elusive creature on the planet. it doesnt mean they're always hard to find. this might just be the period of time that she is.

and also, if a lecturer goes out of the country for an extended period of time (studying, sabbatical leave etc), u will be assigned with a new/temporary PA. check with ur department head or dean.
litaco
post Jul 11 2008, 07:11 PM

107 posts

i'm sure she not out of country lor...cuz i saw3 her few days back...

maybe she bz..i understand...but i everyday...whenever free...i go her room 2 look for her....for weeks dy...i trying to find her...hope can find her in dis few days..><
azarimy
post Jul 11 2008, 07:18 PM

10,672 posts

u should leave a note and ur contact number on her door instead of u looking for her phone number. u could also go from top down - by meeting with the department head and explain ur problem of not being able to get hold of her.

and the whole overseas thing is a reply to deltapanthera. biggrin.gif
litaco
post Jul 11 2008, 08:09 PM

107 posts

hmm...okay..i try do dat ltr...thx 4 advise ^^

Did they in campus on weekend?? XD
DeltaPanthera
post Jul 11 2008, 09:12 PM

101 posts

Thanks for the help Azarimy, I'll try to find my new PA. smile.gif