University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

xtracooljustin
post Jul 10 2008, 04:57 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

good to c so active participation at this thread. Me, final year, 6SBS, Architecture.
xtracooljustin
post Apr 6 2009, 01:36 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(kaffra @ Apr 5 2009, 11:38 PM)
hows the housing areas in skudai? any nice places
which type of housing u wanna stay and how much u willing to pay?

Below is my preference to order. There is Taman Universiti and Taman Pulai Utama.

Most students stay at Pulai Utama area as its cheaper but not to near to anywhere.

Tmn Universiti is pretty expensive, but if u have a bunch of frens, a semi-d can be rented at RM1000. For security and distance, u may try apartment Melana behind Jusco. One unit of 3 bedroom apartment is rm400.
xtracooljustin
post May 28 2009, 01:58 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

I didnt know there's a thread here to welcome fresh meat hmm.gif

Anyway welcome newbies and also goodbye from me. Been at UTM since 2002 til now.
xtracooljustin
post Jun 1 2009, 06:00 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ May 28 2009, 02:05 AM)
bye bye,cant meet the senior liek u already...T.T
Dun worry, plenty more of seniors for u to know. Wat course ur in?
xtracooljustin
post Jun 23 2009, 12:50 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Alphonse @ Jun 23 2009, 12:17 AM)
can i know any nice eating place or entertainment near utm?
near UTM...no. Ur basically stuck wif Taman U or Jusco Tmn U. But if you are adventurous, have a car, you may wanna visit a personal Google Map I created for hangout places. This map was created as some sort of a blog of my past 7 yrs at UTM and JB.
My Johor Bahru Experience

QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jun 23 2009, 12:18 AM)
i see,all speak of bak kut teh,im interested dy,must try someday...i never tried chinese food of any sorts actually,quite interested....
You may go to a chinese vegetarian shop at Jalan Kemajuan. They serve vegetarian bak kut teh there. Its vegetarian, so its halal. Although not officially certified la.

This post has been edited by xtracooljustin: Jun 23 2009, 01:27 AM
xtracooljustin
post Jun 23 2009, 01:25 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(pipi_6988 @ Jun 23 2009, 01:03 AM)
r u my senior justin? justin timberlake?
Dun recall a Timberlake as far as I know. However I believe Im the only Justin in Architecture UTM so far.

This post has been edited by xtracooljustin: Jun 23 2009, 01:26 AM
xtracooljustin
post Jun 24 2009, 09:54 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Jun 24 2009, 05:04 PM)
O;rly biggrin.gif
Lets see how the business fac gals react biggrin.gif The OL gals, brows.gif
So far...they dun really display any OL style lo. But when you come from architecture faculty, other faculty girls just seem ... passable whistling.gif

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Jun 24 2009, 05:44 PM)
My stuffs are more, you should see mine. I drove my car down; whole car full of my stuffs  laugh.gif Yeah, leave your stuffs in car, register, get keys, and go clean up your room.

Sneakers, sport shoes, whatever, just wear something comfy. They wont tell you what shoes you cant wear as far as i remember  icon_rolleyes.gif

The seniors are probably talking about your closet lock. Room locks are not changeable. But buy a good solid padlock to lock your stuffs in your closet. Dont leave it on the table, especially if your room is on 1st floor. Thieves may reach in and take any valuable stuffs on your table.
You guys should see my stuff i carried back after I left UTM for good. I sold my furnitures... took back wat I could stuff in my car. So many years worth of things stuffed in my car to the brim. The only breathable space was the driver's seat.

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Jun 24 2009, 06:14 PM)
Just to share something~

While I was studying in matric, there would be a movie day weekly.
The lecture halls were opened for students with entrance fee of RM1 to watch latest movie. It's like a theater in campus. =D
Non of that sort unless ur Faculty students are very innovative and hardworking to pull this off weekly. For list of cinemas and list of other things in JB from my point of view, pls visit this link below:
My Johor Bahru Experience

Juniors will find this link useful.

QUOTE(Alphonse @ Jun 24 2009, 09:06 PM)
There is no older seniors here ?
How old you wan? I was at UTM Skudai from 2002-2009. Now bow down to the superior being.

xtracooljustin
post Jun 25 2009, 02:26 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 25 2009, 01:27 AM)
I only drive mini cooper...
joking
Speaking of which... the best car a UTM student drives when I left UTM few months ago was a Mercedes SLK. Some engineering dude doing a multi-level business la. 2nd best would probably be my fren who drives a Celica. 3rd probably a white Subaru Forrester i seen at KTR.

0.0378sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:23 PM