124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!

mikelanding
post Aug 10 2008, 10:37 AM

2,865 posts

Notification light = blinking constantly for period of time based on user configure
Breathing light =slow on/off while yr phone in standby mode

Since I use cClock...the breathing light is automatic off....

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 10 2008, 10:49 AM
ViRaViRa
post Aug 10 2008, 10:57 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Prefer to have the breathing light. Sometimes I wouldn't know whether the phone is on or not also when I used 6120c.
miahahaha
post Aug 10 2008, 11:03 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

me too..the none power saver mode actually seems that the phone is off..tricked few of my frens..LOL

One question,
Which drains much more batt life...cClock or the Breathing Light??

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Aug 10 2008, 11:08 AM
mikelanding
post Aug 10 2008, 11:40 AM

2,865 posts

Dont forget to get your FREE Handy Alarm from www.symbiangear.com
The redeem code is: HandyAlarm100

For today only, dont miss the chance!!!

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 10 2008, 11:42 AM
limyusiong
post Aug 10 2008, 01:30 PM

2,815 posts

mikelanding, thanks for sharing....u r de man!!!
unitedforever17
post Aug 10 2008, 08:43 PM

51 posts

between e71 and tytn II, which one is better?
LittleCow
post Aug 10 2008, 09:00 PM

185 posts

read in reviews that E66 drains battery pretty fast...i guess E71 should be the same...since both phones
are indentical one is slide and one is candy...

any idea on the battery life of E71/E66 vs N82 ?
miahahaha
post Aug 10 2008, 09:45 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

batt life e71 way much longer than n82..said this bcoz i owned a n82 before getting my hands with the e71..wifi usage way much longer with e71,faster oso..

My question still no answer meh?? cClock n breathing light,which drains batt more?
mikelanding
post Aug 10 2008, 10:03 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 10 2008, 09:45 PM)
batt life e71 way much longer than n82..said this bcoz i owned a n82 before getting my hands with the e71..wifi usage way much longer with e71,faster oso..

My question still no answer meh?? cClock n breathing light,which drains batt more?
Who are so free to go time these 2 funtions?? To drain the E71 U need at least 2-3days...and different day to day usage...yield different result. How to measure? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif maybe U got a great idea...ya??
For me I still prefer cClock since I can know time at 1 glance...while breathing light is for show...nothing useful to me. Furthermore, cClock have a lot of setting that can save batt..like adjust to longer moving speed, no backlight, power saving mode, turning off couple of setting and etc etc.

google a bit ...and let us know the answer..will ya? wink.gif
ViRaViRa
post Aug 10 2008, 10:39 PM

4,625 posts

I have a problem with my WiFi where at some places, when I access internet, it will process & then say "connection time out" (something like that). But then I still see other people accessing easily from their laptop etc.

It only happens at some places. Why is that so? Anyone else having the prob?
toby.c13
post Aug 10 2008, 10:45 PM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

my battery can last more than 3 days.
ViRaViRa
post Aug 10 2008, 10:55 PM

4,625 posts

My battery can last about 2-3 days with 3 hours bluetooth usage daily & 1 hour wifi usage daily + 5-6 calls & 10-15 smses daily biggrin.gif
msafiedin
post Aug 10 2008, 11:40 PM

118 posts

Wifi antenna are different in each devices.

Off course Handphone wifi are way less expensive antenna compare wh the ones they have in laptops.

So laptop reception is better.

About E66 battery vs E71

=E71 will always win. because we have 1500mH battery. E66 only have 1000mH
miahahaha
post Aug 11 2008, 09:50 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Already got the answer...cClock & Breathing Light drains the same amount of batt, so there's all around winner for both...already test it myself,with 2 e71 (one using cClock & another BL)..with usage of 3 hour wifi,a couple of calls n smses,bluetooh for 2 hours..so it drains the same amount of batt...still can last for 3-4 days...my e71 can last for 4 days with usage of an hour wifi, hundred of smses,couples of calls..e71 is the best...
Eoma
post Aug 11 2008, 10:47 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Just tried using the seven beta e-mail client. Syncs perfectly with my office's MS exchange web client.
Very pleased with the phone.
mikelanding
post Aug 11 2008, 11:12 PM

2,865 posts

E71 vs Iphone 3G
David vs Goliath??
Guess who win?
Answer is: Here and Here

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 11 2008, 11:20 PM
SerioseCat
post Aug 12 2008, 12:40 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 11 2008, 11:12 PM)
E71 vs Iphone 3G
David vs Goliath??
Guess who win?
Answer is:  Here and Here
the truth, it is.

just that the iphone fanbois would nver admit their overrated phone loses to a E71
mikelanding
post Aug 12 2008, 01:54 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Aug 12 2008, 12:40 AM)
the truth, it is.

just that the iphone fanbois would nver admit their overrated phone loses to a E71
Indeed
pukarix
post Aug 12 2008, 06:49 AM

1,053 posts

juz ordered mine today...waiting for d DHL guy... smile.gif

any tips on what should i do first? i mean battery wise..
MattJ
post Aug 12 2008, 09:25 AM

769 posts

Pukarix,

Charge your batt for a good 8 hours, then use it as you normally use any hp. That should be the standard setup recommendation.

Mike, Seriouscat

Am also an iphone edge user. Although I am an apple enthusiast, not fanboy mind you, my E71 is still my primary phone for work. The iphone is just my funphone. LOL, the 3g iphone can't even be used as a modem like the E71.

124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:42 AM