124 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!

SapperJones
post Aug 8 2008, 06:05 PM

26 posts

Is it possible to disable the glowing light (aka Notification light) around the scroll key?

There's an 'Off' setting but it doesn't switched the light off.

while it looks cool initially, the constant alternate blinking will suck some juice from the battery even if it's slight.

On another note, .......................

Found the solution to the issue of not being able to send SMS. My message centre setting should have been the Maxis SMS centre no as listed here a few posts earlier: +60120000015

Nice app from Nokia Lab: Conversation that allows threaded SMSes.

Download at http://www.nokia.com/betalabs/applications
amdx
post Aug 8 2008, 09:26 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

my e71 can switch off the breathing light wo... what's ur firmware version?
ProX
post Aug 8 2008, 09:50 PM

316 posts

Anyone can give me steps to sync my outlook email? (using microsoft exchange in office). Need to sync all my office email.. I only manage to setup POP3 email (hotmail).

Still new with symbian OS
SapperJones
post Aug 9 2008, 12:03 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Aug 8 2008, 09:26 PM)
my e71 can switch off the breathing light wo... what's ur firmware version?
Since the e71 is so new, i guess all E71s are on the first firmware and there has yet to be any updates even in other Nokia forums.

anyway, my firmware is 100.07.76
08-06-2008
RM-346
ProX
post Aug 9 2008, 12:59 AM

316 posts

how do you check firmware?

got it...

*#0000# in home screen.

This post has been edited by ProX: Aug 9 2008, 01:08 AM
toby.c13
post Aug 9 2008, 01:34 AM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

QUOTE(SapperJones @ Aug 8 2008, 06:05 PM)
Is it possible to disable the glowing light (aka Notification light) around the scroll key?
There's an 'Off' setting but it doesn't switched the light off.
while it looks cool initially, the constant alternate blinking will suck some juice from the battery even if it's slight.
On another note, .......................

Found the solution to the issue of not being able to send SMS.  My message centre setting should have been the Maxis SMS centre no as listed here a few posts earlier: +60120000015
Nice app from Nokia Lab: Conversation that allows threaded SMSes.
Download at http://www.nokia.com/betalabs/applications
thanks. was looking for this software. smile.gif

edited: which version is compatible for the e71? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by toby.c13: Aug 9 2008, 01:53 AM
msafiedin
post Aug 9 2008, 06:16 PM

118 posts

Just got mine yesterday. rclxms.gif

Pros: Everything, performance and speed was damn good

Cons: Camera sucks even tho 3.2mbps (but who cares when u have DSLR rite!)

REMARKS:

WIFI not bad - take me about 3 min to view a complete 5:00min youtube

VERY IMPORTANT:

Buy the version E71-1 and not the E71-2(canot enter 3G in malaysia)

I bought the black one yesterday which was the E72-2 (AP set). Returned it just now because cant use 3G video call. (I use most of the time with my motorla v9 before this)

They changed me to the Original one ( i add Rm200 sigh) of the E71-1

Now I can use the 3G. But if you dont care about 3G call go for the e72-2 also no problem (UMTS only compatible within the USA)

Now Im using the WHITE color version. I dont care la if it gets darken along the years. for sure after one year i change again huhu.

Here is the pictures if you havent seen the white version.

mikelanding
post Aug 9 2008, 06:45 PM

2,865 posts

wow nicee...white E71
Poor Singaporean still waiting for this white baby

mafeya
post Aug 9 2008, 09:08 PM

489 posts

wow nice white version but black seems more professional imo.
limyusiong
post Aug 9 2008, 10:25 PM

2,815 posts

welcome to de club!!!
msafiedin
post Aug 9 2008, 10:47 PM

118 posts

im a pro also ma...proactive =)
toby.c13
post Aug 9 2008, 11:10 PM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Aug 9 2008, 01:34 AM)
thanks. was looking for this software. smile.gif

edited: which version is compatible for the e71?  hmm.gif
erm.. can anyone answer my q?
thanks.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by toby.c13: Aug 9 2008, 11:11 PM
msafiedin
post Aug 9 2008, 11:20 PM

118 posts

toby, e70 version is the one
toby.c13
post Aug 9 2008, 11:21 PM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(msafiedin @ Aug 9 2008, 11:20 PM)
toby, e70 version is the one
wokey.. thanks alot bro. notworthy.gif
SapperJones
post Aug 10 2008, 12:17 AM

26 posts

Finally disabled "Breathing Light"
=====================

the answer below is extracted from a singapore forum. sharing it with u chaps.

There are TWO light-blinking sequences.

1. Notification light where light pulses quickly for notified events(Missed call, New text Message, New MMS msg, New email). Another is Breathing light where it pulses slowly to show that the E71 is still powered up.

Settings - General - Personalisation - Notification light - Blink light for - Notified events - Missed call, New text Message, New MMS msg, New email.

2. Another one is under Profile - General - Personalise - Breathing Light - On/Off.

>>its the breathing light lol... finally got it switched off!

>>If you dun wan breathing light to kick in, you can also try using the CClock software, I find it extremely understated-ly useful for knowing time and date at one glance...

toby.c13
post Aug 10 2008, 01:59 AM

1,580 posts

but the breathing light is ok wat..
not annoying ar..
why u hate it so much.. sweat.gif
mafeya
post Aug 10 2008, 03:11 AM

489 posts

I dont even notice the breathing light to be honest. tongue.gif
T816B
post Aug 10 2008, 08:57 AM

536 posts

I think the breathing like kind of confusing when the same light is used for miss call notification. When the breathing light is switched off, one glance I can tell that there is a miss call/unread sms. But if the breathing light is on, I have to look at it for few seconds to differentiate whether that is a miss call notification, or just the breathing light.
toby.c13
post Aug 10 2008, 10:31 AM

1,580 posts

but the breathing light damn slow one wor.
the time delay between each burst is different wit the notification light.
notification light is faster one rite? hmm.gif
limyusiong
post Aug 10 2008, 10:36 AM

2,815 posts

i quit love the breathing light...is look like purple colour le...

124 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:29 AM