126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

Maximp
post Oct 23 2008, 10:13 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(ykmykm @ Oct 23 2008, 08:56 PM)
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-10D..._Crazy_Sale.htm
Saw this on Lelong, how come so cheap they selling? seems like ori 8gb set. cheaper almost Rm600. hmmm..
probably bidding thats why cheap
tercupee
post Oct 23 2008, 10:59 PM

495 posts

i'll download that firmware once i've got the time...
ykmykm
post Oct 23 2008, 11:56 PM

Not bidding, fixed price at Rm1999..
jimmy.soo
post Oct 24 2008, 12:35 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

btw, how come the vibration doesnt follow the incoming call ringtone, sms ringtone rhythm eventho i've set it under vibration settings? I'm on HH3 firmware fyi smile.gif
sharpman
post Oct 24 2008, 09:19 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Oct 23 2008, 06:55 PM)
Got my Omnia16Black yesterday in SImlim SG smile.gif
SGD900 with GST (16gb + 8gb sdhc + crystal screen protect + crystal case
+ pounch) bout RM2200.
compared with iphone3G for almost 1hour b4 i made the decision. lol~ Omnia won! 24~32GBstorage.

So far working good for wifi online and my Motorola A2DP stereo headset.
GPS is working fine on GPS speed Sentry and GPSMeter.
Camera function is awesome smile.gif
still testing the software.

dun think i gonna upgrade any firmware yet. unless there is a stable firmware released smile.gif
say hi to other Omnia User~ xD
Welcome to Omnia club!

May I know what firmware your Omnia is currently on?
I case you don't know, check firmware version under Settings-->System--> Version
ckf8829
post Oct 24 2008, 10:49 AM

192 posts

Hi, I wonder anyway to make the ringtone go away after i read the sms..It was so annoy during calling & receiving a sms which tthe ring tone cannot go away unless i press the hang key..

Pls Help

Many Thanks
sharpman
post Oct 24 2008, 11:17 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Oct 24 2008, 10:49 AM)
Hi, I wonder anyway to make the ringtone go away after i read the sms..It was so annoy during calling & receiving a sms which tthe ring tone cannot go away unless i press the hang key..

Pls Help

Many Thanks
There is no such thing as SMS ringtone for SMS/MMS received, it falls under Notification tone category, so the sound won't go away even after you read the sms, same like in Windows PC if you set a full-length song as your Windows Startup Tone, the song will play till the end. I don't know how to overcome this limitation, so I only use short mp3 or just stick with the notification tone that comes with our PDA.

ckf8829
post Oct 24 2008, 11:39 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Oct 24 2008, 11:17 AM)
There is no such thing as SMS ringtone for SMS/MMS received, it falls under Notification tone category, so the sound won't go away even after you read the sms, same like in Windows PC if you set a full-length song as your Windows Startup Tone, the song will play till the end. I don't know how to overcome this limitation, so I only use short mp3 or just stick with the notification tone that comes with our PDA.
TQ for explain this..Wonder any SW can help on these limitation.??

If any1 know, appreciated you can help..

TQ
d3stiny
post Oct 24 2008, 03:59 PM

22 posts

is the usage of gps free?
SUSdestiny6
post Oct 24 2008, 04:53 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(d3stiny @ Oct 24 2008, 03:59 PM)
if u install 3rd party software like garmin then it's free lo......if u use google map need $$$ 1
sharpman
post Oct 24 2008, 05:50 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(d3stiny @ Oct 24 2008, 03:59 PM)
There is no charge for the device to lock with the satellites to determine our co-ordinate here on earth.
The charge depends on the software that you use for GPS navigation.

If you are using Google Maps, once your position is locked then Google Maps will download the maps surrounding your area and it will trigger data connection on our PDA either GPRS, 3G or WiFi.. that's where you have to pay - GPRS and 3G data usage as it is unlikely you will be connected via WiFi all the time.

Another type of GPS software comes with preloaded maps (meaning no data usage during navigation since the map is already in our device) but you have to pay for the software, maps and also navigation (either separately or comes in package). Of course, if you know where to look you can get all these for free. Garmin Mobile XT, Navifone and Mapking are among the popular GPS software belonging to this category. smile.gif
d3stiny
post Oct 24 2008, 11:01 PM

22 posts

mind my silly question, although i own an omnia still cant used to the IT stuff.
im currently using a singapore set.which im not sure if i can use the gps here in msia. cos everytime i try to open the gps it shows singapore map! need some infor bout this
seanmilk
post Oct 24 2008, 11:23 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(d3stiny @ Oct 24 2008, 11:01 PM)
mind my silly question, although i own an omnia still cant used to the IT stuff.
im currently using a singapore set.which im not sure if i can use the gps here in msia. cos everytime i try to open the gps it shows singapore map! need some infor bout this
Are u using Agis NavFone?
ResQ
post Oct 24 2008, 11:28 PM

1,039 posts

the price for omnia at my place (alor star) rm2950 for 16GB white .. izzit to pricey?
d3stiny
post Oct 24 2008, 11:41 PM

22 posts

ya
seanmilk
post Oct 24 2008, 11:47 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(d3stiny @ Oct 24 2008, 11:41 PM)
ya
Once u open the application, go to settings -> Map -> Choose Malaysia..
Shinichi
post Oct 24 2008, 11:52 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Oct 24 2008, 11:39 AM)
TQ for explain this..Wonder any SW can help on these limitation.??

If any1 know, appreciated you can help..

TQ
hmmm Microsoft should look into this... for me its shame that a pocket pc cant even do away with this limitation... doh.gif
apextm
post Oct 25 2008, 03:12 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Aug 20 2008, 01:45 PM)
ok...here are the steps to install Garmin mobile XT into Omnia...

files needed:-

1. GarminMobileXTforWindowsMobile_41040w.exe  (can download from www.garmin.com)
2. GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe            (can download from www.garmin.com)
3. GarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx.exe          (can download from www.garmin.com)
4. gmapsupp.img (Malaysia)                                (can downlaod from www.malsingmaps.com)

Installation procedure:

1. Start installation of GarminMobileXTforWindowsMobile_41040w.exe from PC through ActiveSync. Select your Storage Card as destination. During the installation, files 2. will be copied to your storage card. The files should appear in \Storage Card\Garmin\Apps\WM.
3. Install GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe for voice files.
4. Install GarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx.exe for Garmin’s base map.
5. Copy gmapsupp.img to \Storage Card\Garmin for Garmin’s detailed map.
6. **ahem** the garmin unl file...... brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on August 20, 2008, 2:13 pm ATEKSOFT WebCamera Plus 2.0 (www.ateksoft.com) will turn your omnia into wireless camera.... tongue.gif
where could i get the "ahem for garmin unl file?"
dkliew
post Oct 25 2008, 03:23 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Oct 24 2008, 09:19 AM)
Welcome to Omnia club!

May I know what firmware your Omnia is currently on?
I case you don't know, check firmware version under Settings-->System--> Version
using the default firmware. i900DXHG4/DXHF8.

everything is running smooth and happy with it.
GPS is working fast. got more than 6 satelite all time.

MapkingR12 working perfectly. will test garmin and tomtom n papago later smile.gif

This post has been edited by dkliew: Oct 25 2008, 04:31 PM
tercupee
post Oct 25 2008, 07:31 PM

495 posts

how to register the divx eh?

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:36 AM