blinky
post Jun 9 2008, 11:21 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(kwangwey @ Jun 9 2008, 11:19 AM)
what do u mean translation?Hebrew??
I don't know yet.

Maybe French, Spanish or Italian. Whichever looks better.
TSkwangwey
post Jun 9 2008, 11:25 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 9 2008, 11:21 AM)
I don't know yet.

Maybe French, Spanish or Italian. Whichever looks better.
I think spanish might look nice lor...but maybe u can google it, for online translation...U never know biggrin.gif
xsaintx
post Jun 9 2008, 11:29 AM

172 posts

where got hot guy tattooist that isn't a jerk that sleeps around with women? hmm.gif
blinky
post Jun 9 2008, 11:29 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(kwangwey @ Jun 9 2008, 11:25 AM)
I think spanish might look nice lor...but maybe u can google it, for online translation...U never know biggrin.gif
I can only find Spanish sad.gif

Nunca caminarĂ¡s solo.
TSkwangwey
post Jun 9 2008, 11:31 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 9 2008, 11:29 AM)
where got hot guy tattooist that isn't a jerk that sleeps around with women? hmm.gif
Huh? what do u mean ler??Hot male tattoo artist who dont sleep around...hmm... have to look around carefully lor.... drool.gif
b00n
post Jun 9 2008, 11:32 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 9 2008, 11:29 AM)

errrr my friend which is a part time tattooist but without machine.
He used to perfect his art in Inked.
But long time didn't see him already. The last I heard he got heart broken because his gf left him and his cars always brings problem to him.
But his interest is more towards robotic design.

b00n
post Jun 9 2008, 11:34 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 9 2008, 11:29 AM)

Nunca caminarĂ¡s solo.

not getting a Liverbird like dukey?

btw, @kwangwey; on the myth of coloring fading more faster and needs more touch up; is it true?
xsaintx
post Jun 9 2008, 11:37 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 9 2008, 11:32 AM)
errrr my friend which is a part time tattooist but without machine.
He used to perfect his art in Inked.
But long time didn't see him already. The last I heard he got heart broken because his gf left him and his cars always brings problem to him.
But his interest is more towards robotic design.
at inked? wat's his name?
b00n
post Jun 9 2008, 11:41 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 9 2008, 11:37 AM)
at inked? wat's his name?

Calven.
Was 5 years back I think when he's still in college.
He looks fair with some ascent while speaking English....looks Malay though.

TSkwangwey
post Jun 9 2008, 11:42 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 9 2008, 11:34 AM)
not getting a Liverbird like dukey?

btw, @kwangwey; on the myth of coloring fading more faster and needs more touch up; is it true?
what do u mean bu color fading more faster?
If the tattoo artist uses good ink, the color should stay on quite well.
Only if the color they use is those cheap inks.
Ask them what ink they use.
Starbrite, Millenium, Prizm, skin candy, ...these are a few which are quite good lar..and also damn damn expensive lor...
So if they use good ink which had thick color pigments the color should stay on without any problem.
Of course some tattoo willneed to touch up after the healing lar...
TSkwangwey
post Jun 9 2008, 11:53 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 9 2008, 11:29 AM)

Nunca caminarĂ¡s solo.
I dunno this is rite or worng lar..
Spanish=Usted nunca AndarĂ¡ SĂ³lo
French= Vous ne Marcherez jamais Seul
Italian=Lei non CamminerĂ  mai Solo

Ask around someone who knows foreign language lor...
Viossy
post Jun 9 2008, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 9 2008, 11:16 AM)
I'm still contemplating if I should do a large (from shoulder blades to waist) angel wings or a large cross (from neck to waist) with Jesus hanging on it.

But I'll definitely be doing "You'll Never Walk Alone" on my other arm. But thinking of doing it in another language, any reliable translation sites?

Hmmmm.
ya i agree wit u but have to see body size also rite..if someone skinny tattoo it will not nice alr..unless some ppl wit muscle tattoo it that will be nice thumbup.gif
Viossy
post Jun 9 2008, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 9 2008, 10:07 AM)
Sorry guys for not replying your questions.

I did mine for RM380 after discount.

I got it done from Tribal Bodyworks, Sungei Wang.

I don't know if you guys know this, but Tribal Bodyworks is the FIRST LEGAL tattoo parlour in Malaysia.

Plus, they have a damn bloody hot chick as a tattoo artist!
kwangwey:i wanna tattoo my name wit those laos words on this part(same as blinky tattoo)
nice ar?now cant make up my mind which to tattoo 1st (wing/own name)
xsaintx
post Jun 9 2008, 12:02 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 9 2008, 11:41 AM)
Calven.
Was 5 years back I think when he's still in college.
He looks fair with some ascent while speaking English....looks Malay though.
hmm i thot inked was only established like 2-3 years ago...

looks like a lot of ppl are into tattoos nowadays. been thinking abt apprenticing. anyone looking for apprentice? blush.gif
darkjackal
post Jun 9 2008, 12:05 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 9 2008, 12:02 PM)

looks like a lot of ppl are into tattoos nowadays. been thinking abt apprenticing. anyone looking for apprentice?  blush.gif
Hahaa...
I also thinking about that, but my sense of art is suck. Maybe I can tattoo binary. tongue.gif
xsaintx, if u found anyone looking for apprentice, let me know also.

xsaintx
post Jun 9 2008, 12:09 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(darkjackal @ Jun 9 2008, 12:05 PM)
Hahaa...
I also thinking about that, but my sense of art is suck. Maybe I can tattoo binary.  tongue.gif
xsaintx, if u found anyone looking for apprentice, let me know also.
my art is alright...i'm looking for a new hobby, thats why thot of tattooing =p
might want to bother benny abt it...lol.
blinky
post Jun 9 2008, 12:13 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

looks like a lot of ppl are into tattoos nowadays. been thinking abt apprenticing. anyone looking for apprentice?  blush.gif
Tribal Bodyworks is looking for apprentice.

They have a new apprentice called Ivan, he's quite good although a little slow.

I think Ah Sui (Water) is a good master, maybe you can learn a lot from him.
TSkwangwey
post Jun 9 2008, 12:59 PM

20 posts

Good..at least have more people are interested in this art form...
Maybe can asked around the tattoo shop lor..
KL got a few lar..
probably one day you will have ur own shop rclxms.gif
TSkwangwey
post Jun 9 2008, 01:03 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Viossy @ Jun 9 2008, 12:00 PM)
kwangwey:i wanna tattoo my name wit those laos words on this part(same as blinky tattoo)
                nice ar?now cant make up my mind which to tattoo 1st (wing/own name)
Which part of the body ?on the hand?or back?
Cos blinky wante dto do one at his back.
I think choose a decent place on ur body then use photoshop to put it on, you will get the idea wheter the tattoo will look nice on u or not lor..
thats the easiest way lar.. smile.gif
U have a sample of the characters?
TSkwangwey
post Jun 9 2008, 01:19 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 9 2008, 12:09 PM)
my art is alright...i'm looking for a new hobby, thats why thot of tattooing =p
might want to bother benny abt it...lol.
Yalor..should persue ur hobby lor..mnot alot of people enjoy what they are doing nowadays ..I mean working lar..
Cannot enjoy work anymore.
My art work also so so lar..but learned it step by step also lar.

120 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:07 AM