13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Chat Tattoo enthusiasts, Show your tattoo

TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 01:27 PM, updated 11y ago

20 posts

Since I like tattoo very much, but it's just that there aren't a lot of tattoo forum in Malaysia though.

Can we start a topic for tattoo enthusiasts in Malaysia.
The thread is to discuss about:
1) Showing your tattoo
2) where did you have it done.
3) Recommendation shops
4) Any other Q&A regarding tattoo

I beleive that there is quite a number of people are passionate about tattoos.

Come on, lets talk. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by kwangwey: Jul 13 2012, 07:08 PM
TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 02:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 5 2008, 02:31 PM)
Now tattooing still using needle? i heard someone use sticker and it does not peel off even u take bath or kena water. is this true?
Yes, Needle and gun. tattoo is injecting ink under ur skin.

Sticker? U mean something like temporay body art using air brush technique?
Anf of course there is a new type of stencil paper saying that you can print from ur inkjet and put on your body.

But for what I know those temporary tattoos only last for 2 - 4 weeks time, depending on how you take care og tem.

Henna is also one of the temporary tattoo.

TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 02:44 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jun 5 2008, 02:26 PM)
What's wrong with girl's club wor.. dry.gif Got guys post there also wert~

Go for our next gathering? biggrin.gif
Hey, I wante dto go, but location is kinda far far away leh.
I am from Penang, maybe should have a Northern tattoo and piercing tattoo gathering as well.
Will post some of the tattoo I had lar...so stay tune.

Now, working in the office.....hai...still got 3 hours before balik.
TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 02:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Jun 5 2008, 02:19 PM)
but it's in girl's club.....i wanna do a tattoo as well...can't figure out what design i want yet...and i'm in the process of slimming down as well...heh
I think better do some research lor..cos its for life.

TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 02:50 PM

20 posts

yes, its an art..hai..old people always think tattoo is bad...becos the image was being 'poluted' by sam seng kia lor
TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 04:25 PM

20 posts

yin yang dragon for fun!!! man!... thats an 'expensive' fun lor.
better dun play play lor
TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 04:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(beelzebob13 @ Jun 5 2008, 04:35 PM)
would the number of colours used alter the price? what about complexity?
Yes lor, u r rite, colors, complexity,size..all matters
just think like economy rice u buy, the more u add the more u pay.. tongue.gif
TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 05:00 PM

20 posts

nightzstar :depends on the size, complexity and colors for ur tattoo..then u will know the price..
TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 07:39 PM

20 posts

As promise, these are some of my "collection"

Come on guys. Don't be shy!!

Let's show off lar....
TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 07:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kanabalize @ Jun 5 2008, 07:43 PM)
i think this is the most basic thing people would ask...

why do people like to tattoo... it hurts like hell and costly.....

same goes to piercing.....

thanks..
There will be pain..but bearable
Some tattoo have meanings, some jjst play play, some even have it done becos someone else has it done.
It depends on individual.

Costly its becos the time taken and is consider as "handicraft"

TSkwangwey
post Jun 5 2008, 08:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:10 PM)
damn, i love that jester tattoo...looks damn nice....how much did it cost u and how long?....i'd figure abt 20+ hours?
Jester tattoo cost me Rm800...took only 4 hours, done by a jedi master..
TSkwangwey
post Jun 6 2008, 08:27 AM

20 posts

yes, 4 hours, I counted..cos the tattoo shop I went, the owner can't do it, so he ask someone senior(abt 45 years old) to do it. And the owner told me that he is the master of doing these type of complicated tattoo. So, I counted, it took him 4 hours + 2 times of break.
Cos the owner said that if normal person to do it, it might take up 2 to 3 session.
I was also wow by him, cos I myself also do tattoo for other people. This is an eye opener lor...
TSkwangwey
post Jun 6 2008, 09:56 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jun 6 2008, 09:35 AM)
I also hate pain, but I did it for spiritual purposes icon_rolleyes.gif
huh??U mean spiritual purposes?
Any photo to show ler?
I think majority of us Malaysian is still quite reserve lar..
until now only a few photo nia...
Come on lar...show us ur tattoo rclxms.gif
TSkwangwey
post Jun 6 2008, 10:46 AM

20 posts

yalor...in american forum, they show and discuss about it.
so have to start somewhere lor
TSkwangwey
post Jun 6 2008, 11:47 AM

20 posts

One of the tattoo I did fpr someone a few weeks back

Like it??
TSkwangwey
post Jun 6 2008, 12:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Jun 6 2008, 12:03 PM)
your works are not bad...

oh yea, do u mind if u tell me the Do's and the Do Not's after you get a tattoo?...apprently u can't go under the sun, or some stuffs
Can, no problem..prevent sun bathing.

After doing tattoo, NO swimming, sauna and sun bathing for 2 weeks.
Immediately after tattoo, wait for 2 hours before shower.
After shower apply BEPANTHEN can buy at any chain pharmacy ie guardian, watson...for two weeks.
Do not apply vaseline or any oil based oinment, it will prevent ur tattoo to heal faster.Meaning, to make the ink dry faster.
Do not scratch, let your skin peel by its own....even though its tempting
If you are doing big tattoos, prevent from stretching the skin at your tattoo area, might crack ur tattoo.
Normal tattoo should heal in 2 weeks time.

I think thats all lar..

TSkwangwey
post Jun 6 2008, 01:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:18 PM)
iban's tattoo.. not an iban motive tattoo... tattoos on iban's body..

i got this pic last weekend.. on my Gawai vacation

Wah, the tattoo drawing is quite rough ler.
No flow one.
TSkwangwey
post Jun 6 2008, 01:27 PM

20 posts

I only use machines lar..all the rest is history.
But I still admire those polynesians lor..tattoo sampai the whole face and body using cangkuk style...
Heard that its not as painful as machine...
TSkwangwey
post Jun 6 2008, 01:32 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Jun 6 2008, 01:29 PM)
damn, if i were to do the tattoo on my back how am i gonna apply that gel?...and i doubt that my parents will be too happy abt it once they found out that i did a tattoo...lolz
DIY lor..I also have it at my back, still in progress lor...but I apply the cream by myself. I think its still manageble lar.
TSkwangwey
post Jun 6 2008, 01:41 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Jun 6 2008, 01:35 PM)
This is quite good.
This is my bro's  tattoo. Done in Kuching. Approx RM170 for it. Some design by me..

p/s mind the dots on the body. He got chicken pox after 3 weeks thanks to me.  doh.gif

Added on June 6, 2008, 1:38 pmThe old dayak tribe in Swk use lime thorn+hammer to do tatto.. ohmy.gif My friend tried once on the bottom back and he says darn painful..
Hey man, u good in drawing man,got talent.
RM170 for that is dirt cheap lor..

Can't get this type of price in West Malaysia.

Well, now looking for places to rent to open up a shop for tattoing..

Cos, till now all tattoos are done in my house.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:51 AM