Thinking of getting my name on my back, but don't know what font is nice. Any suggestions?

Chat Tattoo enthusiasts, Show your tattoo
Jun 7 2008, 02:07 AM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
Plan to extend/expand my tribal motives but just can't seem to find the time. Partly also because wifey is always complaining that it's enough.
Thinking of getting my name on my back, but don't know what font is nice. Any suggestions? ![]() |
Jun 7 2008, 02:36 AM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 7 2008, 02:08 AM) recommendations from other ppl: dragonfly - there's 1 in midvalley and 1 in 1U, both charge differently. i think the one at 1U is the better + cheaper one. then there's another one in petaling street...exact location i'm not sure tho. but heard from my frens that its good. My friend recommended Inked too.my own - i got mine from inked at sunway. skilled tattooist..and the price is reasonable. ps: im not saying borneo ink is not good. they ARE very good. but the waiting list is kinda long (or so i heard)..so if u dun mind waiting a bit and dun mind paying a bit extra to be safe and sure then ya, borneo ink is the place. Borneo Ink is already international thus the price and the reputation. QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Jun 7 2008, 02:20 AM) Hmn. Usually ppl will try to engrave the gangster style or old english style. Eg: Thanks.......! Some will call it as gangster style |
Jun 8 2008, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Jun 7 2008, 07:23 PM) nay....kinda out of fashion doing that....not many ppl doing that nowadays too. QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Jun 7 2008, 07:42 PM) want to ask. Be prepared that your leg hair wouldn't grow anymore.if say tats on the leg, i mean the bottom half of the leg. then when play football, always drop and calar, will spoil the tats? First they would shave your leg than tattoo it. QUOTE(samantha88 @ Jun 7 2008, 09:33 PM) Oh...touch up need to pay? neck?......Wow....for a girl to do her neck or even back of the ear it's a brave thing.hehe...coz mine, i din do touch up...not necessary so what's the price in INKED? if i wanna do something on my neck....around how much? Not much guy would dare to do it...me included. Btw, nice slender body you got... |
Jun 8 2008, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(kwangwey @ Jun 8 2008, 12:17 PM) I did these two quite some time back.. I like this one.ermm, comment?? ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The color scheme very nice and unique. But the ribbon on top of the robe if taken away might look nicer (my opinion). Who's design? yours or customer? QUOTE(shaohui89 @ Jun 8 2008, 12:50 PM) hey i am kinda thought of getting my first tattoo...which is gonna be the word "freedom" in kanji on my left calf which is 2 words with the each size of 2-3 inches... i went to a tattoo shop in sungai wang on the other day...the worker told me that she is going to charge me RM100 for it...what u guys think abt the price? and are the shops at sungai wang trustable? what about the safety precautions and stuff...how long it would last till the colour fades?i am new in this tattoo thingy...so gimme some advise/answers thx =) Guess the price is around there (would say on the cheap side). Usually price also depends not only on size but the complexity of the design.This post has been edited by b00n: Jun 8 2008, 04:10 PM |
Jun 9 2008, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 9 2008, 01:57 AM) which shop in sg wang u went? maybe u can try tribal bodyworks thr. http://www.tribalbodyworkstattoo.com Ah Sui did mine, but I would say rather expensive the prices in Sg Wang.the tattooist - water is kinda good i think. The other person, Kinki ..the lady, did my friend's back. And he was complaining shouldn't have choose the back that day....should have choose something like the chest instead.....lol |
Jun 9 2008, 09:21 AM
Jun 9 2008, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 9 2008, 10:07 AM) Sorry guys for not replying your questions. That's why my friend regreted having his back tattooed instead of his chest....or arms. At least can feast his eyes while have a good anesthetic - mind control I did mine for RM380 after discount. I got it done from Tribal Bodyworks, Sungei Wang. I don't know if you guys know this, but Tribal Bodyworks is the FIRST LEGAL tattoo parlour in Malaysia. Plus, they have a damn bloody hot chick as a tattoo artist! |
Jun 9 2008, 11:04 AM
Jun 9 2008, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 9 2008, 11:29 AM) errrr my friend which is a part time tattooist but without machine.He used to perfect his art in Inked. But long time didn't see him already. The last I heard he got heart broken because his gf left him and his cars always brings problem to him. But his interest is more towards robotic design. |
Jun 9 2008, 11:34 AM
Jun 9 2008, 11:41 AM
Jun 9 2008, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 9 2008, 12:02 PM) hmm i thot inked was only established like 2-3 years ago... If I'm not wrong the partners broke up, thus Inked was established. It was before the time Inked is known as Inked.looks like a lot of ppl are into tattoos nowadays. been thinking abt apprenticing. anyone looking for apprentice? Didn't really remember the details though. |
Jun 10 2008, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(darkjackal @ Jun 10 2008, 02:32 PM) Hahaa... Coz I am not working today... darn....me too.But wasting my time in my car service center. Waiting my car service then go to touch up my tattoo Was in the office in the morning busy finishing up my stuffs before heading to my mech in the afternoon. QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 10 2008, 05:03 PM) There's one opposite Star Cineplex near the temple.Most of my Kuching friends went there. QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 10 2008, 06:48 PM) Fresh from the oven. Did this on my left arm. Shown it in Liverpool thread yet?....Don't let dukey take the fame away with his liverbird tattoo.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nunca caminaras solo = You'll Never Walk Alone in Spanish. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 10 2008, 07:25 PM) That's one of the painful place besides the underarm.Was thinking of getting there too but working in the office and I don't really like long sleeves, kinda not appropriate meeting with bosses in MNC. |
Jun 13 2008, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(obee @ Jun 13 2008, 10:46 AM) hmm.. i'm afraid borneo ink might charge a fee that will suck out all the blood from me.. Brought up a few times here:Inked - Sunway, Dragon Fly - 1U/MidValley, Tribal Art - Sg Wang. While googling, I found this directory listing: http://tattoojoy.com/tattoo_shops/malaysia,1.htm This post has been edited by b00n: Jun 13 2008, 10:59 AM |
Jun 13 2008, 02:06 PM
Jul 29 2008, 02:37 PM
Jul 30 2008, 09:21 AM
Asked in Patong also before but the price seems similar to KL prices.
That's why never did anything, some more we've (me and my friend) discussed that if to get a new one, we'll need to wait till the last day before going off than only get one; if not than cannot swim and cannot eat seafood. So coming to sense we thought that it's not worth it doing there. The biggest fear is insecurity of the hygiene. |
Jul 31 2008, 10:07 AM
Rm200 for that is reasonable.
Aug 1 2008, 09:54 AM
Aug 1 2008, 11:16 PM
Wait till it completely heal.
At least 1 month to be on the safe side. |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:22 AM |