HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

TSBaronic
post Jan 22 2009, 09:17 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 22 2009, 08:58 AM)
Flashed mine to 2.03 yesterday and first impression is that TF3D is certainly more responsive. Memory leak problem is still there and nothing is fixed from it.

Anyway, anyone has any programs that allow me to delete all the contacts in my SIM card? I hate duplicate numbers on my contact list with both from SIM and from phone contacts.
just use registry editor and hide your sim contacts la. see first post, not sure if i've added it, if not there, XDA dev forum, Diamond section, sticky thread
akachester
post Jan 22 2009, 09:59 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 22 2009, 09:17 AM)
just use registry editor and hide your sim contacts la. see first post, not sure if i've added it, if not there, XDA dev forum, Diamond section, sticky thread
Registry Editor huh. Let me search around. I believe i have one around.

Anyway, did anyone try the speakerphone of the Diamond before? Tested it for the first time yesterday and man, the sound quality is bad. Very bad as compared to my other phones before. You practically cant hear a single words from the speaker if you put the phone 1 feet away. shakehead.gif
nders
post Jan 22 2009, 04:00 PM

Age of lost direction
1,069 posts

flashed mine to CT's v6.4 2.03 rom, certainly better. much more responsive as mentioned by previous poster.

and I recommend ppl to try 1.09.25.23 radio. for my case (DiGi, Kuching), it almost doubled my batt time!

may I ask where can i find an extended battery for diamond? feel like trying it with the new radio and see how long could diamond run tongue.gif
akachester
post Jan 22 2009, 04:40 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

And shouldnt someone be looking into starting a new thread? tongue.gif
dadarouch
post Jan 22 2009, 05:03 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

Wow, already wayyy past the 2.5k post mark hahahahaha
RME-RAnger
post Jan 22 2009, 05:11 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 22 2009, 09:59 AM)
Registry Editor huh. Let me search around. I believe i have one around.

Anyway, did anyone try the speakerphone of the Diamond before? Tested it for the first time yesterday and man, the sound quality is bad. Very bad as compared to my other phones before. You practically cant hear a single words from the speaker if you put the phone 1 feet away. shakehead.gif
my own opinion: diamond speaker is damn lousy if compare with other phone, (personally dun like to use speaker phone and video call as well becoz cant heard the voice fr caller or receiver) sad.gif
akachester
post Jan 22 2009, 05:25 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jan 22 2009, 05:11 PM)
my own opinion: diamond speaker is damn lousy if compare with other phone, (personally dun like to use speaker phone and video call as well becoz cant heard the voice fr caller or receiver) sad.gif
Well, ringtone quality etc was fine with me through the speaker and i could live with it. But seriously, the speakerphone was extremely lousy quality. Whats the point of using the speakerphone when you need to put it right around your ear to even listen to the opposition. Put it a lil further and you hear down to nothing. That for me, was a total failure.
yice
post Jan 22 2009, 06:46 PM

21 posts

anyone is using chinese input? my diamond doesn't has chinese input. can anyone tell me how to do that. is there any software to recommend? actual the salesman told me that he hasalready install chinese input. but i jz couldn't find it.
likito
post Jan 22 2009, 09:07 PM

1,468 posts

hi everyone , my sister htc diamond bought in singapore , but the phone cant recognize chinese , what should i do , can anyone provide method and how to update phone s/w can read and write chinese , thanks and regard ..
dadarouch
post Jan 22 2009, 10:00 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jan 22 2009, 09:07 PM)
hi everyone , my sister htc diamond bought in singapore , but the phone cant recognize chinese , what should i do , can anyone provide method and how to update phone s/w can read and write chinese , thanks and regard ..
install CEStar
yeahh
post Jan 23 2009, 12:17 AM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jan 22 2009, 05:11 PM)
aiya sheat ... i forgot about the video call ... i tot wanna use the phone for video call .. but im using digi now ... didnt take into consideration that video call oso uses the speaker phone ... unless plugin handsfree lo
dadarouch
post Jan 23 2009, 12:18 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Jan 23 2009, 12:17 AM)
aiya sheat ... i forgot about the video call ... i tot wanna use the phone for video call .. but im using digi now ... didnt take into consideration that video call oso uses the speaker phone ... unless plugin handsfree lo
Change to Maxis la. Maxis FTW blush.gif
TSBaronic
post Jan 23 2009, 12:18 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i'll make a new thread tmr or sometime soon, very tired, chocoholic's burfday XD
dadarouch
post Jan 23 2009, 12:19 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 23 2009, 12:18 AM)
i'll make a new thread tmr or sometime soon, very tired, chocoholic's burfday XD
NEVER CALL ME TO CELEBRATE TOGETHER T_____T
RME-RAnger
post Jan 23 2009, 10:23 AM

763 posts

headache with gift idea now right? biggrin.gif
roticanai92
post Jan 23 2009, 03:46 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

what did u buy 4 her? brows.gif
Digital_Life
post Jan 23 2009, 09:29 PM

787 posts

QUOTE(yice @ Jan 22 2009, 06:46 PM)
anyone is using chinese input? my diamond doesn't has chinese input. can anyone tell me how to do that. is there any software to recommend? actual the salesman told me that he hasalready install chinese input. but i jz couldn't find it.
Me using ZTA4 chinese input. Heard from PDA Expert CE Star got problem running on Diamond. Any forumer here try b4 CE Star
nas
post Jan 23 2009, 09:50 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

Any good battery software plugin? Seems like the battery status is not updating properly until soft-reset is done.
~PussyDevil~
post Jan 23 2009, 11:21 PM

204 posts

Now what is the latest offer?
dadarouch
post Jan 23 2009, 11:53 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(~PussyDevil~ @ Jan 23 2009, 11:21 PM)
Now what is the latest offer?
Try ask Baronic

159 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:16 PM