Sorry I ask this question here... anyone got GRemote?
This post has been edited by hades4eve: Jan 20 2009, 11:56 PM
HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2
Jan 20 2009, 10:51 PM
193 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Klang |
my HTC Diamond getting Sot Sot dei edi...
Sorry I ask this question here... anyone got GRemote? This post has been edited by hades4eve: Jan 20 2009, 11:56 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 01:19 AM
3,076 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
Jan 21 2009, 01:40 AM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
Jan 21 2009, 01:49 AM
the memory indicator a bit sot sot one... 54% then jump to 74% by just open Word then after close it... it stay.. -.- and the best one... battery indicator.... green bar 97% sudden become 14%... after restart it... then jump back to 96% -.- what the heck.... not really heavy use... nt even load any file inside -,- just sms only... LOL
This post has been edited by hades4eve: Jan 21 2009, 10:08 AM |
Jan 21 2009, 08:57 AM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
QUOTE(nas @ Jan 20 2009, 07:52 PM) do you mean using it to scroll through contacts and programs? did you flash a new rom? think you might need to use the diamond tweaker to enable it back. Well, yea. I use to be able to scroll through contacts using the touch sensitive scroll. Using 1.93 now which is the same as previously but it doesnt work anymore. Not sure whats the problem though. Need to flash it to the newer version ROM and see how it goes. |
Jan 21 2009, 10:10 AM
787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
My Diamond now SMS a bit sot-sot. When i send a chinese SMS to a person, the receiver will receive the the first half of my SMS but the second half of the SMS consist of a old SMS send to the same person 1-2 days back. But in my sent folder the SMS is ok only the receiver received funny funny SMS
Any Diamond user encounter this b4, any solution |
Jan 21 2009, 10:44 AM
1,715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(michaelconan @ Jan 20 2009, 08:38 PM) i have updated to 2.03, the touchflo performance is really good, and for msg, now it has a forward button.. but thats a weird thing is that the on-screen keypad.. it has resized to a smaller keypad.. any idea how to make it back to 1.93? think u just need the 1.93 software and update it ...i use the on-screen keypad oso ... seems smaller meh? i never really notice |
Jan 21 2009, 10:48 AM
Anyone know how to set the email that I connected through the messenger from my TD NOT MIXED with my contact list? my Contact List is way MESSY
This post has been edited by hades4eve: Jan 21 2009, 10:48 AM |
Jan 21 2009, 10:59 AM
6,238 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 21 2009, 11:28 AM
=.= ||| die... its not first time edi... then how to disable it?
Jan 21 2009, 12:21 PM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
hii guys...i would like to ask if i want to update the new rom then the previous software installed will be gone right? if i backup my phone using spbbackup then restore the backup after update...will my software from my backup works? or i need to reinstall manually again all the softwares? thanks for the advice...by the way, im diamond user as well...cheerss...
Jan 21 2009, 12:25 PM
763 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: The place of ORIgin |
Jan 21 2009, 04:14 PM
192 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jan 21 2009, 06:28 AM) If i'm not mistaken, just set up your messenger again and when it comes to that option unchecked it.Added on January 21, 2009, 4:22 pm QUOTE(shinichi19 @ Jan 21 2009, 07:21 AM) hii guys...i would like to ask if i want to update the new rom then the previous software installed will be gone right? if i backup my phone using spbbackup then restore the backup after update...will my software from my backup works? or i need to reinstall manually again all the softwares? thanks for the advice...by the way, im diamond user as well...cheerss... I updated new rom also but when i backed up, not everything came back. Another thing is the new rom only clear the phone memory not the external storage ones but all the icons are missing although almost all my applications were installed in the external storage. My back up also failed. Maybe i did something wrong. At the end, i reformatted the whole phone and reinstalled every single application. I want to hear some successful back up stories too. This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Jan 21 2009, 04:22 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 04:31 PM
@hades4eve, its already done, i dun think it can be automatically undone. lol
@Roma_84, u should check out Shashimi. Never tried it before tho. not gonna hard reset just to try it for u guys LOLZ |
Jan 21 2009, 04:32 PM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
i haven't try to update the new rom cause i just afraid all the softwares will lost cause i dun have the installer. most of the programs i wanted is commercial wares. so still considering whether want to update not. any difference between the new and old rom?
Jan 21 2009, 04:57 PM
192 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 21 2009, 11:31 AM) @hades4eve, its already done, i dun think it can be automatically undone. lol Thx Baron. Read up on sashimi. Seems like it's similar to other back up applications except it's free. But what the use of the back up applications if it don't work properly after upgrading the rom? @Roma_84, u should check out Shashimi. Never tried it before tho. not gonna hard reset just to try it for u guys LOLZ And about hades' problem. I thought if we change the email add, the whole thing sort of set up itself again. No? This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Jan 21 2009, 04:59 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 06:19 PM
315 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
yeahh,
i means is keypad not keyboard.. RME- RAnger, he means downgrade for only the keyboard software, as we can get the diamond keyboard cab file from the xda-developer forum.. |
Jan 21 2009, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Jan 21 2009, 04:57 PM) Thx Baron. Read up on sashimi. Seems like it's similar to other back up applications except it's free. But what the use of the back up applications if it don't work properly after upgrading the rom? can one meh And about hades' problem. I thought if we change the email add, the whole thing sort of set up itself again. No? anyone prove that works? |
Jan 22 2009, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Jan 21 2009, 04:57 PM) Thx Baron. Read up on sashimi. Seems like it's similar to other back up applications except it's free. But what the use of the back up applications if it don't work properly after upgrading the rom? like i said, never use before, so i dun know if shashimi backs up all the registry and system files needed to run the game properly together with all the short cuts. And about hades' problem. I thought if we change the email add, the whole thing sort of set up itself again. No? reinstalling everything plus tweaking and configurating my Diamond takes 3 hours pus. yes, i actually checked. lolz. so no thanks. all the best to anyone who tries and do post results |
Jan 22 2009, 08:58 AM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
Flashed mine to 2.03 yesterday and first impression is that TF3D is certainly more responsive. Memory leak problem is still there and nothing is fixed from it.
Anyway, anyone has any programs that allow me to delete all the contacts in my SIM card? I hate duplicate numbers on my contact list with both from SIM and from phone contacts. |
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:56 PM |