5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

RME-RAnger
post Oct 31 2008, 12:38 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Oct 31 2008, 11:57 AM)
is the extended battery back cover same with the original battery back cover?
The extended battery back cover will thicker than original around 3mm. Detail pls check Baronic's posted picture before.
RME-RAnger
post Oct 31 2008, 03:37 PM

763 posts

The benefits of extended battery:
1) You wont worry about the battery life anymore;
2) No more finger prints headache. thumbup.gif

But it is my personal opinion only, still depend on the ur usage and ur perception towards tis phone's design.
RME-RAnger
post Nov 3 2008, 06:36 PM

763 posts

Do you guys have any idea for the new rom coming out?
Can anyone advise me any update available for my td as it is very slow (need to soft-reset every 1 -2 day) icon_question.gif

my device info as following:

rom version : 1.93.707.1wwe
rom date: 07/13/08
radio ver: 1.00.25.05
protocol ver: 52.29.25.12w

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Nov 4 2008, 09:40 AM
RME-RAnger
post Nov 4 2008, 09:39 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 3 2008, 07:14 PM)
1.93 is da latest rom. go www.hct.com/sea register n download the rom. then follow the instruction
Thanks for advise..
RME-RAnger
post Nov 5 2008, 09:52 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(lorddevil @ Nov 5 2008, 07:22 AM)
Guys,im letting go my HTC touch diamond here.. plan to upgrade to HTC touch Pro.
Heard from the forummer said touch HD is coming soon in the town. Better spec and the price almost the same. Can consider the new touch HD. Click HERE for more info thumbup.gif
RME-RAnger
post Nov 28 2008, 10:39 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Nov 28 2008, 02:26 AM)
stupid question.. how to key lock ar..?
go START > SETTINGS > SYSTEM > LONG PRESS END KEY > select LOCK DEVICE - setting done

When u wan to lock ur key, then press the END key about 2-3 seconds, then it will execute..
RME-RAnger
post Nov 28 2008, 12:33 PM

763 posts

or u can install s2u2 program (Iphone alike) brows.gif

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Nov 28 2008, 12:34 PM
RME-RAnger
post Nov 28 2008, 04:00 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(bryan8511 @ Nov 28 2008, 01:05 PM)
Anyone of u guyz encounter while msg come in d fone vibrate non stop n nid to press d END call oni it stio vibrate.Already encounter twice in this 2 dayz
im used to this problem also, normal only soft reset it vmad.gif
any one can help up beside soft reset? icon_question.gif
RME-RAnger
post Nov 29 2008, 12:16 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Nov 29 2008, 10:47 AM)
my poor touch diamond...3 days old, and the paint at the sides started peeling! it seems like the paint was thinner there...and SIS refused to give me warranty for it...i m gonna buy a metallic black paint and paint it myself =.=
blink.gif better go and laminate ur phone than u going to paint urself
RME-RAnger
post Nov 29 2008, 02:23 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 29 2008, 01:25 PM)
SIS Malaysia officially coming out with the WHITE Touch Diamond next week? slightly more expensive the first batch, i'm getting my stock and selling at RM 2450 lol. They also say there will be a white cover for EXTENDED battery too!
any idea for the white cover cost like?

Added on November 29, 2008, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(Dagashi @ Nov 29 2008, 01:48 PM)
you mean skin it? skin it black? doh.gif
i can skin it white...
yeah, skin it to any colour or any graphic... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Nov 29 2008, 02:23 PM
RME-RAnger
post Nov 29 2008, 02:31 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 29 2008, 02:25 PM)
for full body sure expensive bro. i think u'd be looking at around RM 200. Back cover itself RM 75 like that already. front, sides some more.

how u plan to skin? i thought of skinning also, but scared affect retail value. thought of buying those skin meant for laptops? then cut and paste. but i dun think it'll hold :/
so expensive...

my friend have skined her phone before, feedback is very good but dun compare with IS which is life time warranty, although re-skin the laminate, paint wont peel off after u take out the 1st laminate
RME-RAnger
post Dec 1 2008, 09:56 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 30 2008, 01:00 AM)
how much the skin like that 0_0 the material feels like how? wouldnt it peel easily? or DIY stuff?
RM 50 - 60 but depend on ur phone size. The seller will help u to install rclxms.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 1 2008, 03:32 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 1 2008, 02:32 PM)
used mine for 4 months ... tinting was some tint from TintMaster, RM600 and GPS works fine ...

the only thing is having ur phone in black(cruise and diamond) ... and driving under the sun for 2 - 3 hours ...

the phone gets hot very very fast ... black absorbs heat ...
mine also experience the same problem especially activeted the gps in afternoon, damn HOT! mad.gif

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Dec 1 2008, 03:33 PM
RME-RAnger
post Dec 1 2008, 05:04 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Dec 1 2008, 04:22 PM)
get the cheapo phone holder that plugs right onto ur aircon.that way you can cool down ur phone and avoid the rubber from going yellow..since u wont be using one
from my understanding and advise from handphone seller before, there is a chance to spoil our phone if put infront of the aircond blower because it will be cold condition when u put infront of it, then after u take down and it will undergo room temperature, and finally cause some water inside our phone part. Thing same goes to a glass of cold water in room temperature area. hmm.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 4 2008, 11:20 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 4 2008, 01:32 AM)
Tuan Tuan dan Puan Puan ...

i will be leavng this thread ...

i f***ing dropped my diamond today ... cheeeeebaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

i got myself a pro ...

i am f***ing broke ..............................
QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 4 2008, 11:15 AM)
ur Diamind broken kao kao or wad le? got pic?
I also wan to know how serious for a TD when drop to the floor. is there only damaged the phone surface and cover or the whole phone cant function anymore? sad.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 4 2008, 05:26 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 4 2008, 04:45 PM)

while walking my pants is like dropping 0.25 inch at every steps ...
then a long distance u walked, ur pant will drop off?
haha.. biggrin.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 4 2008, 06:11 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 4 2008, 05:38 PM)
I dropped mine before on the tar road. sad.gif Due to the lousy pouch i got when purchasing the phone. Everything seems ok except for the plastic at the charger port area. Paint peeled and dented slightly.
sorry to heard tat, then u going to change ur cover?
RME-RAnger
post Dec 4 2008, 06:49 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(eball88 @ Dec 4 2008, 06:15 PM)
i think because diamond too thin it become more highly risk to drop compare to tp
TD is gloss surface which is "grabless" if compare with TP
Im facing the same problem which is TD very easy to slips out fr leather case (2 months usage only - may b the leather case is lousy - become loose) sad.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 09:22 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Dec 5 2008, 03:44 AM)
On the Home screen, my HTC kewl looking clock has somehow changed to some mundane crappy looking windoze clock. How to change ar..?? I dont recall changing it, all I did was install some popcap games.. and somehow it changed by itself.
just slice down from the screen tongue.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 10:10 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Dec 5 2008, 09:57 AM)
?? slice down..? from which screen..? Home.?

Added on December 5, 2008, 9:58 amLolz.. u know what.. it work..
Geeez.. I feel so silly now..
hahah.. thx man.
haha.. u r welcome.
actually before tis im also facing the same silly problem with u sad.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:11 AM