HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2
yeahh
Nov 13 2008, 12:03 AM
actually im thinking of gettin the phone since the digi phone package seems quite attractive ...
but was wondering hows the sms features in the phone?
isit hard to type out the sms? ive never used a touch phone b4 .. anyone can tell me hows the feeling of typing out an sms?
yeahh
Nov 13 2008, 12:51 AM
cuz im used to typing on a normal keypad phone .. but hows the sms on the diamond? it's also T9?
as in the screen won't appear a keyboard but the 1-9 button?
yeahh
Nov 13 2008, 07:11 AM
oh kewl .. thanks .. just did a google on it ... never knew they had such kinda things  sorry to say im really new in this area as in the windows mobile thingy... have always been a normal phone user
yeahh
Nov 13 2008, 10:24 AM
ahh... ok ok ... haha so im guessing i wont be able to do the 'driving while sms-ing' thing anymore wif this phone le
yeahh
Nov 13 2008, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 13 2008, 04:29 PM) It'll easily cost more than RM200... Kinda killer...  i just bought an ori nokia battery for my nokia 7370 .. costs me about rm130 ... ok ma ... rm200++ for a pda phone battery
yeahh
Nov 14 2008, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 14 2008, 08:34 AM) It's quite "okay"?? You must be so rich that your pocket change from buying bread can buy a new battery...  Yeah, to be honest, the price is like that, but it's still quite expensive to the layman...  rofl  nola not rich .. cuz last time i bought a incar charger oso .. fake one .. then it screwed up my battery... then i went and buy new ori battand ori incar charger... so now ok oready le .. sometimes its ok to just pay that lil bit more for that peace of mine
yeahh
Nov 21 2008, 12:19 PM
was thinking want to subscribe to digi's plan 100 and get the htc diamond at rm1799 ...
its quite ok rite?
yeahh
Nov 22 2008, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 21 2008, 04:17 PM) sure, if u spend THAT much a month 100 a month .. quite easily can use wan wo ... no meh?
yeahh
Nov 24 2008, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Nov 24 2008, 01:28 AM) Maxtek, you asked about the quality of the audio jack adaptor the other day. I bought one here recently. Anyway it works real good. Good sound quality. No problems. My earphones are Bose though. Hehe. The only problem is the right angle plug. Makes it a bit hard to pull out stylus and don't look good. what earphones are those bro? i mean like wat model? how much did it cost u?
yeahh
Dec 3 2008, 03:39 PM
hmmm price in singapore looks really good ... around 750SGD or less only ..
thats around rm1800 ... how ah how ah ...
yeahh
Dec 22 2008, 04:04 PM
where's the best price i can get this from with installment payment anyway? wanna do installment payment ... thinking of one of those electrical appliance stores like harvey norman .. since lowyat forum no one supply installment plan .. then bonus this year.. dont expect to b great oso
yeahh
Jan 3 2009, 10:48 PM
any nice slipon pouches u guys can recommend?  Added on January 3, 2009, 10:48 pmtrying to find someone selling invisibleshield protective cover first though ... Added on January 3, 2009, 10:49 pmneed .. double PROTECTION  to be safe ... better to have it when u dont need it ... rather than dont have it when u need it This post has been edited by yeahh: Jan 3 2009, 10:49 PM
yeahh
Jan 3 2009, 11:30 PM
rofl .. just want the invisibleshield ... and a pouch ... thats not too much of an overkill rite?
yeahh
Jan 4 2009, 02:00 AM
hmm seems like ive got a problem here ... i switch on the bluetooth
then settings>add new device>
but cant seem to find my bluetooth headset ... using a sony ericsson bluetooth headset here
yeahh
Jan 4 2009, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 4 2009, 02:04 AM) Hold down your SE Headset till it shows a stable light. Got ma? waddya mean by hold down? ... it's on le  im using the iv835 headset add: i've already put my diamond to be visible to other devices the headset can pair with my nokia phone ... the diamond can pair with my nokia phone but the headset and diamond cant find each other ... This post has been edited by yeahh: Jan 4 2009, 02:08 AM
yeahh
Jan 4 2009, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 4 2009, 02:12 AM) err.. because for my bluetooth headset, to get it into pairing mode, I have to press and hold the button on the headset till the light becomes stable. lol ur Diamond emo ur headset can pair with ur Nokia luh. Jealousy is the root of every problem  no kidding man ..  ... stilll trying it for the XXXXth number of times now
yeahh
Jan 4 2009, 02:50 PM
man ... without this forum and everyone else's feedbacks ... i'd never thought of buying a pda phone  thanks for the tweaks and stuff to all those who contributed man ... but i still cant get my bluetooth thingy to pair up  anyone can help out there? Added on January 4, 2009, 4:18 pmquestion: i can install the diamond TF3D config 0.6.7 on the 1.93 rom but i am not supposed to install a theme thru it. Am i right? i just wanna remove the email tab from the TF3D using this config tool. This post has been edited by yeahh: Jan 4 2009, 04:18 PM
yeahh
Jan 4 2009, 07:30 PM
yeahh
Jan 5 2009, 12:00 AM
actually u can have a look at the htc touch pro's thread as well ...
yeahh
Jan 5 2009, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(KyonG92 @ Jan 5 2009, 03:04 AM) why is that o.O? mind explaining ? cuz there are some applications posted there as well on their 1st page. Have a look and see, no harm done