159 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

^Hobbes^
post Jun 8 2008, 01:56 PM

I'm surreal only imaginary
777 posts

QUOTE(damagedigital @ Jun 8 2008, 01:51 PM)
heheh..no biggie hobbes..

errrr..btw i did try one of the tweaks for the registry to make to touch flo perform better..but it drains out my battery like crazy....
So there is a downside to it after all?
Just like overclocking it?

I havent do any tweaks or whatsoever laugh.gif
if it really drains the battery i wont be touching it as i depend on my phone quite alot and no battery means no communication tongue.gif

damagedigital
post Jun 8 2008, 02:03 PM

229 posts

form my opinion the schap advance config tools is enuf already...I'm happy with it..

current looking for a case/pouch for my diamond...
TSBaronic
post Jun 8 2008, 02:44 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

I've added useful registry edits in post 1
ednsk
post Jun 8 2008, 03:20 PM

17 posts

i did the recommended tweaks using schap advanced config and the touchflo performance improved significantly smile.gif

However, note that SKYPE does not work with WM6.1. THis is apparently a known issue. Think Skype is working on it, based on their forum.
maks_pain
post Jun 8 2008, 04:00 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 8 2008, 01:12 AM)
recording vga=640x480 resolution...
normal recording is done in QVGA = 320x240..
you can check when you go to camera->setting->video->resolution... <-- i oso dunno if i am correct or not... hehehe
yaya..this is what i'm asking... tongue.gif
so the video recording format is same like Xperia la..VGA resolution..
tochey..

Added on June 8, 2008, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(lester @ Jun 8 2008, 01:39 AM)
Here' some info about the camera quality for those interested:

Max resolution for Video is CIF (352x288) and L(320x240).

All image already resize to 640x480 in PS.
1st Image - Night Scene
2nd Image - Very dim environment(actual lighting condition also warm white)
3rd Image - Macro
So, actually HTC Touch Diamond can only record video in max resolution; 352x288.
Its ok la..
Hopefully when touch pro come out, the price will drop 100-300...
2799 quite expensive for me after petrol naik.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by maks_pain: Jun 8 2008, 04:13 PM
TSBaronic
post Jun 8 2008, 04:51 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

contact candccom for best price
SFOD-D
post Jun 8 2008, 06:05 PM

757 posts

Fellow LY member bought my TC today...thank you and hope you enjoy it as much as i did rclxms.gif

Now im a proud owner of the HTC P3700 Touch Diamond. Sayang my Diamond so much - but then again no casing so i went to Novacell and bought Nokia slim leather pouch....and hell..perfect fit! Btw the back part feel warm when charging...normal? TC not like that

My HTC P3700 Daimond with leather case

This post has been edited by SFOD-D: Jun 8 2008, 06:19 PM
evilpuppy
post Jun 8 2008, 06:30 PM

4,092 posts

I've Remove all the Album song came with the diamond and reorganizing all my MP3.
just simply put your favourite album into

Internal Storage\CONTENT\MUSIC\

TSBaronic
post Jun 8 2008, 07:03 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

congrats bro.

yes, its normal to feel the heat. Touch Cruise you couldnt feel it cuz it was rubberized plastic. insulated.

but all models with similar plastic build (D810, P3600i) also like this, so i believe its normal.
SFOD-D
post Jun 8 2008, 07:23 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 8 2008, 07:03 PM)
congrats bro.

yes, its normal to feel the heat. Touch Cruise you couldnt feel it cuz it was rubberized plastic. insulated.

but all models with similar plastic build (D810, P3600i) also like this, so i believe its normal.
Thank you
^Hobbes^
post Jun 8 2008, 07:46 PM

I'm surreal only imaginary
777 posts

QUOTE(ednsk @ Jun 8 2008, 03:20 PM)
i did the recommended tweaks using schap advanced config and the touchflo performance improved significantly smile.gif

However, note that SKYPE does not work with WM6.1. THis is apparently a known issue. Think Skype is working on it, based on their forum.
So did you experience any significant battery drain ?

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Jun 8 2008, 06:05 PM)
Fellow LY member bought my TC today...thank you and hope you enjoy it as much as i did  rclxms.gif

Now im a proud owner of the HTC P3700 Touch Diamond. Sayang my Diamond so much - but then again no casing so i went to Novacell and bought Nokia slim leather pouch....and hell..perfect fit! Btw the back part feel warm when charging...normal? TC not like that

My HTC P3700 Daimond with leather case
Ah thanks for letting us know i think i will buy that to protect my diamond laugh.gif

Btw any one tried using the diamond to post in forums?
Cant figure out how to reply using it as the keyboard doest appear laugh.gif

Added on June 8, 2008, 7:55 pmWhy dont they launch this in Asia first sad.gif
Such a nice pouch, as if the Asians dont care about their Diamond like that

http://www.theunwired.net/?item=photoview-...d-leather-pouch

http://www.htcaccessorystore.com/uk/p_htc_item.aspx?i=168360

This post has been edited by ^Hobbes^: Jun 8 2008, 07:55 PM
rathishsiva
post Jun 8 2008, 09:21 PM

413 posts

Any ideas when the accessories for Diamond will be out? Need to get Car Charger, Extended Batteries and Ori Leather Casing.. drool.gif
SFOD-D
post Jun 8 2008, 09:31 PM

757 posts

Apart from the 'cleaning microfibre' of the HTC pouch - i think the Nokia book type slide in leather way much better in term of protection. Only RM48 for a genuine leather -magnetic closure- just that NOKIA clearly visible on the leather. According to the seller - HTC would provide them with ROM update next month so that some of my installed games icon would be displayed accordingly.
TSBaronic
post Jun 8 2008, 10:00 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Jun 8 2008, 09:31 PM)
Apart from the 'cleaning microfibre' of the HTC pouch - i think the Nokia book type slide in leather way much better in term of protection. Only RM48 for a genuine leather -magnetic closure- just that NOKIA clearly visible on the leather. According to the seller - HTC would provide them with ROM update next month so that some of my installed games icon would be displayed accordingly.
u sure it fixes the icon problem? thats my major irritation now. u know la i install so many games. all black! wtf! lol.

Added on June 8, 2008, 10:01 pmHey man put your pda INSIDE the pouch and let us have a look, take a few angles! lol.

This post has been edited by Baronic: Jun 8 2008, 10:01 PM
nas
post Jun 8 2008, 10:07 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

Is anyone able to get more than one day of use with Diamond? I guess turning off the auto-backlight might help a bit or wait for some cooks at xda to come up with some optimised Rom. Although I don't own the device but today I played with it awhile at Gurney Plaza. Nice feeling to it, small and solid. I guess the only worrying thing is the battery life.

Baronic, how's your take on it? Is the battery performance a big drawback for the otherwise 'complete' device?
TSBaronic
post Jun 8 2008, 10:14 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i did a review regarding battery life, its updated in post 2.

Well, as u can see from my signature i've used plenty of PDAs. And the way i use pdas, NONE of em last 24 hours. Normally by 6pm the BEST i can do, by being conservative (dun play ANy games), i have 30-40%

bonedragon
post Jun 8 2008, 10:26 PM

351 posts

Wow, seems like PDAS drain battery quite fast huh? Now my phone 1 week don't charge also can...haha, though I am a very very light user...1 month maybe..50 sms?
Seaedge
post Jun 8 2008, 10:26 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jun 8 2008, 01:51 AM)
Please add me in the list

Just finish playing with it brows.gif
chiz.. sudah beli rupanye~

Added on June 8, 2008, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(Klemann C @ Jun 8 2008, 02:01 AM)
lol....haha....still Iphone considered is a PDA mah....oni differ OS & design....  sweat.gif
for camera lighting effects similar to TyTN 2.....might be megapixel different 3.0M > 3.2M  rolleyes.gif
but i found out that loudspeaker wasn't really impressed me compared to Touch,Touch Dual & Kaiser in clarity sound..... still very loud.....
no... i dun ever consider iphone as a pda phone... i take it as multimedia phone...

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jun 8 2008, 10:27 PM
michaelconan
post Jun 8 2008, 10:31 PM

315 posts

wow, so many diamond users liao.. haha.. i still waiting for all its accessories out then only buy.. want FULLY protect my diamond.. tongue.gif
SFOD-D
post Jun 8 2008, 10:50 PM

757 posts

Pics 1

Pics 2

Pics 3

Pics of my Diamond with NOKIA leather case - not sure which model probably 6300???

This post has been edited by SFOD-D: Jun 8 2008, 10:51 PM

159 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:39 PM