HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2
^Hobbes^
Jun 8 2008, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(lester @ Jun 8 2008, 01:58 AM) I think yes u need to go out and get a fix, I'm using Garmin Mobile XT to test the GPS it took about 1 minute to get fix. Awww so i need to stand outside of the house for 1 min to get fix??  On the status it says Acquiring: No fix
Klemann C
Jun 8 2008, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 8 2008, 01:43 AM) frankly, i think diamond doesnt do real good job in low lighting condition.. let see the outdoor photo pulak ya~  lol... that one is ok la... same like other pda phone what... and summore 900mAh.. cant say much oso mah... lol....haha....still Iphone considered is a PDA mah....oni differ OS & design.... for camera lighting effects similar to TyTN 2.....might be megapixel different 3.0M > 3.2M but i found out that loudspeaker wasn't really impressed me compared to Touch,Touch Dual & Kaiser in clarity sound..... still very loud.....
rublik
Jun 8 2008, 02:54 AM

Travelled today for 6 hours to see the diamond @ Kota Kinabalu. Very nice but was not getting a good price for my tytn II so decided to hold on first.
^Hobbes^
Jun 8 2008, 04:03 AM
Btw what aps are you guys using for registry tweak?
icycokes
Jun 8 2008, 04:37 AM
QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jun 8 2008, 01:59 AM) Awww so i need to stand outside of the house for 1 min to get fix??  On the status it says Acquiring: No fix one minute? if it is on a fair weather.. it is considered a quite long time. hoping to see a GPS review for this gadget
damagedigital
Jun 8 2008, 04:49 AM

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jun 8 2008, 04:03 AM) Btw what aps are you guys using for registry tweak? i'm using memmaid..been using it since my 1st encounter with a pda phone couple of years back..quite good...but basically there's alot out there like beside memmaid like sktools for example... btw just a silly question..htc claim that the ROM size is 256 n RAM is 192 but why I'm only seeing ROM = 83.6 n RAM=113.7 oni?
TSBaronic
Jun 8 2008, 09:48 AM
Problem?
I'm using RESCO FILE EXPLORER and it comes with RESCO REGISTRY EDIT
@^Hobbes^, added u, oh, and u MUST go outta house for GPS. ANy GPS device is like this bro. And 1 min for GPS track is actually very very fast, for a first time. GPS track depends on how many high rise buildings around u, and how bad the weather is.
toughnut
Jun 8 2008, 10:07 AM
all built in GPS module usually weak compare to stand alone external GPS. so far i havent encounter any PDA/smartphone that can fix inside building but pretty normal for external module
cheers
TSBaronic
Jun 8 2008, 10:10 AM
Problem?
Diamond supposedly can, because its eGPS. I'll check it out
^Hobbes^
Jun 8 2008, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(icycokes @ Jun 8 2008, 04:37 AM) one minute? if it is on a fair weather.. it is considered a quite long time. hoping to see a GPS review for this gadget  GPS is quite accurate, i walked out of the house to get a fix, it fixes in a couple of seconds less than a min i would  QUOTE(damagedigital @ Jun 8 2008, 04:49 AM) i'm using memmaid..been using it since my 1st encounter with a pda phone couple of years back..quite good...but basically there's alot out there like beside memmaid like sktools for example... btw just a silly question..htc claim that the ROM size is 256 n RAM is 192 but why I'm only seeing ROM = 83.6 n RAM=113.7 oni? Thanks for the info  QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 8 2008, 09:48 AM) I'm using RESCO FILE EXPLORER and it comes with RESCO REGISTRY EDIT @^Hobbes^, added u, oh, and u MUST go outta house for GPS. ANy GPS device is like this bro. And 1 min for GPS track is actually very very fast, for a first time. GPS track depends on how many high rise buildings around u, and how bad the weather is. Thanks for the info
TSBaronic
Jun 8 2008, 12:28 PM
Problem?
UPDATE ON SMS BUG: There appears to be bug in the current rom, where sometimes although someone sends u an sms, your phone does not make a sound or vibrate. But the moment u switch your pda screen on, it immediately beeps/vibrates. This is apparently still an issue on all HTC Diamonds world wide. The occurence seems to be random. As in once in a while, this happens. U'll know it happened if when you wake up your Diamond, and u receive the sms alert, look at the time stamp, and its earlier than the current time
^Hobbes^
Jun 8 2008, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 8 2008, 12:28 PM) UPDATE ON SMS BUG: There appears to be bug in the current rom, where sometimes although someone sends u an sms, your phone does not make a sound or vibrate. But the moment u switch your pda screen on, it immediately beeps/vibrates. This is apparently still an issue on all HTC Diamonds world wide. The occurence seems to be random. As in once in a while, this happens. U'll know it happened if when you wake up your Diamond, and u receive the sms alert, look at the time stamp, and its earlier than the current time I thought there is a fix for it already over in xda forums? Where u need to tweak ur registry?
TSBaronic
Jun 8 2008, 01:17 PM
Problem?
u refering to this? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...&highlight=Wakehmmm, i thought that deals with the screen coming on. mine is i'm NOT receiving sms until i on my phone. but i'll give it a try, and see if it solves the problem
^Hobbes^
Jun 8 2008, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 8 2008, 01:17 PM) u refering to this? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...&highlight=Wakehmmm, i thought that deals with the screen coming on. mine is i'm NOT receiving sms until i on my phone. but i'll give it a try, and see if it solves the problem hey baronic i have used resco explorer but cant seem to find any option for registry tweak  I used the latest 2008 v7
TSBaronic
Jun 8 2008, 01:22 PM
Problem?
When u install resco explorer from the PC, u can choose install options right? there's a part u must tick "Resco Registry Edit". It comes bundled in Resco Explorer. If u did that, it'll install it. Dont open Resco Explorer. Look for Resco Registry Edit. Different program. Its just bundled together
^Hobbes^
Jun 8 2008, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 8 2008, 01:22 PM) When u install resco explorer from the PC, u can choose install options right? there's a part u must tick "Resco Registry Edit". It comes bundled in Resco Explorer. If u did that, it'll install it. Dont open Resco Explorer. Look for Resco Registry Edit. Different program. Its just bundled together I installed it from a CAB file worrr  I oni have resco system info and resco explorer
damagedigital
Jun 8 2008, 01:33 PM

hobbes...i think u might want to try memmaid...pm me if u want the details...
btw lucky for me I don't experience the sms issue...i received alert n vibrate while in standby mode just tht the screen does not switch on automatically...but it's fine for as long as i received an incoming alert...
TSBaronic
Jun 8 2008, 01:34 PM
Problem?
lol, like i said its random. If you on your phone and suddenly u got sms tone, check the time stamp. it doesnt happen often.
Hobbes you got PM
^Hobbes^
Jun 8 2008, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(damagedigital @ Jun 8 2008, 01:33 PM) hobbes...i think u might want to try memmaid...pm me if u want the details... btw lucky for me I don't experience the sms issue...i received alert n vibrate while in standby mode just tht the screen does not switch on automatically...but it's fine for as long as i received an incoming alert... hey thansk will give it a try and see which suits me the most thanks  QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 8 2008, 01:34 PM) lol, like i said its random. If you on your phone and suddenly u got sms tone, check the time stamp. it doesnt happen often. Hobbes you got PM hey Baronic thanks for the help 
damagedigital
Jun 8 2008, 01:51 PM

heheh..no biggie hobbes..
errrr..btw i did try one of the tweaks for the registry to make to touch flo perform better..but it drains out my battery like crazy....