jordanmak
post Oct 2 2008, 06:16 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 2 2008, 05:55 PM)
Make sure Mapking under GPS setting, choose Com Port 4

@hclai, read the first post regarding bugs about your current rom
ac..how to check that i have install the latest cooked rom??it say press volume down key n press reset rite??but wen i press this it is show me soft reset..
TSBaronic
post Oct 2 2008, 06:56 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

latest cooked rom? u mean rom info? start > settings > systems > Device information
RoMa_84
post Oct 2 2008, 08:20 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 1 2008, 11:50 AM)
interesting question. i dont think there is a way with the standard messaging system, but perhaps some messaging organiser would be able to do it. i think
What i always do is by just dragging all messages and "right click" then delete. All will be gone including sent ones.

Added on October 2, 2008, 8:43 pmIn the CD that comes with the phone, there are two backup tools. One if Diamond BackUp and another one is Sprite BackUp. What's the difference? Thanks.

This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Oct 2 2008, 08:43 PM
jordanmak
post Oct 2 2008, 09:03 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 2 2008, 06:56 PM)
latest cooked rom? u mean rom info? start > settings > systems > Device information
jz like that??in xda forum thr say erm....2 check whether the cooked rom is it install completely then press volume down with reset button..n it will show 1.xx olinex ah??is it got tis kind of thing?n i think i choose the rite com for gps..but when i run my mapking it say gps cant active..

This post has been edited by jordanmak: Oct 2 2008, 09:06 PM
dokidoki
post Oct 2 2008, 09:36 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(jordanmak @ Oct 2 2008, 09:03 PM)
jz like that??in xda forum thr say erm....2 check whether the cooked rom is it install completely then press volume down with reset button..n it will show 1.xx olinex ah??is it got tis kind of thing?n i think i choose the rite com for gps..but when i run my mapking it say gps cant active..
did u try to manually set the gps com port in mapking?check your gps device is install on which com port..then manually set it at your map king..
dogdog133
post Oct 2 2008, 11:46 PM

113 posts

sorry ....may i ask everybody how can use the gps in htc diamond?how to setup?
dokidoki
post Oct 2 2008, 11:48 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Oct 2 2008, 11:46 PM)
sorry ....may i ask everybody how can use the gps in htc diamond?how to setup?
u need software like mapking or garmin que/mobile xt..
dogdog133
post Oct 2 2008, 11:51 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 2 2008, 11:48 PM)
u need software like mapking or garmin que/mobile xt..
u mean the map?if got map dy how to setup?

dokidoki
post Oct 3 2008, 12:01 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Oct 2 2008, 11:51 PM)
u mean the map?if got map dy how to setup?
not map but mapking...it's a gps software..try google for it.. laugh.gif
dduser
post Oct 3 2008, 10:29 AM

21 posts

Guys,

A friend of mine bought back the HTC extended battery from overseas. I am using it now. The cover that comes with it is sort of rubberised. Definitely not a finger magent. I think it is nicer to touch than the original cover that comes with it. The 'hole' for the camera is bigger. The cover itself is 3-4mm thicker and the phone feel heavier and one's preception is that it is more solid. As for the performance, for the old battery, at the end of the day, it's kaput. But with the extended battery, about 1 1/2 day of usage. The GPS, appears to be a fraction slower in locking but not a concern at all.

Overall, i like the extended battery. It definitely makes the diamond more usable.

This post has been edited by dduser: Oct 3 2008, 10:32 AM
jordanmak
post Oct 3 2008, 12:54 PM

68 posts

k...if i hard reset it alr...then now dont have microsoft so how to re-install it or need wat to do wit it??
TSBaronic
post Oct 3 2008, 12:55 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

0_0 what the heck do u mean u dun have microsoft.........
jordanmak
post Oct 3 2008, 12:59 PM

68 posts

now my diamond dont have microsoft office after i hard reset my diamond

Added on October 3, 2008, 12:59 pmops..sorry...i saw it alr..hehe

This post has been edited by jordanmak: Oct 3 2008, 12:59 PM
TSBaronic
post Oct 3 2008, 01:10 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol......how can u not have office la....

Added on October 3, 2008, 1:11 pmanyway, if u flash rom, make sure u check the contents of the rom. dun suddenly post here "help i dun have messenger after flashing rom" if the rom doesnt have messenger lol

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 3 2008, 01:11 PM
jordanmak
post Oct 3 2008, 01:21 PM

68 posts

k..i think got...thank for help anywhr..

Added on October 3, 2008, 1:23 pmya..one more thing does ur diamond have logo E above the signal??im using maxis...does it will charge data tranfering is yes how to disable it??

This post has been edited by jordanmak: Oct 3 2008, 01:23 PM
akachester
post Oct 3 2008, 01:36 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Whats the latest ROM for the Diamond? Is it necessary to have the latest for the Diamond? And do they charge you if you wanted to send it for flashing firmware?

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 2 2008, 05:55 PM)
Make sure Mapking under GPS setting, choose Com Port 4

@hclai, read the first post regarding bugs about your current rom
Where is the GPS setting?Cant seem to locate it in MapKing though.

This post has been edited by akachester: Oct 3 2008, 01:38 PM
TSBaronic
post Oct 3 2008, 02:28 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

no charge for flashing the Rom. Latest is 1.93. However u can flash better cooked rom. visit XDA Developer forums, and make sure u hard-spl before flashing.

which mapking version are u using? shud be under Tools > Options > GPS while in map mode
akachester
post Oct 3 2008, 05:33 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 3 2008, 02:28 PM)
no charge for flashing the Rom. Latest is 1.93. However u can flash better cooked rom. visit XDA Developer forums, and make sure u hard-spl before flashing.

which mapking version are u using? shud be under Tools > Options > GPS while in map mode
MapKing 2007. I cant seem to get the setting options though. The main screen only have GPS, Maps, Search etc. Tried clicking everywhere but cant seem to find the option. rclxub.gif
TSBaronic
post Oct 3 2008, 05:47 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, akachester, read my post again.

Tools > GPS/Track while in MAP mode bro

Added on October 3, 2008, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(jordanmak @ Oct 3 2008, 01:21 PM)
k..i think got...thank for help anywhr..

Added on October 3, 2008, 1:23 pmya..one more thing does ur diamond have logo E above the signal??im using maxis...does it will charge data tranfering is yes how to disable it??
E just shows that u have EDGE connection. but it does not mean u are using data connection. when data connection is in use the E/G/3G/H will appear in your signal strength bar area. read the manual bro

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 3 2008, 05:48 PM
darkcroation
post Oct 3 2008, 05:52 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

any best software for diamond to be share???can i have all the liist???

159 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:48 PM