HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

akachester
post Sep 29 2008, 05:04 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 28 2008, 10:55 AM)
i organise bulk that time u all dun wanna join! ish. lol. if u all join we all also can get cheaper cuz more people. yes it comes with its own cover. cannot use original since battery 3mm thicker.

not sure when its coming out in malaysia. but a little birdie told me SIS may be bringing it in middle of next month with the price of 300. MAYBE.

lense cover is bigger, but the cover is still there, and its not deeper. my guess since the cover is now further from the actual lense, the hole muts obviously be bigger so can take pic
Ahh..Its not i don't wanna join. When i was here, i saw your bulk and its closed already. Dang.!! tongue.gif

Well, lets just wait and see how it goes. My current battery life is lasting me roughly about 2 days. If the extended battery could potentially last me around 4 - 5, i will be a happy man smile.gif
teddytales
post Sep 29 2008, 05:04 PM

64 posts

anyone out there using the TD phone as modem? like maxis 3G ?

mind to share ? smile.gif
darkcroation
post Sep 29 2008, 05:42 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

yesterday i try..actually is using ur phone as modem..u can plug in ur laptop and use as modem..
evilpuppy
post Sep 29 2008, 05:45 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(teddytales @ Sep 29 2008, 05:04 PM)
anyone out there using the TD phone as modem? like maxis 3G ?
mind to share ? smile.gif
yes, just connect your device to pc and select Internet Sharing. connect using Maxis 3G
cgw
post Sep 29 2008, 08:20 PM

394 posts

sorry for asking a noob question.. is it worth to get this phone now? thanks
p0wer2003
post Sep 29 2008, 08:46 PM

179 posts

kindly asking pros here, please answer my question in 90 page, this isnt ur chatting room like msn ignoring other members like that
TSBaronic
post Sep 29 2008, 10:29 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(p0wer2003 @ Sep 29 2008, 11:57 AM)
would like to ask, why is my touch diamond having problem that says this is not a valid pocket pc installer while i am trying to install those softwares which are capable of ppc?
what softwares are u trying to install?

Added on September 29, 2008, 10:30 pmand also tell me what exactly does the error say. tell me what steps did u do, step by step, so i can say whats wrong

This post has been edited by Baronic: Sep 29 2008, 10:30 PM
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 11:22 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(p0wer2003 @ Sep 29 2008, 11:57 AM)
would like to ask, why is my touch diamond having problem that says this is not a valid pocket pc installer while i am trying to install those softwares which are capable of ppc?
QUOTE(p0wer2003 @ Sep 29 2008, 08:46 PM)
kindly asking pros here, please answer my question in 90 page, this isnt ur chatting room like msn ignoring other members like that
there's 2 type of installer file extension for ppc, .exe and .cab file.

[.exe ] file - you need to sync the ppc with your computer first and execute the .exe file to install it, however there some .exe file where you need not to install, just copy the .exe file and run it straight from your ppc

[.cab ] file - just copy the file to your ppc and install it from ppc itself.

if in any case you can't run the installer after trying both method, pls check the .NET framework that you have, always update to the newest one
thaisxs
post Sep 29 2008, 11:24 PM

gay master
686 posts

wrong thread wrong thread
sry laugh.gif

This post has been edited by thaisxs: Sep 29 2008, 11:33 PM
TSBaronic
post Sep 29 2008, 11:25 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Sep 29 2008, 11:24 PM)
got my tp today ..
n play until out of batt =_=

add me to the list brother old newspaper <3
u're in the wrong thread bro.

thaisxs
post Sep 29 2008, 11:33 PM

gay master
686 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 29 2008, 11:25 PM)
u're in the wrong thread bro.
omg lol sry edited
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 11:34 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Sep 29 2008, 11:24 PM)
got my tp today ..
n play until out of batt =_=

add me to the list brother old newspaper <3
lol, this is diamond thread la....you must be too love sick with it till rclxub.gif
darkcroation
post Sep 29 2008, 11:41 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

erm..any1 know where is the sis distributors??any service centre??lowyat got sis???
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 11:43 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Sep 29 2008, 11:41 PM)
erm..any1 know where is the sis distributors??any service centre??lowyat got sis???
SiS Distribution (M) Sdn. Bhd.
37, Jalan Kartunis U1/47, Temasya Industrial Park, Glenmarie,
40150 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan.

teddytales
post Sep 30 2008, 12:12 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Sep 29 2008, 05:42 PM)
yesterday i try..actually is using ur phone as modem..u can plug in ur laptop and use as modem..
i know that.. what about the performance? easy to get disconnect? or better than streamyx ar?
darkcroation
post Sep 30 2008, 12:41 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

erm..i heard that lowyat got their distributors branch also.any1 know bout it??
p0wer2003
post Sep 30 2008, 01:12 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 29 2008, 10:29 PM)
what softwares are u trying to install?

Added on September 29, 2008, 10:30 pmand also tell me what exactly does the error say. tell me what steps did u do, step by step, so i can say whats wrong
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 29 2008, 11:22 PM)
there's 2 type of installer file extension for ppc, .exe and .cab file.

[.exe ] file - you need to sync the ppc with your computer first and execute the .exe file to install it, however there some .exe file where you need not to install, just copy the .exe file and run it straight from your ppc

[.cab ] file - just copy the file to your ppc and install it from ppc itself.

if in any case you can't run the installer after trying both method, pls check the .NET framework that you have, always update to the newest one
thx bro for helping out..i jz dunno how to use cab or exe..coz i run exe in ppc itself.u helped me a lot..salute notworthy.gif
marauderz
post Sep 30 2008, 10:23 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(teddytales @ Sep 30 2008, 12:12 AM)
i know that.. what about the performance? easy to get disconnect? or better than streamyx ar?
Depends on your telco, which location you're in, how many people around you also using data connection.

not always better than streamyx performance wise, but better in the sense that you can go online almost anywhere.
evilpuppy
post Sep 30 2008, 11:10 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(teddytales @ Sep 30 2008, 12:12 AM)
im using screamyx in da office while i use my data connection at home, and i've notice that when you see G mark your connections will be slower compare to H.

marauderz
post Sep 30 2008, 12:10 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

G? G is GPRS equivelent to normal dialup, speed wise it goes like this

G->E->3G->H

from slowest to fastest.

159 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled