159 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

akachester
post Aug 28 2008, 12:24 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(MangKoK^ayon @ Aug 28 2008, 10:14 AM)
u can always use the phone keypad layout...same as ur old phone smile.gif
Yea, using that right now but still, the feeling is very different tongue.gif

Somehow, it seems pressing the touch screen is a bit more laggy compared to conventional keypad smile.gif

But i am trying to get used to it.

Besides, installed the TouchFlo 3D config tool just now, saw an option there stating TouchFlo 3D Performance #1, #2, #3, #4. Do they really work in making the phone faster? I tried activating it just now but it seems its slower than before tongue.gif
evilpuppy
post Aug 28 2008, 01:07 PM

4,092 posts

nairud,

there is some of the cool customise you might want to look at

1. Wisbar Advance + WAD ( Wisbar Advance Desktop ) with this you can change your top bottom menu bar just like windows vista or xp or even transform your device into Windows desktop >>> check this Lakeridge software - Wisbar Advance

2. SU2U ( Slide 2 Unlock 2 ) - Locking screen just like Iphone from Xda-Dev A_C >> A_C S2U2

3. Flashing to Custom ROM improve alot compare to official ROM >> HTC Diamond UnOfficial ROM - this might improve your gibberish issues.

TouchFlo3D config got nothing to do with Advance Config, no problem at all.

Added on August 28, 2008, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 28 2008, 12:24 PM)
Yea, using that right now but still, the feeling is very different tongue.gif

Somehow, it seems pressing the touch screen is a bit more laggy compared to conventional keypad smile.gif

But i am trying to get used to it.
Besides, installed the TouchFlo 3D config tool just now, saw an option there stating TouchFlo 3D Performance #1, #2, #3, #4. Do they really work in making the phone faster? I tried activating it just now but it seems its slower than before tongue.gif
agree, pressing with thumb alot harder. i use my nail to tab the screen.
everytools are meant to be trial and error, i saw that options too but never bother to change it.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Aug 28 2008, 01:10 PM
nairud
post Aug 28 2008, 03:14 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 28 2008, 01:07 PM)
nairud,

there is some of the cool customise you might want to look at

1. Wisbar Advance + WAD ( Wisbar Advance Desktop ) with this you can change your top bottom menu bar just like windows vista or xp or even transform your device into Windows desktop >>> check this Lakeridge software - Wisbar Advance

2. SU2U ( Slide 2 Unlock 2 ) - Locking screen just like Iphone from Xda-Dev A_C >> A_C S2U2

3. Flashing to Custom ROM improve alot compare to official ROM >> HTC Diamond UnOfficial ROM - this might improve your gibberish issues.

TouchFlo3D config got nothing to do with Advance Config, no problem at all.

Added on August 28, 2008, 1:10 pm

agree, pressing with thumb alot harder. i use my nail to tab the screen.
everytools are meant to be trial and error, i saw that options too but never bother to change it.
if i use custom rom, warranty will be void rite?

so that means, you guys do encounter the white noise display which your Diamond also will hang
arKCHane
post Aug 28 2008, 03:56 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 27 2008, 07:52 PM)
So in order to receive those MMS, GRPS settings, we need to call Maxis? This is because i couldnt find the settings via their website though. Tried video call just now, line can be established but could not receive the video of the opponent.
I have no problems receiving MMS, just that I'm having the same problem during a video call. My video was not displayed on both sides but I'm able to see the recipient's video. Any additional settings need to be done?
wkho555
post Aug 28 2008, 05:23 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Aug 28 2008, 03:56 PM)
I have no problems receiving MMS, just that I'm having the same problem during a video call. My video was not displayed on both sides but I'm able to see the recipient's video. Any additional settings need to be done?
default is off the secondary camera. when u make a video call just on the camera on the screen then ok oledi icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBaronic
post Aug 28 2008, 06:39 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

nairud, your static gibberish screen, does it happen when u switch on the device? i've had the problem also., but it doesnt hang. i suspect its cuz of VGA screen. hmmm. interesting. try sending unit to SIS if you're really really worried. u got 1 year warranty so no worries.

and yes, flashing a custom rom will void warranty. but a person who doesnt flash their device isnt enjoying the true joys of having a pda. u can restore spl, and bootloader screen all to restore warranty no problem also anyway. make sure u hard-spl before flashing. if u really really dun know how, i can do it for u, as well as restore spl and bootload for warranty purposes too
marauderz
post Aug 28 2008, 11:25 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 28 2008, 06:39 PM)
and yes, flashing a custom rom will void warranty. but a person who doesnt flash their device isnt enjoying the true joys of having a pda. u can restore spl, and bootloader screen all to restore warranty no problem also anyway. make sure u hard-spl before flashing. if u really really dun know how, i can do it for u, as well as restore spl and bootload for warranty purposes too
It's great that you enjoy installing differentt rom distros, but please don't make it sound as if a normal user HAS to do it in order to use the Diamond properly.
evilpuppy
post Aug 29 2008, 12:39 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 28 2008, 11:25 PM)
It's great that you enjoy installing differentt rom distros, but please don't make it sound as if a normal user HAS to do it in order to use the Diamond properly.
like i said, WM was meant for pro user NOT for NORMAL user. as for normal user wish to become pro they MUST and HAVE to do this in order to become PRO user like us. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

lucklyghost
post Aug 29 2008, 01:57 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 28 2008, 01:36 AM)
yeah, and WM is for pro ppl like us. kekekeke brows.gif  brows.gif

need alot of patient and most importantly once you own WM phone is to self explorer most new user give up due to too hard to understand how WM works or lack of IT knowledge.
hahah, i also is a pda user be4 (o2 atom) but sold already lol
is because pda can not use as my main phone, only can become my 2nd phone.
battery 1 days finish....=.=.....if open wifi 3-4 hours finish. cry.gif

others problem is same as u all said the touch screen, hard to type sms when i driving lol, and operator receive signal is weak than others normal phone and others.

but i m enjoy can flash customize roms and others.

actually this few months i keep looking and doing research about htc diamond, i damn love it, but quite costly and htc diamond look like got some problem

haihz...so now i also duno how ....maybe just wait others model or waiting ppl whos want to sell their htc diamond.. notworthy.gif

1 more thing is , i really love htc layout design and slim... thumbup.gif
- JaY -
post Aug 29 2008, 03:00 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Aug 29 2008, 01:57 AM)
hahah, i also is a pda user be4 (o2 atom) but sold already lol
is because pda can not use as my main phone, only can become my 2nd phone.
battery 1 days finish....=.=.....if open wifi 3-4 hours finish. cry.gif

others problem is same as u all said the touch screen, hard to type sms when i driving lol, and operator receive signal is weak than others normal phone and others.

but i m enjoy can flash customize roms and others.

actually this few months i keep looking and doing research about htc diamond, i damn love it, but quite costly and htc diamond look like got some problem

haihz...so now i also duno how ....maybe just wait others model or waiting ppl whos want to sell their htc diamond.. notworthy.gif

1 more thing is , i really love htc layout design and slim... thumbup.gif
here.. there's 1 seller selling his 3 weeks old HTC Diamond@RM2200, IMO is a reasonable price, but do checkout the phone before buying.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/778275 wink.gif
nairud
post Aug 29 2008, 09:38 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

guys,
i know i did disabled both 3G settings in NoData. how come when i send a mms, the antenna turned to Hsdpa to send out the pics?
TSBaronic
post Aug 29 2008, 10:36 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

errrr.....shudnt be wat. but then again i dun use NoData. Under TF3D's settings can u see the Communications button? there got option to switch from 3G to normal GSM mode. try that? not sure original rom got this option or not tho.

@marauderz, chill la, i was exagerating to emphasize the joys of flashing and modding a pdaphone.
marauderz
post Aug 29 2008, 10:40 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

MMS uses the data line to send out the message, for all intents and purposes MMS is technically... email for hand phones tongue.gif

@Baronic : brick a few phones then talk to me again about the joys of flashing and modding a pdaphone.
nairud
post Aug 29 2008, 10:44 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 29 2008, 10:36 AM)
errrr.....shudnt be wat. but then again i dun use NoData. Under TF3D's settings can u see the Communications button? there got option to switch from 3G to normal GSM mode. try that? not sure original rom got this option or not tho.

@marauderz, chill la, i was exagerating to emphasize the joys of flashing and modding a pdaphone.
you mena Start --> Settings --> Connections Tab?
TSBaronic
post Aug 29 2008, 11:08 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 29 2008, 10:40 AM)
MMS uses the data line to send out the message, for all intents and purposes MMS is technically... email for hand phones tongue.gif

@Baronic : brick a few phones then talk to me again about the joys of flashing and modding a pdaphone.
i've bricked two of my phones before. tytn2 and touch cruise. Out of which both i managed to unbrick after a month of try and error. and i'll risk bricking it all over again to enjoy modding and flashing. but its personal opinion i guess. chill la dude. if hard-spl is done correctly it's really fun.

Added on August 29, 2008, 11:10 am
QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 29 2008, 10:44 AM)
you mena Start --> Settings --> Connections Tab?
no in TF3D, move the....wat do u call it...the sliding thing. to connections. and do u see communications? click it. and then u should see "3G/GSM mode" and again i'm not sure if official rom you're using has it.

This post has been edited by Baronic: Aug 29 2008, 11:10 AM
akachester
post Aug 29 2008, 11:14 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I dont see such feature in my 1.93.
superpc
post Aug 29 2008, 11:47 AM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 29 2008, 11:08 AM)
no in TF3D, move the....wat do u call it...the sliding thing. to connections. and do u see communications? click it. and then u should see "3G/GSM mode" and again i'm not sure if official rom you're using has it.
i believe that's only in cooked ROM, eg bepe rom setting that let u customise the comm manager
not sure if there is any installer out there to customise comm manager
i just disable GPRS/3G Auto Attach in advanced config, and set in setting "When connection is needed" connect using My Work Network
that solved my problem

dduser
post Aug 29 2008, 11:48 AM

21 posts

i use No data
When i able the NOdata program, the following appears
Maxis 3G MMS - Enabled
Maxis 3G Wap -enabled
Maxis Internet- enabled
Maxis Wap GRPS-enabled

So i can toggle whatever i choose. If i change Maxis 3G MMS to Disabled, i cannot send any MMS. It will just stuck at the outbox.

This post has been edited by dduser: Aug 29 2008, 11:49 AM
nairud
post Aug 29 2008, 11:51 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 29 2008, 11:08 AM)
i've bricked two of my phones before. tytn2 and touch cruise. Out of which both i managed to unbrick after a month of try and error. and i'll risk bricking it all over again to enjoy modding and flashing. but its personal opinion i guess. chill la dude. if hard-spl is done correctly it's really fun.

Added on August 29, 2008, 11:10 am

lol.. official rom in settings->communications

there's only Airplane mode, Phone, BT, Wi-fi, MS direct Push (greyed), Data connection (greyed)

dont hav the one you stated.

i dont want to send mms using 3g leh if it really is using 3g to transfer.. waste only.
moorish
post Aug 29 2008, 02:21 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Aug 27 2008, 09:47 PM)
now adays quite a lot of used htc diamond for sell......
duno why so many ppl sell their diamond -,-....
this phone izzit got any problem ?
When HTC touch dual was launch I bought the phone, never tried a PDA phone in my life and it was my first, both my bro n sis has been using HTC for years and they're the one reco me, 2 weeks later I sold the phone, nothing wrong wit the phone but its just too hightech for me kekeke.

Then after using the N95 for a while and saw the diamond, so this is my 2nd attempt on PDA phone, this time I manage quite well and I'm happy with it.

Only complaint is speaker too soft, batt issue not so bad, its only slightly less standby time (few hours) compared to my N95

My main motivation is the Diamond is bloody sexy notworthy.gif

159 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:54 PM