HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

TSBaronic
post Aug 26 2008, 02:20 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

u have to contact your service provider to help u out, activate and they'll tell u some manual settings u have to do.

Added on August 26, 2008, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 25 2008, 12:13 PM)
Thanks Baronic.

Well, i could not take it right now as the icon is not there. It will come out randomly which prompts me to feel that its connection via 3G automatically.

Nice to hear that AntiVirus is not neccessary. In that case, i would skip that for while.

1. In your option there, is it able to disable the Auto Update weather so that it would not randomly connect via 3G?

2. My memory is stable at 50% without any program at the background. Is that normal?

3. Besides, i have read from the thread here and realise some of you have problem when connecting the phone via WiFi but data transfer still using 3G connection. Is it still an issue or is there any setting that can disable this? Sorry for all the question. New here in PDA phone. smile.gif

@evilpuppy,

Thanks alot for all the help there. Will try it out and see. smile.gif
-------------

1 more question,

How do i install all those application into my Touch Diamond? Just put the EXE into the phone? Into which folder?THanks..
1. yes, u can autodisable wan. click options.

2. normal, expect it to increase tho since there's still memory leak issues. soft reset once every 24 hours.

3. i had no problems. individual issues i guess. u try and error lo. the moment u see your phone trying to connect to data service, close your IE, and go to connection settings, switch off the data connection and try again. no charge for connection to 3G. charge starts when data transfer starts. so if u quickly shutdown IE no problem

This post has been edited by Baronic: Aug 26 2008, 02:23 PM
TSBaronic
post Aug 26 2008, 02:26 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@wkho, i dunno, skype must pay or not? lol i dun use VOIP

@ng_wesley, contact dadarouch, my Touch Diamond using the Invisible Shield. a nightmare to apply, but once done, u definitely feel good and safe knwoing its scratch proof.

@arckhane, what about Push Mail? i forgot to add that too lol

arKCHane
post Aug 26 2008, 02:50 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 26 2008, 02:26 PM)
@arckhane, what about Push Mail? i forgot to add that too lol
Not using Push Mail bro. I'm a network engineer working in an internet company so I roughly know how bandwidth works. But I'm really clueless on this one. Somehow I have the feeling that they will still charge even if I turn off the phone... sad.gif

This post has been edited by arKCHane: Aug 26 2008, 02:50 PM
dduser
post Aug 26 2008, 04:38 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Aug 26 2008, 02:50 PM)
Not using Push Mail bro. I'm a network engineer working in an internet company so I roughly know how bandwidth works. But I'm really clueless on this one. Somehow I have the feeling that they will still charge even if I turn off the phone...  sad.gif
ya.. i was one of the people who was overcharged. I could have sweared i was on wifi all the time. But when the bill came, i almost pengsen.

This post has been edited by dduser: Aug 26 2008, 04:39 PM
hisoKHALID
post Aug 26 2008, 04:46 PM

67 posts

damn, can't we off 3G when we on WIFI? or can it be distinguished between both?
evilpuppy
post Aug 26 2008, 06:39 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hisoKHALID @ Aug 26 2008, 04:46 PM)
damn, can't we off 3G when we on WIFI? or can it be distinguished between both?
WIFI and (H Symbol is 3G Data connection)

i think your 3G connections auto connected while your wifi connection droped. i would suggested you use Modaco NO Data tools to completely turn off your Data connection when you surf using WIFI. go back to my previous post #1476 for this Modaco tools.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Aug 26 2008, 06:40 PM
babymoli
post Aug 26 2008, 08:01 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Sorry wrong post...

This post has been edited by babymoli: Aug 26 2008, 08:01 PM
akachester
post Aug 26 2008, 08:02 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Thanks alot baronic for the help. I disabled the Auto Weather update but once a while download one or 2 to look at it tongue.gif Its a nice feature. Just wonder whether they could add places in Malaysia smile.gif

Btw, how can i install software into the phone? Just transfer it to the phone? Can teach me step by step? Thanks...

-----

My first time on a PDA phone had been horrible. LOL..I am so used to normal phone and once i switched towards a touch screen, i couldnt type message. LOL...I am really starting to get to know this phone and its becoming better every single day. Definitely a very worthy hardware smile.gif
evilpuppy
post Aug 26 2008, 09:00 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 26 2008, 08:02 PM)
Thanks alot baronic for the help. I disabled the Auto Weather update but once a while download one or 2 to look at it tongue.gif Its a nice feature. Just wonder whether they could add places in Malaysia smile.gif

Btw, how can i install software into the phone? Just transfer it to the phone? Can teach me step by step? Thanks...
-----

My first time on a PDA phone had been horrible. LOL..I am so used to normal phone and once i switched towards a touch screen, i couldnt type message. LOL...I am really starting to get to know this phone and its becoming better every single day. Definitely a very worthy hardware smile.gif
there is 2type of installations 1) Setup.exe - setup from your desktop pc . 2) xx.cab - copy this this .cab file into your device then run this cab from your pocketpc, better keep this cab for future use incase you hardreset.

nairud
post Aug 27 2008, 12:31 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

New HTC Diamond user here.

first time using pda.. damn n00b doh.gif

which GPS software are your preferred choice?

This post has been edited by nairud: Aug 27 2008, 12:31 AM
MangKoK^ayon
post Aug 27 2008, 07:51 AM

look at my stars
859 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 27 2008, 12:31 AM)

garminxt is good tongue.gif
- JaY -
post Aug 27 2008, 08:15 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(MangKoK^ayon @ Aug 27 2008, 07:51 AM)
garminxt is good  tongue.gif
yup garminxt is good, user-friendly. wat i dont like is the GPS in Diamond seems to lag.. lets say i already reach the junction, but on the phone, it shows that i am before the junction. sad.gif
MangKoK^ayon
post Aug 27 2008, 08:29 AM

look at my stars
859 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Aug 27 2008, 08:15 AM)
yup garminxt is good, user-friendly. wat i dont like is the GPS in Diamond seems to lag.. lets say i already reach the junction, but on the phone, it shows that i am before the junction.  sad.gif
i rely on the sound...the video for reference only wink.gif
wkho555
post Aug 27 2008, 08:31 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 27 2008, 12:31 AM)

garmin xt icon_rolleyes.gif
eazy to use n lastest map.
TSBaronic
post Aug 27 2008, 08:42 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Aug 27 2008, 08:15 AM)
yup garminxt is good, user-friendly. wat i dont like is the GPS in Diamond seems to lag.. lets say i already reach the junction, but on the phone, it shows that i am before the junction.  sad.gif
i prefer mapking.

I have both Garmin and Mapking installed, and i say Mapking more user friendly. I cant quite figure out garmin.

btw for your "lag" it appears on my garmin but NOT on Mapking

Added on August 27, 2008, 8:43 amNice, welcome nairud, more and more mods joining the Pda world. excellent haha, maybe we can soon see a neater cleaner pda section happy.gif

This post has been edited by Baronic: Aug 27 2008, 08:43 AM
alanelf
post Aug 27 2008, 09:14 AM

The Geek
640 posts

hi i would like to ask how to connect the gps at mapking ar...i try yesterday cant connect once i enter keep show the small little at KL but my location at usj and in my status nth didnt show any connection...i hope you all can help me on this thz

This post has been edited by alanelf: Aug 27 2008, 09:19 AM
nairud
post Aug 27 2008, 09:55 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 27 2008, 08:42 AM)
i prefer mapking.

I have both Garmin and Mapking installed, and i say Mapking more user friendly. I cant quite figure out garmin.

btw for your "lag" it appears on my garmin but NOT on Mapking

Added on August 27, 2008, 8:43 amNice, welcome nairud, more and more mods joining the Pda world. excellent haha, maybe we can soon see a neater cleaner pda section happy.gif
Mapking ka...hrmm where to get? tongue.gif i know you guys know where to get but i cant seem to find it.

well for starters, WM is kinda messier than normal Windows OS.
1. Where and how to set the sms to be single individual msges rather than making it looks like a chatbox? i cant open back the mms i received from my friend because of the chat feature thingy?

2. I have the Nodata installed and i see 2 3G settings.. Maxis3G and Maxis 3G. but in connection manager, i only see 1 apart from Maxis MMS, WAP, Home networking and ISP. weird no?
akachester
post Aug 27 2008, 12:00 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I tried install some applications today and finally knows how to do it smile.gif

For GPS, i just got Mapking 2007 installed but i am wondering, where can i get the maps for it? For Malaysia.

For the Nodata, i got it installed and disabled all the options there (include Maxis MMS, Maxis Internet, Maxis GPRS). So, does this mean that i would not have data connection from 3G?

1 more thing, for the Weather Update, does it cost any money? Can we download the update via Wifi instead of 3G?

Is it possible for the Contacts section to only display contact from phone only? Its now displaying 2 contact from phone and SIM together.

This post has been edited by akachester: Aug 27 2008, 12:01 PM
evilpuppy
post Aug 27 2008, 12:47 PM

4,092 posts

akachester,

get your mapking map from Malsingmaps.com.

yes, disabling all will temporary stop you from connecting to internet and also any incoming MMS wont be receive. SMS ok.

like baronic said, per updated cost around 1RM. and yes you still can upated your weather forecast from your PC while you connected to your desktop pc.

if you have Advance Configurations Tools V3.0 Tools then use it to hide your sim contacts.

moorish
post Aug 27 2008, 01:32 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

I installed mapking from action yesterday and have absolutely no idea how it works, looks very unuser frenly

159 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 AM