HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

teddytales
post Aug 4 2008, 12:10 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(candccom @ Jul 29 2008, 11:46 PM)
I go there pickup the stock for hp fair then meet with the service department manager then he asked me to upgrade the rom & also the wifi receiption hardware..

But the 1.93 version is really faster & much more stable.. worth to upgrade.

Added on July 29, 2008, 11:51 pm

you keep your contact number inside sim card? pls make sure you have only one contact name with this number. I found this problem when u set one hp number with 2 different contact name.. then the hp will blurr then don't know which name to show then just show the number lor.. smile.gif also keeping the contact in sim card also reduce the functionality of the phone. hope this might help. thx
i keep all my contact using the ms office outlook, then sync thru it.. it shouldn't have any duplicate contact since my sim's contact is empty..

@ Baranic.. i set all my contacts number with +6 .... cry.gif ... still same problem exists..

i tried the smilysms.. great app..
miaka_tama
post Aug 4 2008, 12:23 AM

109 posts

anyone got the original leather case from HTC at the PC Fair?
selling for RM88... but RM60++ if you buy TD at the Fair
Josephph
post Aug 4 2008, 05:13 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(miaka_tama @ Aug 4 2008, 12:23 AM)
anyone got the original leather case from HTC at the PC Fair?
selling for RM88... but RM60++ if you buy TD at the Fair
i din buy at pc fair..just buy at shop...cost me rm90
michaelconan
post Aug 4 2008, 08:11 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Josephph @ Aug 4 2008, 05:13 AM)
i din buy at pc fair..just buy at shop...cost me rm90
u means the HTC genuine leather pouch? thats a member here selling at RM75..
fansoption
post Aug 4 2008, 08:32 AM

3,065 posts

Hi, yesterdays i bought a HTC Diamond, i just want to ask u all guys when incoming call izzit the hangup left button the light will blink and the right hangdown button light will stay one izzit normal? now i only mention
Josephph
post Aug 4 2008, 09:01 AM

145 posts

I know that but i lazy to wait him cod and need to deposit first..

Added on August 4, 2008, 9:04 am
QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 4 2008, 08:32 AM)
Hi, yesterdays i bought a HTC Diamond, i just want to ask u all guys when incoming call izzit the hangup left button the light will blink and the right hangdown button light will stay one izzit normal? now i only mention
Exactly dude

This post has been edited by Josephph: Aug 4 2008, 09:04 AM
TSBaronic
post Aug 4 2008, 09:40 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

teddytales, i suspect the reporting service (since i never use before) reads off from the contacts in your simcard. maybe thats why the number isnt registered. why dont u use the normal inbuilt in the pda notification? it will pop up and just say "sms has been sent"?

again, if u want a review on the rom differences and updates, please view post 2 in this thread. also, yes, its normal that DIamond gets hot when in use. blame the material used as the casing

This post has been edited by Baronic: Aug 4 2008, 09:43 AM
MangKoK^ayon
post Aug 4 2008, 11:11 AM

look at my stars
859 posts

anybody use igo for gps?
sett
post Aug 4 2008, 04:07 PM

181 posts

1.39 ROM upgrade available to download from HTC e-club website.
stanley83
post Aug 4 2008, 05:01 PM

132 posts

1st days my HTC Hang sad.gif bcos of the software S2U2 ) But anyway just 1 time
wkho555
post Aug 4 2008, 05:10 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(sett @ Aug 4 2008, 04:07 PM)
1.39 ROM upgrade available to download from HTC e-club website.
which website o. y i cant see any update?
sett
post Aug 4 2008, 06:45 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Aug 4 2008, 05:10 PM)
which website o. y i cant see any update?
HTC Malaysia site (http://www.htc.com/sea)
fansoption
post Aug 4 2008, 08:35 PM

3,065 posts

How to make this bar font become smaller? anyone know can teach me
can tell me where the setting>?

This post has been edited by fansoption: Aug 5 2008, 12:18 AM
evilpuppy
post Aug 4 2008, 10:00 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(MangKoK^ayon @ Aug 4 2008, 11:11 AM)
anybody use igo for gps?
afaik, igo doesnt have asia map. you may have try mapking or garmin

QUOTE(stanley83 @ Aug 4 2008, 05:01 PM)
1st days my HTC Hang sad.gif bcos of the software S2U2 ) But anyway just 1 time
S2U2 still have bug with TD, i've feed back A_C. will have to wait for the fix.

QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 4 2008, 08:35 PM)

How to make this bar font become smaller? anyone know can teach me
no, it is the smaller on the screen.

fansoption
post Aug 4 2008, 10:10 PM

3,065 posts

where can find the setting on HTC Diamond PDA for this menu font?

Added on August 4, 2008, 10:12 pmwhere can find the setting on HTC Diamond PDA for this menu font?

This post has been edited by fansoption: Aug 4 2008, 10:12 PM
candccom
post Aug 4 2008, 10:37 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(sett @ Aug 4 2008, 06:45 PM)
HTC Malaysia site (http://www.htc.com/sea)
Ya, worth to upgrade.. faster & much more stable..
superpc
post Aug 5 2008, 07:45 AM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

just wonder how many of u actually use touchflo3d... i disabled it after few days of using it, prefer the old classic WM Today
TF3D is just not so friendly to me afterall, even after tons of tweaking to make it faster
miss the coolness of TF3d thou
shahyusri
post Aug 5 2008, 07:52 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(candccom @ Aug 4 2008, 10:37 PM)
Ya, worth to upgrade.. faster & much more stable..
hi all. just got the TD. intend to flash the ROM to HTC 1.93 WWE ROM. Downloaded the file, but there is no instruction how to do it. Can anyone help me please. icon_question.gif

Tq
fansoption
post Aug 5 2008, 08:35 AM

3,065 posts

Izzit this is the small size oredi the menu font? But is need to make the font small got any way ? like regedit ?

This post has been edited by fansoption: Aug 5 2008, 08:36 AM
dduser
post Aug 5 2008, 12:27 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(shahyusri @ Aug 5 2008, 07:52 AM)
hi all. just got the TD. intend to flash the ROM to HTC 1.93 WWE ROM. Downloaded the file, but there is no instruction how to do it. Can anyone help me please. icon_question.gif

Tq
Ther is a full set of instruction at the HTC e-club website. Just upgraded to 1.93. Got to agree with Candccom. Must faster than the old 1.37. But my old problem still persisits.

"I cannot receive call during data transfer while surfing the net.; both using IE and opera. When the data transfer is completed, calls can come in
I am on maxis 3G. I used the same sim card on a Tytn II, with exactly the same settings and there is no problem." I configure the phone using the wizard.

But i am loving the diamond even more now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dduser: Aug 5 2008, 12:28 PM

159 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:54 AM