post Jul 31 2008, 10:13 AM

25 posts

Hi all,

I'm running;
rom: 1.37.707.1 wwe
date: 06/0/08
radio: 1.00.25.03
protocol: 52.26a.09h

fresh hard reset of phone as i found it a little laggy, when trying out bejeweled and text twist the lag is very noticeable; animation very jerky and slow. also device hung on me twice already within 1st 2 weeks. sad.gif

previously shop loaded worldmate, mapking, some chinese-english talking dictionary, bejeweled and text twist onto device for me and i loaded ce star and worldcard from accompanying cd.

right now this device is clear except for sms, call logs and contacts, not leven oaded any of the freebies that came with the device yet so i can't really tell if it'll lag if i load in text twist.

ram utilisation is 55% at soft reset, this spikes up to 69% after short while (maybe > 6 hours? not sure).

those of you who've loaded a newer rom and found it a definite improvement, was it ori from htc or from others? if anyone has a newer, faster and more stable rom from htc, must you get it from sis or can d/l from htc site?

thanks in advance!
TSBaronic
post Jul 31 2008, 10:47 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

both of you, your radio is a damn old version, and your rom isnt up to date. it could be a bug, update your radio and rom version and see if bugs persists.

@morbuiz, if you read post 2 in this thread, i did a mentioning of bugs and issues in all roms, and you'll notice that memory leak and lagginess is a very known issue in rom 1.37.

i've tried all the games you mentioned with no problems.

i suspect CEstar is lagging your device.

u can update rom at SIS service centres, or even faster and better roms at XDA, but please make sure you developer hard-spl your device first

This post has been edited by Baronic: Jul 31 2008, 10:50 AM
morbiuz666
post Jul 31 2008, 11:56 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 31 2008, 10:47 AM)
both of you, your radio is a damn old version, and your rom isnt up to date. it could be a bug, update your radio and rom version and see if bugs persists.

@morbuiz, if you read post 2 in this thread, i did a mentioning of bugs and issues in all roms, and you'll notice that memory leak and lagginess is a very known issue in rom 1.37.

i've tried all the games you mentioned with no problems.

i suspect CEstar is lagging your device.

u can update rom at SIS service centres, or even faster and better roms at XDA, but please make sure you developer hard-spl your device first
quick question though, i've just found a hk 1.93 ori htc rom, is it ok to flash this first then later hard-spl if i decide to? i'm wary of getting hard-spl while my device still under warranty, at least if i screw up flashing ori rom i should still be able to get sis to fix it (theoretically). thanks.
baby31
post Jul 31 2008, 12:44 PM

129 posts

In that note, I just want to ask, anyone can give some suggestion on how do I play 3gp files on the diamond
SFOD-D
post Jul 31 2008, 05:54 PM

757 posts

Stupid question - how do i go about to update my ROM to official new ROM from HTC? Backup my data, hard reset??? How to actually install the ROM.? Thank you
nyanx
post Jul 31 2008, 06:12 PM

Hi guys,

just got my diamond for 2 week & flashed last night from 1.37 to 1.93.xx.xx ( Thankz to baronic for the 1.93.xx ROM, got it from your "ranting" website thumbup.gif )
I'm noob about this kind of flashing thing, but I risk my beloved Diamond and it worth it.

@Baronic
I use unsigned hardSPL (olinex 1.40), is it OK? According to your opinion it safer to use the developer ver. Thanks guru... notworthy.gif

Added on July 31, 2008, 6:19 pmanybody got Guitar Heroes III for HTC Diamond? Mine exit when start loading. Maybe it doesn't work in HTC Diamond icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by nyanx: Jul 31 2008, 06:19 PM
menghua84
post Jul 31 2008, 08:21 PM

462 posts

i got guitar heroes III as well... but just that can't make it work.. when u installing, htc p3700 is not selectable also...

btw.. anyone using Digi Edge on diamond? i mean using diamond to surf net via laptop? i got a hard time using it... once i go idle, line is like drop already.. duno how to explain though... sigh...
MangKoK^ayon
post Jul 31 2008, 08:28 PM

look at my stars
859 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Jul 31 2008, 08:21 PM)
i got guitar heroes III as well... but just that can't make it work.. when u installing, htc p3700 is not selectable also...

btw.. anyone using Digi Edge on diamond? i mean using diamond to surf net via laptop? i got a hard time using it... once i go idle, line is like drop already.. duno how to explain though... sigh...
maybe u can play with the power saving setting tongue.gif
menghua84
post Aug 1 2008, 02:23 AM

462 posts

power saving setting? u mean on the laptop or pda? tongue.gif..

just want some feedbacks from digi user here... smile.gif
gohbkt
post Aug 1 2008, 10:11 AM

57 posts

OFFICIAL ROM from SIS DISTRIBUTION Malaysia (posted by desmondliew at xda developer)

RUU_Diamond_hTC_Asia_WWE_1.93.707.1_Radio_Signed_Diamond_52.29.25.12_1.00.25.05_Ship

Link Below
http://rapidshare.com/files/13374873...25.05_Ship.zip

This post has been edited by gohbkt: Aug 2 2008, 09:28 AM
maks_pain
post Aug 1 2008, 10:19 AM

380 posts

Hi today PC Fair already started rite?..
those who went there can u please inform us what kind of offer/promotion for Diamond tongue.gif

tochey...

stanley83
post Aug 1 2008, 10:39 AM

132 posts

yah i also want to know pcfair selling how much HTC DIamond
SFOD-D
post Aug 1 2008, 01:51 PM

757 posts

PC Fair as this morning TD - RM2799 with Bluetooth
morbiuz666
post Aug 1 2008, 01:52 PM

25 posts

hey guys, i flashed to the htc hk 1.93 rom i found and unsigned hardspl too (screw the warranty muahahaha) and i notice that activesync keeps turning on? device is not connected to pc and yet activesync keeps coming up even after i kill it. what gives? anyone else has this problem on their device?
imgaylord
post Aug 1 2008, 02:03 PM

245 posts

I've enabled the "Message Delivery Request". But I get the system notification with receiver's phone number. Does it suppose to show the receiver's name instead of number?

I've confirmed that my contacts does not have duplicate. Is it because I added +6 at front? Any help pls?
SFOD-D
post Aug 1 2008, 03:20 PM

757 posts

Managed to upgrade my ROM to 1.93 HTC SIS ROM! Everything seems to be in perfect order and it only took circa 15 minutes and everything - brand new. Seems to be slightly faster than normal. No Hard SPL required whatsoever....auto update using the signed HTC ROM. Btw i also got extra new PDAIR Black Flip top TD case for sale. PM me
dduser
post Aug 1 2008, 04:18 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Aug 1 2008, 03:20 PM)
Managed to upgrade my ROM to 1.93 HTC SIS ROM! Everything seems to be in perfect order and it only took circa 15 minutes and everything - brand new. Seems to be slightly faster than normal. No Hard SPL required whatsoever....auto update using the signed HTC ROM. Btw i also got extra new PDAIR Black Flip top TD case for sale. PM me
SFOD, i am new to this rom update. After update, what program do you have to reinstall..do you need to reinstall stuff like office mobile, Adobe, opera, Internet explorer, Mapking etc... Appreciate your response very much.

This post has been edited by dduser: Aug 1 2008, 04:21 PM
Genosyde
post Aug 1 2008, 05:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jul 29 2008, 07:04 PM)
Regarding my problem, I have found a temporary solution. At the Settings>Connections tab>Connections>Advanced Tab I changed the connection for programs that automatically connect to the internet. I change to Work Settings or something else and it doesn't reconnect anymore.

However, this will disabled anything that comes from the network like MMS and it will disrupt your connection should you actually want to connect. Its a little tedious but I really mind at the moment.
In my case, ActiveSync started staying active most of the time ever since I activated push email and connect to an Exchange server. It uses Activesync to sync email and PIM info with Exchange.
SFOD-D
post Aug 1 2008, 07:29 PM

757 posts

Im also new with this ROM update. Stuffs from the CDs need to be reinstall like Mapking, Word Mobile etc etc. Opera, Office Mobile etc etc are preinstalled in the new ROM. Other programs need to be reinstalled as well. Further clarification can be found here - in this thread
TSBaronic
post Aug 1 2008, 09:23 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

shit....so many posts to read lol.

GUITAR HERO 3 does NOT work on VGA devices. period.

@morbiuz, u shud check out the thread of the cooked rom you use. no issues at my end, but my active sync keeps disconnecting if got period of inactivity

@imgaylord, try changing your contact's number and keep testing. i dun use message delivery so no idea.

@PCfair selling more expensive than buying outside PC fair. =.=

159 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:20 AM