MayBank shareholder Group

SwarmTroll
post Feb 27 2020, 03:10 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 27 2020, 02:54 PM)
Still lots of time. Need shareholder approval (which of course they happy to approve).

So watch out for final dividend announcent for the ex date. U have to buy before ex date to be entitled for dividends. Last year ex date date for Maybank was 5th June 2019.
They will also state if there is a dividend reinvestment plan is it? Which I suppose need shareholders approval too
Cubalagi
post Feb 27 2020, 03:12 PM

4,483 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Feb 27 2020, 03:10 PM)
They will also state if there is a dividend reinvestment plan is it? Which I suppose need shareholders approval too
Yes. Last year no drp. See this year.
moosset
post Feb 27 2020, 03:14 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 27 2020, 02:36 PM)
Not bad. 39 sen

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mayb...d?type=malaysia

If no virus n political uncertainty sure will shoot up to 9+..
Not bad lah! rclxm9.gif

If bought earlier this week at RM 8.20, would be 7.8% dividend yield.
SwarmTroll
post Feb 27 2020, 03:48 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Feb 27 2020, 03:14 PM)
Not bad lah!  rclxm9.gif

If bought earlier this week at RM 8.20, would be 7.8% dividend yield.
Oh wait, it means that when they give dividend later, its a full 64 sen dividend of 2019? Because I have only recently bought the shares, Im entitled to full 64 sen dividend?
moosset
post Feb 27 2020, 04:01 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Feb 27 2020, 03:48 PM)
Oh wait, it means that when they give dividend later, its a full 64 sen dividend of 2019? Because I have only recently bought the shares, Im entitled to full 64 sen dividend?
of course not lah.... where got such a big katak jumping around the streets? laugh.gif

last dividend already distributed. If you bought recently and wait until the ex-date, then you'll get 39ยข per share.
Jordy
post Feb 27 2020, 05:28 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

See? Have faith in the harimau. It will never let us (and EPF) down.
39 sen this quarter, that's the highest they ever distributed, even after accounting for all those new units under DRP. Hope this time they do not offer DRP to dilute the EPS and dividend any further la. Just take cash and go happy with it!
AthrunIJ
post Feb 27 2020, 06:44 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Feb 27 2020, 05:28 PM)
39 sen this quarter, that's the highest they ever distributed, even after accounting for all those new units under DRP. Hope this time they do not offer DRP to dilute the EPS and dividend any further la. Just take cash and go happy with it!
Wait a minute... DRP will dilute?? I thought of using it if they offer it...
Cubalagi
post Feb 27 2020, 07:33 PM

4,483 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Feb 27 2020, 05:28 PM)
I was expecting decent results because can already see a bottom in 2Q n improvements in 3Q. That's why I started to accumulate Maybank from 2H19.

So ya I have faith in Tiger bank.. But I'm starting to lose faith in the country. And Tiger bank future is tied to the country.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Feb 27 2020, 07:33 PM
WaNaWe900
post Feb 27 2020, 09:38 PM

เฐšฤ…แž  ฤ…เฐšาฝโ„ข
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 27 2020, 07:33 PM)
I was expecting decent results because can already see a bottom in 2Q n improvements in 3Q. That's why I started to accumulate Maybank from 2H19.

So ya I have faith in Tiger bank.. But I'm starting to lose faith in the country. And Tiger bank future is tied to the country.
Thinking the same too icon_rolleyes.gif
bmwcaddy
post Feb 28 2020, 12:19 AM

513 posts

Faith in Harimau restored. What a green in the red ocean these days, bravo maybank
Yggdrasil
post Feb 28 2020, 09:27 AM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Feb 27 2020, 06:44 PM)
Wait a minute... DRP will dilute?? I thought of using it if they offer it...
Dilution effect because number of shares increase.
If the company cannot maintain or increase ROE, the EPS will drop next quarter.
AthrunIJ
post Feb 28 2020, 12:38 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Feb 28 2020, 09:27 AM)
Dilution effect because number of shares increase.
If the company cannot maintain or increase ROE, the EPS will drop next quarter.
I thought drp is with existing share or something... I need to read more I guess ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
moosset
post Feb 28 2020, 05:53 PM

1,917 posts

MBB suffers some losses here?

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/energy-com...lenders-exposed
zstan
post Mar 2 2020, 09:29 AM

15,856 posts

Maybank dropped to lowest 8.16 5-10 minutes after opening. Managed to grab a little at 8.19. Now price shoot back up to 8.3. Thank you PM 8! rclxm9.gif
Yggdrasil
post Mar 2 2020, 09:48 AM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 2 2020, 09:29 AM)
Maybank dropped to lowest 8.16 5-10 minutes after opening. Managed to grab a little at 8.19. Now price shoot back up to 8.3. Thank you PM 8! rclxm9.gif
Don't celebrate too soon.
When the new government took over last election, I thought I was lucky buying CIMB at a discount (was RM7.3 and I bought at RM6.4). Now it's RM4.6. luckily I sold earlier.
Cubalagi
post Mar 2 2020, 09:57 AM

4,483 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 2 2020, 09:29 AM)
Nice.. I bought myself Public Bank today.
prophetjul
post Mar 2 2020, 10:02 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Mar 2 2020, 09:48 AM)
When the new government took over last election, I thought I was lucky buying CIMB at a discount (was RM7.3 and I bought at RM6.4). Now it's RM4.6. luckily I sold earlier.
o my......
zstan
post Mar 2 2020, 10:02 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Mar 2 2020, 09:48 AM)
CIMB not helping themselves with all the data leaks, security concerns, always failing online portal and shitty app. sweat.gif
prophetjul
post Mar 2 2020, 10:06 AM

12,267 posts

Maybank yields seems to be pretty consistent
zstan
post Mar 2 2020, 11:55 AM

15,856 posts

Maybank jumped another 10 cent biggrin.gif should have all in at 9am just now tongue.gif

211 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:58 AM