8.96 can enter? Seems abit low now, wanna buy it for long term and safe house for dividend/passive income. Thoughts?
MayBank shareholder Group
Jul 4 2019, 02:13 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
513 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
8.96 can enter? Seems abit low now, wanna buy it for long term and safe house for dividend/passive income. Thoughts?
Jul 8 2019, 12:51 PM
8.94 now, can in? Previously shopped abit at 8.96
Jul 9 2019, 12:24 AM
Broker told me maybank always up down in 10 sen range due to institutes/funds goreng goreng. How sia like that
Jul 9 2019, 08:30 AM
Jul 18 2019, 11:38 AM
What happened T.T
Jul 21 2019, 12:09 AM
8.80 forum TP?
Currently 70% of my portfolio is in maybank. Good idea to pump in more cash for maybank at 8.80? Or better just diversify? |
Jul 21 2019, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Jul 21 2019, 02:34 AM) Maybank has 11,241 mil shares. Maybank has a total exposure of RM1.95bil to Hyflux. Your Hyflux reduction is only NAV reduction basis right? Not inclusive of future potential earnings?Suppose the whole investment is 100% impaired, the share price should only fall by (1,950mil/11,241mil) RM0.17347. Before Hyflux news it was trading at RM9.20, minus RM0.32 dividend and RM0.17347 impairment, it should be RM8.70. Now suppose Maybank keeps the dividend at RM0.25, it should be safe to buy below RM8.95 before the next QR and dividend. But if US announce rate cut, likely it will fall a bit more. |
Jul 23 2019, 09:14 PM
Bought them below 8.95. as 70% of investment portfolio is due to my portfolio being very small (<20k), just started not long ago
Jul 24 2019, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 24 2019, 11:30 AM) Market expectation for a higher rate cut in US, but if lower then it will be less exciting for the market. Guess i shouldn't be too greedy for now. Better to diversify into other reits at this opr cutting seasonA lower rate cut is also a sign that the economy is growing well, so lesser risk of a recession. That is a bit far fetched la. There must be a supporting argument to prove the weakness of the share. At the moment there is no clear signs of such a huge weakness in it's price. 8.80-ish is the support level for now in my humble opinion. If BNM cut rate by Q3, then we might see the price going down to about 8.65-ish, but it won't stay there for long as low interest rate will spur lending. The loss in margin can easily be offset by increase lending activity as Maybank is still one of the top choice for Malaysians when it comes to borrowing. Yes, been with the same remisier since I started trading 20 years ago. And because I am always out of office for meetings and outstation, I cannot keep tracking. So a Whatsapp message comes in handy, when the deal is done he will revert back to me. Even if BNM cut rates also, it will not cause such a big selldown of the price. At most it might touch 8.65, chance of it hitting 8.50 is quite remote unless trade war risk worsens to a full-scale war which will in turn affect global market. If you have additional bullets to top up if the price continues to weaken, then you may proceed to average down. If you have less cash, then better wait and see for a bigger drop before buying. Edit: B/Q at 8.80 is strong at 11k lots, big buying support at 8.80. This looks like a good sign that it is bottoming out for now. [attachmentid=10290063] |
Jul 24 2019, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 24 2019, 01:07 PM) There you go. CPI released as per your request Tapi Malaysia Boleh still cut according to us fed right?And as we can see, the growth figure looks good, inflation is kept under control with no immediate worry of a recession or pressure to cut interest rate anytime soon. [attachmentid=10290119] Source: https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...rated-year-ago/ |
Jul 25 2019, 09:24 AM
Good opening. Epf buying in again
Jul 26 2019, 09:24 AM
What's going on btw? Why is it in such a bad downtrend?
Jul 26 2019, 02:12 PM
Where do you all get firsthand bnm rates update?
Jul 31 2019, 09:16 AM
Anyone can update here if BNM got yield cut ?
Jul 31 2019, 05:06 PM
Sakit hati leh T.T when can we see greenlight again?
Aug 2 2019, 11:48 AM
Ham 7 liao, should have just played reits at current time zzzz
Aug 3 2019, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Aug 2 2019, 04:20 PM) Today DT started sounding his import tax horn again Optimism is good but my wallet and inner me wont let me do itSomeone seriously has to beat this guy to shut him up Not end of the world yet bro, why la so kan cheong? This one is nothing compared to 2007 la, if you were trading through that period then you know Small small drop like this is expected, I just keep accumulating and collect dividends lo Wei salary belum masuk ka? Beginning of the month leh, tak kan you finished up your salary liao? Drop more buy more. This is Maybank we're talking about lol. Next target to buy 8.60. Prepare your bullets for the next trench. Drop more buy more, please have standby bullets to pick up if it goes lower. Stay invested for the long term. This is not even 5% drop yet so not end of the world ya |
Aug 3 2019, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Aug 3 2019, 10:15 AM) It depends though, if the price drops to a yield level I am satisfied with, then I top up more. Damn that's bold sir, even at current market situation you reloaded so thick!At the recent price of 8.80, I bought in 3k units as the yield is accretive to my overall portfolio. This time around, if the price does drop to 8.60, then maybe I would scoop up another 2k units or so. But I would usually scoop up at least 1k units at a time to cover my minimum brokerage fee. You have got to overcome that man. Any possibility to readjust your portfolio to get Maybank? Liquidate stocks that have already outgrown their valuation and yielding less than Maybank? I personally took out a 15k loan from my credit card to fund my recent purchase lol. Interest rate was attractive so what the heck right? Im still new and just started, MBB weighed alot in my portfolio, hence for now i want to diversity my portfolio into various stocks first, temporary profit is not my goal now |
Aug 6 2019, 03:20 PM
KLCI rebound! Lets go tiger!!!!
Nov 4 2019, 04:25 PM
Not inclusive of fees is about 8.90 here, oh well, seems like we are all on the same ship. The only upside is the dividend seems to be consistent
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:24 AM |