post Oct 4 2019, 08:34 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 4 2019, 06:38 PM)
Wah..

After attack Reits now want to attack Maybank pula.. 😆

OK let me sell you

Strategy is Buy now at RM8.42 (or whatever level next week). Sell when it hits RM10+. The Sell may have to wait a bit, could be next year or a few years after but it will get there. In the meantime, enjoy 6+% per anum dividends while you wait.

Good right?
Lol. Why you so liddis one. This was a simple question mah. Why need to define it as attack? tongue.gif

My comments on reits so bad meh? All I did was point out that one can actually lose money in reits if one simply buy the yield. Was I wrong or was I simply simply kutuk the reits sector?

Ps.. If not OK to continue... Lol... I siam sikit lo.

How? tongue.gif
Cubalagi
post Oct 4 2019, 10:02 PM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 4 2019, 08:34 PM)
Lol. Why you so liddis one. This was a simple question mah. Why need to define it as attack? tongue.gif

My comments on reits so bad meh? All I did was point out that one can actually lose money in reits if one simply buy the yield. Was I wrong or was I simply simply kutuk the reits sector?

Ps.. If not OK to continue... Lol... I siam sikit lo.

How? tongue.gif
Hahah.. Go ahead.

Stock market is always about learning. Learning from reading, , learn from Market, learn from other ppl, learn from real experience. So I always open to hear many points of views.

So OK ok u can attack Maybank n Public Bank. . 😆

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Oct 4 2019, 10:02 PM
Boon3
post Oct 4 2019, 11:11 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 4 2019, 10:02 PM)
Hahah.. Go ahead.

Stock market is always about learning. Learning from reading, , learn from Market, learn from other ppl, learn from real experience. So I always open to hear many points of views.

So OK ok u can attack Maybank n Public Bank. . 😆
... laugh.gif

I removed my comments and taruh to the Trader section laaa....

That way ...the attack factor .... gone lo...... cool2.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 6 2019, 09:45 AM
patling63
post Oct 5 2019, 02:01 PM

32 posts

If you are investing for income and are in for the long haul, and are satisfied with an annual dividend of abt 6.7%, you can jump in now. Of course, the price might go down further but it might go up too. So it is all up to you whether you are happy with your dividend yield or not.

This post has been edited by patling63: Oct 5 2019, 02:02 PM
putra23
post Oct 7 2019, 01:04 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Oct 4 2019, 03:57 PM)
You must have been very disappointed right? Well can say I'm stupid but that is my personality. I can't bear to tell him that I will terminate his long-time service just so I could save some extra coffee money.

I have been waiting for opportunity for a very long time, when opportunity comes knocking we hop on. It's ok if we get it a little wrong sometimes, as long as the dividend payout is still intact and better than FD.
And I too have noticed that EPF is continuously and consistently buying Maybank instead of their usual buy sell buy sell pattern.
You have my respect notworthy.gif
Relationship valued over coffee money. Pretty sure you will be blessed.
nexona88
post Oct 7 2019, 05:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,416 posts

QUOTE(patling63 @ Oct 5 2019, 02:01 PM)
If you are investing for income and are in for the long haul, and are satisfied with an annual dividend of abt 6.7%, you can jump in now.  Of course, the price might go down further but it might go up too.  So it is all up to you whether you are happy with your dividend yield or not.
How low u expected to drop?
hmm.gif
patling63
post Oct 7 2019, 07:55 PM

32 posts

No idea. But in the last big drop, it wen all the way to abt RM 7.60.
nexona88
post Oct 7 2019, 08:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,416 posts

QUOTE(patling63 @ Oct 7 2019, 07:55 PM)
No idea.  But in the last big drop, it wen all the way to abt RM 7.60.
Hmm..
Okay..

Target 8.0 then 🤑
moosset
post Oct 7 2019, 10:43 PM

1,917 posts

why this stock never grows one? never reach RM 13+++ ??

Cubalagi
post Oct 8 2019, 01:20 AM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Oct 7 2019, 10:43 PM)
why this stock never grows one? never reach RM 13+++ ??

You can blame it on the high dividend payout and Drip which causes share dilution, probably around 3-4% annually since 2010.

On the positive side, the Drip program has made it very strong capital wise, with Tier 1 Capital Adequacy Ratio up from about 10% in 2010 to 15% now. So if there is a financial crisis in the future, this is the best Malaysian bank to survive.

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Bank-News/M...st-In-Asia.html

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Oct 8 2019, 01:23 AM
nexona88
post Oct 8 2019, 09:35 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,416 posts

Added point...
Because it's share capital is huge..
So liquidity also higher.. so it's kinda hard to move @ goreng higher vs those small penny stocks which easily spikes higher...

Just my noobie opinion...
Cubalagi
post Oct 8 2019, 02:10 PM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(patling63 @ Oct 7 2019, 07:55 PM)
No idea.  But in the last big drop, it wen all the way to abt RM 7.60.
7.50 (Sept 16)
3.44 (March 2009)
1.50 (1998)

moosset
post Oct 9 2019, 04:23 PM

1,917 posts

broke the RM 8.40 level....

I want to buy more but I feel like I should keep more in cash like WB.
Cubalagi
post Oct 10 2019, 07:07 PM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Oct 9 2019, 04:23 PM)
broke the RM 8.40 level....

I want to buy more but I feel like I should keep more in cash like WB.
Wait next week

Warren Buffet only 60% Cash..what's ur cash level?

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Oct 10 2019, 07:07 PM
moosset
post Oct 10 2019, 10:47 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 10 2019, 07:07 PM)
Wait next week

for now, 67.5%.
Cubalagi
post Oct 11 2019, 12:26 AM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Oct 10 2019, 10:47 PM)
for now, 67.5%.
That's more firepower than Buffet.. 😆

moosset
post Oct 11 2019, 01:03 AM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 11 2019, 12:26 AM)
That's more firepower than Buffet.. 😆
percentage is useless la wei..... it's the amount that matters! sad.gif

anyway, I plan to balance it to 60% soon .... but I'm also worried.
donhay
post Oct 11 2019, 11:41 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 10 2019, 07:07 PM)
Wait next week

Keeping cash in where wor? can share share ideas? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by donhay: Oct 11 2019, 11:41 AM
Cubalagi
post Oct 11 2019, 02:24 PM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Oct 11 2019, 01:03 AM)
percentage is useless la wei..... it's the amount that matters! sad.gif

anyway, I plan to balance it to 60% soon .... but I'm also worried.
Looks like u can start deploying some of the spare cash..macam a trade deal is happening.. Probably a temporary one, but that's good enough.

My view is that a global recession is in the horizon, but there is usually a last hurrah before that. So hoping this is it.

Cubalagi
post Oct 11 2019, 04:33 PM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Oct 11 2019, 11:41 AM)
Keeping cash in where wor? can share share ideas?  tongue.gif
This is OT..

My preferred place is in Flexi Housing Current Account, which is easy to access. I also keep some cash in USD FD, earning peanuts interest, but protects against MYR depreciation. N as I mentioned in this forum before, I also hold Gold which I consider as cash in my portfolio. Gold has 0 interest but protects against currency depreciation and high inflation.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Oct 11 2019, 04:40 PM

211 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:04 PM