23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Sp00kY's Training, Please give comments/opinions

TSSp00kY
post Oct 23 2008, 08:36 AM

3,366 posts

I had my leg workout yesterday and my biceps are hurting today ...the effect of squat + deadlift rclxms.gif
yeah_guyz
post Oct 23 2008, 11:46 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 23 2008, 08:36 AM)
I had my leg workout yesterday and my biceps are hurting today ...the effect of squat + deadlift rclxms.gif
squat and deadlift got nothing related to biceps..why will hurt?
TSSp00kY
post Oct 23 2008, 12:19 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Oct 23 2008, 11:46 AM)
got a bit la....when lifting it..alto my leg hurt most hahah...
pizzaboy
post Oct 23 2008, 01:16 PM

9,495 posts

Generally, it's because of bad form. Squats, usually won't hurt the biceps. It's the deadlifts, when done with a slightly bent arm, with a supinated grip especially that causes that to happen. Also with heavier weights, doing deadlifts with the supinated grip will also cause a bicep tear.
Straighten out the arms completely, not even the slightest of a bend should be experience.
TSSp00kY
post Oct 23 2008, 01:54 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 23 2008, 01:16 PM)
Generally, it's because of bad form. Squats, usually won't hurt the biceps. It's the deadlifts, when done with a slightly bent arm, with a supinated grip especially that causes that to happen. Also with heavier weights, doing deadlifts with the supinated grip will also cause a bicep tear.
Straighten out the arms completely, not even the slightest of a bend should be experience.
ooh, i see then it shud be my deadlift....smile.gif..seldom deadlift la heheh...shud put more stress more on my legs rather then my arms then...will straighten my arms the next round.
thanks~
TSSp00kY
post Nov 3 2008, 11:28 AM

3,366 posts

I think it is time to update this journal that has been sleeping for a long time:)

I am currently still bulking and i`m around 68kg right now...smile.gif(hope that its not FATS)

Still working on HVT but some sorta modified my workout to focus on chest/back/legs

my routine goes like this:
chest/back/legs/rest or arms then continue the routine. Hence i wil have 2 chest/back/legs day in a week rclxms.gif
Chest are mostly - incline and flat presses
back are pulldown or pendlay row, seated row and some lower back exercise
legs are squat, deadlift(machine, hand on side), leg curls and extension, adding calves exercise too..

i always have the cramp problem while working my legs sigh....

current problem: realized that my shoulder is pretty weak esp when doing pull down and sometimes bench press...any suggestion?

Been trying to eat very cleanly with majority carbs right after i wake up...and dextrose for post-workout...

Yesterday's training

Cardio 15mins ( walk 10 mins, HIIT 5 mins)

DB Incline
8 X 12 X 15 kg/arm (slow and nice)
2 X 10 X 17.5 kg/arm (slow too...tiring)

DB Flat Press
6 X 12 X 15 kg/arm
2 X 12 X 17.5 kg/arm

Incline Cable Press
2 X 12 X 45
2 X 12 X 50
2 X 12 X 60
2 X 7 X 70

Decline cable
2 X 7 X 70

Abs (forgot what i did)

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Nov 3 2008, 11:33 AM
TSSp00kY
post Nov 4 2008, 07:27 AM

3,366 posts

4/11/2008

Bfast: Milk
Bfast: 5 teaspoon oats
Snack: Milo
Lunch: Tomato, guava,coleslaw cry.gif
Dinner: 6 OKI oatmeal biscuit
Workout
Post workout:Milk+1/2 scoop casein

EZY BB Overhead Press 4 X 7

EZY BB Biceps Curl 5 X 7

DB Triceps Extension 4 X 12

DB Front Lat Raise 4 X 12

EZY BB Row 5 X 12

Leg Raise 3 X 30

Remarks: Too busy to eat a proper meal and workout was simply at home. Leg workout tmr!

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Nov 4 2008, 07:28 AM
TSSp00kY
post Nov 5 2008, 07:13 AM

3,366 posts

5/11/08

Leg day

Breakfast: 3 slice WM bread, 2 eggs + tuna
Brunch: 1 slice of WM bread, 2 eggs + tuna
Lunch: 1 capati, 2 eggs + tuna
Pre workout: 1 cup of oats + milk
Post workout: 1 scoop of whey + dextrose
Supper: guava + tuna

Squat
1 X 12 X 60
1 X 12 X 70
1 X 12 X 80
1 X 12 X 90
1 X 12 X 100
1 X 7 X 110
1 X 7 X 120
1 X 5 X 130
1 X 3 X 135 ( fail like mad...bad bad form!!)
1 X 12 X 100

Leg Press
6 X 12 X 25 ES
3 X 12 X 50 ES

Deadlift(machine)
1 X 5 X 60
1 X 5 X 100
1 X 5 X 120
1 X 5 X 140

Abs (machine)
1 X 30 X 70
2 X 20 X 75
1 X 20 X 80
1 X 12 X 80

Leg Raise
3 X 7

I love my leg days! thumbup.gif

Humping^Panda
post Nov 5 2008, 08:49 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ May 29 2008, 03:08 PM)
I need some comments and advise for my training below, feel free to comment. I have been training since 4th May 2008.

Before:
Height 178cm
Weight 63kg
4 May 2008
Now:
Height yawn.gif wink.gif
Weight 63+kg
21 June 2008
Goal: Increase Lean muscle and shed off fats.  blush.gif

My training for each day can be found in the following posts and pages. However, below shows the breakdown of my training:

Monday: Back
Tuesday: Shoulders
Wednesday: Chest
Thursday: Arms
Friday: Leg
Saturday: Chest/Shoulder+ Back/Shoulder (this day is really random)
Sunday: Arms

Supplement (used): MT Nitro-tech, BSN Cellmass
Supplement (current): ON Standard 100% whey, Syntrax Matrix 5.0, ON 100 Casein
dude..u look like not enuf makan like tht...alots of shaggin ler.u must eat more ady..

TSSp00kY
post Nov 5 2008, 09:39 AM

3,366 posts

yes sir...that one is 63kg, now around 68/69 liao smile.gif
JustForFun
post Nov 5 2008, 12:04 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Update your picture then ... 5kg of muscle mass ?
pizzaboy
post Nov 5 2008, 12:24 PM

9,495 posts

You squat 130KGx3 with a torso that long at 69KG's?
Not bad.
TSSp00kY
post Nov 5 2008, 01:15 PM

3,366 posts

You havent seen my legs....my quads GREW quite a lot since i started squatting...smile.gif

haha, as u said ma..have to push! I still remember i started at 40~60kg and was crying like a baby...well its not easy for me...but i`m trying to improve and improve...its hard to surpass 130 sigh...dman tough..

Added on November 5, 2008, 1:16 pmoops, but my squat is not the hardcore style, i max is parallel and not more than that....i hurt my knees once trying to get too low..smile.gif
nonetheless, squat gives me the rush i need in a bad workout day!

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Nov 5 2008, 01:20 PM
pizzaboy
post Nov 5 2008, 01:42 PM

9,495 posts

What's a hardcore style??
ATG squats? IF you want even better quad development, use front squats and jump knee to chest 200x a day. You'll notice there'll be a strange little muscle that protrudes from your knee and isn't part of your quad muscles. Mine's growing a tiny bit.....I'll show you a picture later.

If you wanna do ATG squats, stretch your ankles, stretch your hips with a wider stance. Put the bar overhead and try to sit as low as possible.

Or get a Chinese coach that decides active/passive stretching isn't enough thus decides to place his entire bodyweight on you while you're stretching, or pulls your elbows together while pushing your back inside. And the next you know, while stretching, you're crying and a few seconds later you black out. And then you wake up and stretch and black out again.

FUn!
TSSp00kY
post Nov 5 2008, 01:45 PM

3,366 posts

sounds scary lo! hahah....front squat, i have not try that yet....it has to be done on a smith machine right? ok, will that next round, yeah man, show me a pic..
pizzaboy
post Nov 5 2008, 02:01 PM

9,495 posts

Do you think weightlifters have smith machines?
It's done on the normal weights you use for your back squats.

See this is how my coach stretches me;

Pengsan wei
TSSp00kY
post Nov 5 2008, 02:40 PM

3,366 posts

aiya cant stream in the office...ok let me google and see how to do front squats...smile.gif

Added on November 5, 2008, 3:29 pm5/11/08

Breakfast: 2 slices of bread + tuna + broccoli
Brunch: 1/2 scoop of whey
Lunch: Tuna + broccoli
Snack: 2 IKO biscuits + 1/2 scoop of whey
Dinner: 6 slices of WM bread
Post workout: 1 scoop of whey + dextrose
Supper: Fruits + 1 slice of WM bread + 1 banana

Workout:

Cardio - Brisk walking 12 mins, HIIT 3 mins

Machine Row
1 X 12 X 20 kg ES
3 X 12 X 25 ES
2 X 12 X 30 ES
1 X 12 X 35 ES
2 X 7 X 40 ES
1 X 5 X 40

Single DB Row
3 X 12 X 17.5kg
2 X 12 X 20 kg
2 X 7 X 22.5kg

Pull Down
1 X 12 X 45
1 X 12 X 50
1 X 10 X 55
1 X 12 X 50

-- Workout interrupted by phone call

Upper back Row
1 X 12 X 35
1 X 12 X 40

Remarks: Training was good today, sweat a lot! I like it!

Added on November 5, 2008, 3:36 pm
no more biceps ache adi!!! hehehe

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Nov 6 2008, 07:21 AM
yeah_guyz
post Nov 5 2008, 11:45 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

Added on November 5, 2008, 3:36 pm
no more biceps ache adi!!! hehehe

[/quote]

lol, good to hear it biggrin.gif

but please more load on deadlift!!! Deadlift>Squat laugh.gif

few week ago when my squat stucked at 72.5kg..not dare to go further as my knee is pain...

i think mayb due to my form or my foot problem, i have a flat foot
my knee will pain when i excercise...like basketball, running..

i squat very deep, but i found it is immposible that to keep the knee behind the toes if you squat really deep shakehead.gif
yeahs4.1
post Nov 6 2008, 12:44 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

dude, how long do you take to squat 130KG?
bata
post Nov 6 2008, 02:46 AM

3,726 posts

i like front squat cross style laugh.gif
but no power rack hard to do sad.gif

Chow

23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:42 PM