Airasia, Airasia
rosdi1
Mar 2 2013, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 2 2013, 11:17 AM) It is not "kacau". It is because seller willing to buy at 2.95 straight away. For eg. You key in 2.94 10 lots But there is big buyer key in 2.95 10000 lots, then your order will be matched by the trading system at 2.95. More so if the keying done during the negotiating time... 08:30 to 09:00 , 14:00 to 14:30 and 16:45 to 16:50 some time you can get a few pep up or down
davinz18
Mar 7 2013, 05:52 PM
AirAsia to offer fares as low as Rs 1,000; may skip Mumbai-Delhi routeThe Tony Fernandes-run budget carrier, which rattled the aviation ministry and some of the country's established carriers by announcing an airline venture with the Tata Group last month, will focus on Chennai, Hyderabad, Bangalore and northern cities like Jaipur, Ahmedabad, top airline officials have said. The decision is surprising as Mumbai and Delhi are the most lucrative flying routes with all domestic airlines having a presence. But flying to these airports is also expensive as landing and other charges are at least 25% higher than other airports. The cities also don't have low-cost airports. "We are going after a pan-India licence and not a regional one," Suresh Nair, AirAsia regional manager — India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, said, explaining the group strategy. http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/n...ow/18842413.cms
davinz18
Mar 7 2013, 05:55 PM
Competition may force AirAsia to scout for new routesAmong the top 20 tier II airports in India, seven have no connection to Chennai and they together handle 11.48 million passengers or 17% of India's total air passengers. http://www.financialexpress.com/news/compe...-routes/1084538
river.sand
Mar 8 2013, 08:59 AM
AA's competitor will launch its service on March 22... http://www.malindoair.com/http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...7355&sec=nationMalindo is certainly exciting. But whether this 'hybrid' model will be successful remains to be seen...
davinz18
Mar 8 2013, 03:25 PM
Why Indian carriers may be gunning for AirAsia ventureThe new airline, where Tatas and Bhatias are also equity partners with AirAsia, is speaking of consistent low fares as its USP—a space which the IndiGos and SpiceJets currently occupy. And they are unlikely to give it up in a hurry. A senior official in the ministry of civil aviation had earlier indicated to Firstpost that since the new airline proposes to bring paid up equity of Rs 80 crore, it can technically seek permission for a fleet of 15 aircraft. http://www.firstpost.com/business/why-indi...ure-652951.html
davinz18
Mar 9 2013, 04:33 PM
AirAsia, Aviastar to bid for haj flights (Indonesia)Domestic carriers Indonesia AirAsia (IAA) and Aviastar Mandiri plan to participate in the government’s annual haj transportation tender next year to capture the country’s haj pilgrim market, which is around 200,000 people a year. Indonesian haj pilgrims have been transported by national flag carrier Garuda Indonesia and Saudi Arabian Airlines every year. http://www.thejakartapost.com/news/2013/03...aj-flights.html
nspk
Mar 9 2013, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 9 2013, 04:33 PM) AirAsia, Aviastar to bid for haj flights (Indonesia)Domestic carriers Indonesia AirAsia (IAA) and Aviastar Mandiri plan to participate in the government’s annual haj transportation tender next year to capture the country’s haj pilgrim market, which is around 200,000 people a year. Indonesian haj pilgrims have been transported by national flag carrier Garuda Indonesia and Saudi Arabian Airlines every year. http://www.thejakartapost.com/news/2013/03...aj-flights.html Good luck to AA...
river.sand
Mar 11 2013, 11:13 AM
AirAsia may acquire 40% of Philippines Zest: Report
KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia Group is teaming up with Philippines's budget carrier Zest Airways to create a stronger player in the highly competitive Philippine aviation industry, a news report said.
The Philippines' Inquirer reported that AirAsia's Tan Sri Tony Fernandes, and ZestAir, led by the group of Filipino-Chinese tycoon Alfredo Yao, were moving toward a deal that would allow the Malaysian group to acquire at least 40% of ZestAir.
The Inquirer said Yao was expected to keep majority ownership of ZestAir but might cede management control of the airline in favour of AirAsia. The negotiations have reached an advanced stage toward the prospective airline alliance, said the report. http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...21&sec=businessWill Zest merge with AA Philippines, or will it remain a separate airline
ronaldwmh
Mar 12 2013, 04:23 PM
just sold my AA @ 2.81, nt sure if it's a good timing?
river.sand
Mar 12 2013, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Mar 12 2013, 04:23 PM) just sold my AA @ 2.81, nt sure if it's a good timing? Sell already, don't look back. Use to proceeds to buy other stocks, or invest in properties. AA may rise to above 3.00, but who knows your new investment may give 30% ROI
piskin
Apr 15 2013, 09:18 AM

did you guys receive dividend payment. I thought it suppose to paypout by on 12 april.
Until now i haven receive the payment.
river.sand
Apr 15 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(piskin @ Apr 15 2013, 09:18 AM) did you guys receive dividend payment. I thought it suppose to paypout by on 12 april. Until now i haven receive the payment. Pos Malaysia doesn't deliver letters on Sunday, bro... And, if you use nominee account, it will take a few days for the investment bank/brokerage firm to credit it to you account.
piskin
Apr 15 2013, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 15 2013, 10:38 AM) Pos Malaysia doesn't deliver letters on Sunday, bro... And, if you use nominee account, it will take a few days for the investment bank/brokerage firm to credit it to you account. My is Direct CDS Account PS: Already got mine This post has been edited by piskin: Apr 15 2013, 09:39 PM
davinz18
Apr 15 2013, 01:17 PM
Me already receive the dividend payment  (direct CDS acc) This post has been edited by davinz18: Apr 15 2013, 01:17 PM
htt
Apr 15 2013, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(piskin @ Apr 15 2013, 09:18 AM) did you guys receive dividend payment. I thought it suppose to paypout by on 12 april. Until now i haven receive the payment. The dividend in my bank account liao, letter I don't care... sold my at RM2.85 after ex-div... Btw anyone read yesterday news paper, Lion plane floating on sea? Wondering will that affecting Malindo?
davinz18
Apr 15 2013, 03:37 PM
Malindo issue some statement in their FB page telling they follow strict safety procedures & standard for their flight. Got experience staff to do work. They are worried that the incident in bali could affect Malindo. So now more people will fly AA or go with Malindo
yuanomiyuki
Apr 16 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(piskin @ Apr 15 2013, 09:18 AM) did you guys receive dividend payment. I thought it suppose to paypout by on 12 april. Until now i haven receive the payment. Same problem here. Not one sen in my account yet. Wonder what's wrong? Anyway to check?
piskin
Apr 16 2013, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(yuanomiyuki @ Apr 16 2013, 03:26 PM) Same problem here. Not one sen in my account yet. Wonder what's wrong? Anyway to check? Finally I Got mine
Icehart
Apr 16 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Apr 15 2013, 03:37 PM) Malindo issue some statement in their FB page telling they follow strict safety procedures & standard for their flight. Got experience staff to do work. They are worried that the incident in bali could affect Malindo. So now more people will fly AA or go with Malindo  It doesn't make sense. So Malindo is handled by experienced people with strict safety procedures and standard while it's parent company Lion Air is not?
river.sand
Apr 17 2013, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 16 2013, 11:38 PM) It doesn't make sense. So Malindo is handled by experienced people with strict safety procedures and standard while it's parent company Lion Air is not?  Malindo and Lion Air - same owner, but different management. Lion Air owns 49% of Malindo. By definition, Lion Air is NOT the parent company of Malindo. This post has been edited by river.sand: Apr 17 2013, 08:36 AM