62 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Intel

soules83
post Mar 20 2022, 03:02 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

My 3 engineers who went to intel and return to us after 3-4 months. I think intel workplace no longer as good as old days. If I were you I would avoid intel at all cost. I used to pro intel as it was good in old days, but those days are gone. Intel is just another pressure cooker pot with low pay
soules83
post Mar 20 2022, 03:03 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ May 21 2021, 10:08 PM)
oof. well it is your choice la. if kl/hometown has better offering then stay where you are la.
for my case, I join GT see got what to explore around, if do until no mood after 1 year quit and find new job in KL only.
wise choice, Penang salary is low and the living cost is high.
Exa_Bytez
post Mar 23 2022, 07:56 PM

369 posts

One question, what is the grade level for group leader position in Intel? Is it 7?

On another note, Intel just offered me RM5k for grade 5 position. I have 5 yrs experience by the way. Is the grade level typical for this experience?

sundaemanis
post Mar 24 2022, 01:29 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Mar 23 2022, 07:56 PM)
One question, what is the grade level for group leader position in Intel? Is it 7?

On another note, Intel just offered me RM5k for grade 5 position. I have 5 yrs experience by the way. Is the grade level typical for this experience?

As far I know 7 is senior level / team lead. Btw what is your role?
alwaysohwei
post Apr 6 2022, 11:38 PM

36 posts

Interested in construction project manager position at kulim. Hope that I will be selected for interviews biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysohwei: Apr 6 2022, 11:38 PM
Totoro_99
post May 23 2022, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(iSean @ Apr 28 2021, 06:28 PM)
Hi ChipZ I am at PG2.1 you mind WhatsApp me?
Yes do some specific help.  sweat.gif
Hii i got an offer for GT at PG2.1 too may i know your experience there? I'm sure you already finish your GT program :> I actually got 2 offer so i want to know if i make the right choice rclxub.gif
iSean
post May 23 2022, 06:04 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Totoro_99 @ May 23 2022, 11:53 AM)
Hii i got an offer for GT at PG2.1 too may i know your experience there? I'm sure you already finish your GT program :> I actually got 2 offer so i want to know if i make the right choice  rclxub.gif
Sure I dropped you a PM if you wanted to talk about it.

Sze wen
post May 31 2022, 10:32 PM

57 posts

xxx

This post has been edited by Sze wen: Dec 4 2024, 11:47 AM
ChipZ
post Jun 1 2022, 12:15 AM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(Sze wen @ May 31 2022, 10:32 PM)
What is the grade level for technical lead and software architect ?
I'd say G8 and above
happy_berry
post Jun 2 2022, 10:28 AM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Mar 23 2022, 07:56 PM)

people with only 1 year of working experience is already getting 4.5k. u got lowballed.
tzxsean
post Jun 9 2022, 06:53 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Anyone knows what is the grade for Tax Senior Accountant and its pay range at Intel PG?
soules83
post Jun 28 2022, 08:41 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

intel have one app where your management can spy on you. try ask your intel friends. if not mistaken, its call wellnomics workpace

This post has been edited by soules83: Jun 28 2022, 08:41 PM
iSean
post Jun 30 2022, 08:46 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jun 28 2022, 08:41 PM)
intel have one app where your management can spy on you. try ask your intel friends. if not mistaken, its call wellnomics workpace
blink.gif Well, I normally turn it off during the day, and turn it back on during the night laugh.gif
I find that tool useful to remind you to get a break?
iSean
post Jun 30 2022, 09:11 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

Anyone interested in joining PSG's Analog Designer Role?
Looking for College Graduate (GT --> Perm BB) role.

My team has an opening. Drop a PM if interested.
pillage2001
post Jul 1 2022, 02:30 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jun 28 2022, 08:41 PM)
Lol..come on.....it's not a spy software but it is for management to ensure that the employees are not having too much screen time without any breaks in between.

I personally don't use it.
pillage2001
post Jul 1 2022, 02:33 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 9 2022, 06:53 PM)
Anyone knows what is the grade for Tax Senior Accountant and its pay range at Intel PG?
Can be 5 or can be 6. Pending on grade....50 to 130k a year for those grades. biggrin.gif
Godsweirdson
post Jul 3 2022, 03:23 PM

33 posts

Just applied for intern intern positions through workday, anyone have experience on when they will get back to you after you apply? the "In Progress" status is making me anxious
soules83
post Jul 3 2022, 03:45 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jul 1 2022, 02:30 PM)
Lol..come on.....it's not a spy software but it is for management to ensure that the employees are not having too much screen time without any breaks in between.

I personally don't use it.
its against intel law, if u disable it. good luck with that
soules83
post Jul 3 2022, 03:47 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Jun 30 2022, 08:46 PM)
blink.gif  Well, I normally turn it off during the day, and turn it back on during the night  laugh.gif
I find that tool useful to remind you to get a break?
if not mistaken, according my engineer who return from intel. in the training highlights it should be on all the time, except u want to against intel law. in fact, your management might ask u for reason when they tracking your daily activities

This post has been edited by soules83: Jul 3 2022, 03:48 PM
iSean
post Jul 3 2022, 05:15 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 3 2022, 03:45 PM)
its against intel law, if u disable it. good luck with that
kek. this is just fear mongering attitude.
Anyhow, if they can fire an employee because of that or give a warning letter, and the employee put it out online.

Project kena halt if they are key person to a project.
Very annoying for those people who do scripting halfway with the flow and get annoyed by this.

Just know when to turn off and on. When the higher ups aka HR and Management question they will know what they doing is bad laugh.gif

62 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:21 AM