154 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

sonerin
post Sep 7 2010, 02:47 PM

8,739 posts

HSBC as well will give BLR-2.3 if above 300k
JamesPond
post Sep 7 2010, 02:48 PM

4,526 posts

cimb still the worst for home loan..

loan below 200k
blr-1.6
took 80% -0.1
took mrta -0.1

best you can get is blr-1.8
innocent_girl
post Sep 7 2010, 03:26 PM

35 posts

my loan has been approved, blr -2.2%.
Can I request a copy of offer letter from the banker for review before signing?
Treety
post Sep 7 2010, 04:49 PM

yes, u can request andthey will give u, normally they will prepare 3 offer letter, one for u to keep, u can review it before signing
cybermaster98
post Sep 7 2010, 04:53 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(innocent_girl @ Sep 7 2010, 03:26 PM)
my loan has been approved, blr -2.2%.
Can I request a copy of offer letter from the banker for review before signing?
U will get the document and the offer is valid for 7-14 days before the offer becomes null & void.
samirah2009
post Sep 7 2010, 07:49 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(samirah2009 @ Sep 7 2010, 01:18 AM)

BLR - 1.9%
MOF 95% inclusive of MRTA, Legal Fees & Valuation Fees
Tenure up to 70 years

Kind regards
[Amira CIMB Bank]
[012-2142040]
Dont get it wrong. This rate applied for property amount RM201k - 350k.
BLR - 2.1% for RM351k - RM500k
BLR - 2.2% for RM500k and above.

Normal rate BLR - 1.7%

.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 7, 2010, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 7 2010, 02:48 PM)
cimb still the worst for home loan..

loan below 200k
blr-1.6
took 80% -0.1
took mrta -0.1

best you can get is blr-1.8
James, every bank offer their home loan with competitive rate which doesnt mean that they are the best. You better check the terms and conditions 1st. Sometimes, bank offer blr - 2.2% for the 1st to 3rd year. For the next 4th year is blr - 1.5%. There are pros and cons. So, feel free to check it out yeah.

.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by samirah2009: Sep 7 2010, 09:05 PM
childish_gal81
post Sep 7 2010, 09:29 PM

308 posts

Hmm..i still dont know which bank loan suits me..
BLR or fixed for whole tenure?
Dont plan to sell off this property in a short period..
if BLR keep increasing, then hard to keep up..
but if pay the fixed rate, means i need to start pay high interest start from now..
sonerin
post Sep 7 2010, 09:42 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Sep 7 2010, 09:29 PM)
but if pay the fixed rate, means i need to start pay high interest start from now..
Get what you can afford to pay with your current earning.
childish_gal81
post Sep 7 2010, 10:00 PM

308 posts

but how bout in long run? if now ok, then BLR keep increasing, very hard to keep up..
samirah2009
post Sep 7 2010, 10:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Sep 7 2010, 10:00 PM)
but how bout in long run? if now ok, then BLR keep increasing, very hard to keep up..
The highest blr in malaysia ever has is 12.27% in 1998 which ppl knows there were crisis on m'sia economic. You can try islamic package which capping blr to 10.75%. You have to take a risk to get something valuable right. So think it and get it.

... rclxm9.gif
zeroshift
post Sep 8 2010, 12:22 AM

15 posts

It actually depends on the customers profile or financial status b4 the banks will decide whether to give BLR - 2.2 or not. Therefore, some customers whose profile or financial status who is not that good might get the loan approve, but with the lousier rates.
wilz
post Sep 8 2010, 01:38 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Sep 7 2010, 09:29 PM)
Ocbc now with 300k loan fixed 1st 3 yrs is 4.15%. Highest fixed now is 4.4% by RHB and scb 4.3%. Still within range of blr-2.0% to -2.15% range. I would say still good offer. If you say pay high interest, depends on your perspective.

I ever qoute you a package?
mshakir83
post Sep 8 2010, 02:50 AM

93 posts

aia fixed 4.99!!! its the best
childish_gal81
post Sep 8 2010, 08:33 AM

308 posts

Hi wiltz,

thanks for the reply.thinking to get this fixed for 3 years plan.at least these 3 years,dun need to worry for blr increase..
But 3 years later,the rate will be lousier la..hehe..
So all got pro n cons.
sonerin
post Sep 8 2010, 08:42 AM

8,739 posts

Think positivite 3 years later you will earn more than now.
dedade
post Sep 8 2010, 01:45 PM

203 posts

When I ask the Banker for loan that time already ask them to check whether my subsale house can get the mention price valuation or not. They say Yes. And the Loan Offer letter has send to me. Izzit will have case like later the proper valuation (which need to pay) done by Bank say cannot get the amount, then need to revise the offer loan again?
me_1980s
post Sep 8 2010, 02:48 PM

161 posts

adsdd vdfg

This post has been edited by me_1980s: Sep 8 2010, 04:32 PM
jimmylim.uob
post Sep 8 2010, 02:50 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Sep 8 2010, 01:45 PM)
When I ask the Banker for loan that time already ask them to check whether my subsale house can get the mention price valuation or not. They say Yes. And the Loan Offer letter has send to me. Izzit will have case like later the proper valuation (which need to pay) done by Bank say cannot get the amount, then need to revise the offer loan again?
yes.
it may happened always when valuer go for inspection and the property doesn't look like the condition whereby different from verbal confirmation by banker/agent.
it will be affected and your loan will be cancel and revised the loan amount. It do depend various bank t&c.

Added on September 8, 2010, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(me_1980s @ Sep 8 2010, 02:48 PM)
Hi all,

I'm offering this service to anyone who is interested in purchasing a property and obtaining a loan. The legal fees for both are regulated by the Solicitors Remunerations Order and it's PROHIBITED not to give any discount. However, I'm able not to do so and I'm not able to post the 'ahem' amount here as it's directly contravening the Order. But I believe everyone here knows the market well enough when comes to property transaction.

The site here:calculator is just to give u guyz a brief idea on how much would it cost to purchase n obtain loans (for non-fmc ).

For further 'privileges', u guyz can always PM me for free quotation and I'm glad to do so to negotiate until an agreed price.

Bankers are welcome too for free quotation.

Regards,
me
u work in legal firm ?
which legal firm ?
which panel bank ?

This post has been edited by jimmylim.uob: Sep 8 2010, 02:52 PM
lazzy_dogg
post Sep 9 2010, 12:41 AM

943 posts

can i know which bank's full flexi home loan doesnt have utilization fee?
wilz
post Sep 9 2010, 09:22 AM

87 posts

All the banks have utilization fees or maintenance fees on flexi loan. Unless semi flexi.

154 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.4011sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:08 PM