17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Complaint About AIA insurance

redruby
post Feb 9 2011, 01:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jun 19 2009, 11:01 AM)
I will reject that cheque from PRU if I know my compan is covering me!  The reason is I would rather keep my lifetime limit intact, as simple as that.  Well unless you are saying that Prulink doesn't have any lifetime limit then yeah, go enjoy yourself with the extra cash... drool.gif
The cheque wont effect lifetime limit , thanks
blink86
post Aug 17 2011, 04:40 PM

46 posts

today i got called by AIA insurance want to sell their insurance..but all info including ATM card valid No. they want..what for????
poolsurf06
post Aug 17 2011, 05:00 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(blink86 @ Aug 17 2011, 04:40 PM)
today i got called by AIA insurance want to sell their insurance..but all info including ATM card valid No. they want..what for????
u confirm it's AIA? or they claim to be?
SUSMNet
post Aug 17 2011, 08:24 PM

11,954 posts

they wan to charge ur acc
AskChong
post Feb 6 2012, 02:46 PM

145 posts

Almost everyone have problem with one insurance company or another, just like we have problem with either Celcom, Digi or Maxis.

Colaboy
post Feb 8 2012, 01:53 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(AskChong @ Feb 6 2012, 02:46 PM)
Almost everyone have problem with one insurance company or another, just like we have problem with either Celcom, Digi or Maxis.
I always believe the agent is more important when comes into choosing the right insurance. The right agent will give proper advice and Taylor the plan according to customer needs. Atter sales service also imortant for example solve all the matter fast when comes to claim, endorsement or tiny matter like change of credit card/address for client.
NJJ
post Mar 25 2012, 03:50 AM

proper advice and Taylor the plan.. totaly agreed.. provide what client need.. and gv a good Solution...
silkysilk
post Mar 25 2012, 08:55 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(NJJ @ Mar 25 2012, 03:50 AM)
proper advice and Taylor the plan.. totaly agreed.. provide what client need.. and gv a good Solution...
however the client also should be smart and research on the products itself/service as well
Jin2906
post Mar 30 2012, 04:53 PM

Hi silly, i saw ur post n i know is a little way too long, but was wondering if u need some advice in solving ur medical card issue. Many people is stuck in between neither here nor there. Just like u, terminate, rugi, continue, loose faith. I m a wealth planner, i could give u some advice if u need.

1. U could cancel the medical benefit part in ur current policy, and change to other benefits which does not require service n the term is fixed by BNM, such as life cover or critical illness.

2. Get a new medical benefit from other company, ING n PRUdential actually have quite good terms n condition for medical benefits.

Do PM me if u need further advice.

Regards,
jin

Added on March 30, 2012, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jun 19 2009, 11:01 AM)
I will reject that cheque from PRU if I know my compan is covering me!  The reason is I would rather keep my lifetime limit intact, as simple as that.  Well unless you are saying that Prulink doesn't have any lifetime limit then yeah, go enjoy yourself with the extra cash... drool.gif
Dun worry bout the cheque given, is just hospital allowance benefit as a rider in PRU policy. It will not affect the lifetime limit of ur medical.

This post has been edited by Jin2906: Mar 30 2012, 04:57 PM
zeta seliman
post Apr 15 2012, 08:42 AM

Agree with jin, U should ask the agent to do policy review, and how much u your cash value if u surrender and what the benefit if u keep continue.

The most important everything should meet your needs.

regards,
zeta
dheeraj.kkhh
post Jul 27 2012, 09:27 AM

hey guys, i am one of the frustrated vmad.gif mad.gif customer from AIA insurance company. i have submitted all my medical documents to get my claims. but it is almost one and half month and still i m getting the same answer from them. "work in progress" WTF.

please i inform you all dont buy AIA insurance policy (any type of policy)

This post has been edited by dheeraj.kkhh: Jul 27 2012, 09:30 AM
jungiery
post Oct 20 2012, 12:23 PM

Hi, actually i would like to terminate my medical insurance of AIA, but i totally unable to contact my agent.
So, what can i do now? May i send email to BNM to terminate my insurance?
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 20 2012, 12:28 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(jungiery @ Oct 20 2012, 12:23 PM)
Hi, actually i would like to terminate my medical insurance of AIA, but i totally unable to contact my agent.
Halo, contact AIA Customer Service b4 u contact BNM doh.gif

BNM is not your banking/insurance customer service call centre shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 20 2012, 12:28 PM
jungiery
post Oct 20 2012, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 20 2012, 01:28 PM)
Halo, contact AIA Customer Service b4 u contact BNM doh.gif

BNM is not your banking/insurance customer service call centre shakehead.gif
oops.gif rclxub.gif
noted with thanks... smile.gif
raph
post Oct 22 2012, 10:34 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(jungiery @ Oct 20 2012, 02:30 PM)
oops.gif  rclxub.gif
noted with thanks...  smile.gif
Yup, just call the customer service. they will assist you, and u might need to write an official letter.

roystevenung
post Oct 23 2012, 07:48 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(jungiery @ Oct 20 2012, 12:23 PM)
Even though the plan is from AIA, our competitor, but I do not encourage you to surrender, without even knowing what you have. May I know the reason why you want to cancel the plan? How long have you bought the plan?

Terminating an insurance plan to get a new one may not be beneficial to the client.
mjjj
post Oct 23 2012, 08:34 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Oct 23 2012, 07:48 AM)
Even though the plan is from AIA, our competitor, but I do not encourage you to surrender, without even knowing what you have. May I know the reason why you want to cancel the plan? How long have you bought the plan?

Terminating an insurance plan to get a new one may not be beneficial to the client.
Yah i agree to the point when u terminate a new plan and everything will be start from zero again but also depends how long have u paid for the policy as well.
hackwire
post Oct 24 2012, 12:07 AM

4,256 posts

Is AIA really suck to the point of no return? one of my friend in AIA also quit the company and join Affin . according to him, AIA really have management problem. after reading this thread , it look like a few client endorsed their bad service.
merchant9
post Oct 26 2012, 11:11 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Oct 24 2012, 12:07 AM)
Is AIA really suck to the point of no return? one of my friend in AIA also quit the company and join Affin . according to him, AIA really have management problem. after reading this thread , it look like a few client endorsed their bad service.
As I know AIA management was bought over from Prudential?
chester_85
post Nov 22 2012, 02:42 PM

214 posts

I've recently made a phone call to the customer service to find out my old policy which my dad signed for me since I was 13. However, the customer service could not provide the cash value of my policy and requested me to visit their nearest office instead to find out. sad.gif

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:58 AM