Movies AVATAR Movie: Discussion Thread, Trilogy Plan | Next Release: August 24th
Dec 18 2009, 09:58 PM
186 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Avatar movie is one of the greatest ever had and is worth it i give it 6 out of 5 i know i add 1 more star definetly it gives in reality. I have watched 3d cinema is so pure and it feels inside their dimension world i love the night environment it shows that you are in their jungle is woth to watch 3d I give it thumbs up but hard to see their movemetn motion and details too. Gonna watch again
Dec 18 2009, 10:12 PM
1,229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
anyone have avatar scene wallpaper? hehe
nice movie !!! |
Dec 18 2009, 10:16 PM
149 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
gonna watch the 3D later at 12AM, so excited =)
Dec 18 2009, 10:28 PM
2,878 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya/Highbury |
May I know what are the differences between the 3D and non-3D version? Do they give you special glasses for 3D? Sorry for asking this but I've never seen any movies in 3D before
And btw, any side effects like dizziness ? Thanks guys |
Dec 18 2009, 10:31 PM
152 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: UK |
My Rating : 8.0/10
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by darkhorse_86: Dec 18 2009, 10:34 PM |
Dec 18 2009, 10:36 PM
145 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
any1 got wall paper for avatar movie???especially for the scene wher plant glow when stepped....thx
Dec 18 2009, 10:45 PM
502 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Nostalgia @ Dec 18 2009, 10:28 PM) May I know what are the differences between the 3D and non-3D version? Do they give you special glasses for 3D? Sorry for asking this but I've never seen any movies in 3D before 3D is like u r in the movie watching them,when things fly at u u'll feel like something flying at u.They will give u a glasses 1 And btw, any side effects like dizziness ? Thanks guys Side effects,hmm,for me when i watch Christmas Carol in 3D i'm not used to 3D(1st time) and i hav to rest my eyes a while b4 continue.Different ppl different opinion,maybe u will enjoy it |
Dec 18 2009, 11:16 PM
1,860 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
today i just watched this movie without 3D. nice to me.
Dec 19 2009, 12:04 AM
1,274 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
10/10.
the enviroment is awesome, pandora is a whole new world! 3D was spectacular, omg, the LCD screens were so real! even when the actor is looking into a mirror, is feels so real, its like it obey the law of dimension and space. the only complain i got with this show is the fat guy sitting next to me. He smelled like he didnt bath for 3 days and have just finished masturbating. YUCK! i lean to my right nearer to my sister, bearing his awful smell, i feel like asking him to leave and stop ruining people's movie experince! but that is what happen when u watch in public location =( |
Dec 19 2009, 01:22 AM
2,084 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
bullcart... bullcart....
The Curve Platinum hall is NOT 3D... i pay RM40 for the ticket. go to the door me: mana tu 3D glasses? bouncer: sini takde 3D bang. kena gi cinema biasa baru ada 3D. sini normal aje me (inside my heart): $#*%3 my bad... i buy ticket without checking. Without 3D this is juzt an OK movie. all expected. there are part where you can see the CG is really fake. how i rate the movie (w/o 3D): 6/10. y? nothing fantastic abt the story. i am still mad with myself for buying the non-3D ticket. |
Dec 19 2009, 01:34 AM
696 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
the only thing i dun like abt the movie, is the aliens kiss....i mean, i can understand human kiss, bt aliens...dont u guys find it weird for aliens to behave like we do?
Dec 19 2009, 01:35 AM
852 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Sungai-Takda-Ara |
I felt disappointed after finish watching Avatar and stepped out the shopping mall and have a glimpsed at the surroundings
Dec 19 2009, 01:46 AM
1,274 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Dec 19 2009, 01:34 AM) the only thing i dun like abt the movie, is the aliens kiss....i mean, i can understand human kiss, bt aliens...dont u guys find it weird for aliens to behave like we do? nay, i remmeber intro they said that their gene is similiar to us, that's why etc etc etc avatar etc etc brain linkage possible etc etc.I was hopnig for some alien mating scnees best part when they said they have mated, grace was like :"oh my god" Added on December 19, 2009, 1:47 am QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Dec 19 2009, 01:35 AM) I felt disappointed after finish watching Avatar and stepped out the shopping mall and have a glimpsed at the surroundings when i finish, i wish that i was a blue monkey, living in a tree, with all those awesome culture and life and surrounding and animal.And of course the organic usb port =( and leave behind this boring life This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Dec 19 2009, 01:47 AM |
Dec 19 2009, 01:59 AM
291 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sarawak |
One of my worst experience in the cinema. I got neaseous, dizzy, headaches within 30 minutes of the movie, i felt like puking, and then there was cold sweat, and i had a brief cram on my neck which has never happened before, i thought i was going through a stroke!
I didnt want to bail out on my friend so what i did was i closed my eyes while on the 3d glasses, but it was hard to fall asleep because of all the noises, then the glasses really irritated me, it kept falling down and i had to push it once in a while until a certain extent i hold it up so it wouldnt drop again. I probrably closed my eyes for an hour of the movie. Dont go for the 3d if you suffer from motion sickness. |
Dec 19 2009, 02:18 AM
605 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Beyond and Above |
just watched it...
all i gonna say is please go watch this... this is one of the best CGI+live action movie that u will not wanna miss... everything is so impressive and incredible... the plot is good, the action is well done and the CGI, well needless to say it is indeed the best out there so far... James Cameron has done it again. Another superb masterpiece under his belt... |
Dec 19 2009, 02:20 AM
473 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Dec 19 2009, 02:28 AM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
9/10
What I personally think about this movie is; all my previously favorite FPS games that involves other-worldly, unexplored, dangerous, blending of technological war machines & the mystical secrets that lurks the jungle... ... are all wrapped up into one like a big Christmas present To me, while the story may have similarities to others, you and I have to admit on one thing --- this is the best version among all of it ========================= For those who liked the movie, have a go at the Avatar: The Game. The story is not the same as the movie, it is set a few years back before the story of the movie, when humans first ventured into Pandora. The graphics (using the ultimate CryEngine) is just as awesome, and you can just go explore Pandora by yourself Storywise, not so much, but with options for you to play as either the humans or the Na'vi, it'll be just as exciting for the fans of the movie |
Dec 19 2009, 02:37 AM
645 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
u guys wore all those 3d glasses? what about the one without? worth it to watch without 3d?
Dec 19 2009, 02:54 AM
605 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Beyond and Above |
yes... it is still worthy...
i could have go for the 3D wan but choose to watch in normal cinema coz i dun quite like wearing the 3D spec... kinda annoying to me... no worry coz u will still enjoy the spectacle scenes of Avatar without 3D...trust me |
Dec 19 2009, 03:20 AM
1,894 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
just watched avatar, avatar is one of the best movie i ever watch, not even a single second of three hours is wasted, out of the 10 marks i give 10 marks, no regrets~! the cg's also great, the emotion the feelings everything, 2012 the scuk big movie just cannot on par with this
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:44 PM |